About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Phillip Davis.
Phillip Davis
Phillip Davis, Sales & Leasing, Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick
not yet rated

Phillip Davis

Sales & Leasing

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick

7601 S Interstate Highway 35
Georgetown, TX 78626

Contact Me
Call
Email

81 Reviews of Phillip Davis

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good selection, very helpful sales person."

- Jerry

I have been a customer at Don Hewlett Chevrolet for five years and I have always been happy with their hospitality and service. When the time came for a newer vehicle I visited other dealerships around the Round Rock area and then I stopped in at Don Hewlett Chevrolet. I found that Phillip Davis at Don Hewlett Chevrolet was very patient with my process of narrowing down my selection criteria. There was no pressure to steer me toward a particular make, model or body style. In a week's time I made four trips back to Don Hewlett Chevrolet and Phillip was there every time to help me out. It was nice not to have to re-explain what I was looking for. On the last visit I had my credit union papers in order and Phillip arranged to complete the sale quickly and I drove the vehicle home that afternoon. It was a pleasant, no pressure car buying experience. 6/1/2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New Tahoe/dealer disappointment"

- 2016 Redtahoe

We've had several Tahoes over the years and most bought from Don Hewlett. Have never had a problem with comfort of the seats but obviously the new Tahoes have been redesigned with less comfortable seating. we Traded our 2013 Tahoe for the 2016, the seats in the new Tahoe are much harder with less cushion and cause my wife a lot of pain. After just driving it home and the next morning she had a pinched nerve. Called the dealer back early the very next day after purchase asking if there was some way we could return this vehicle and look into something else. They refused and didn't seem to care about my wife's health at all. Saying the deal was done, sorry. We've done a lot of business with Don Hewlett and never expected they would not even help work with us to find something my wife can comfortably drive without pain. But I guess it's all about the money not really the customer satisfaction. So now we have a brand new vehicle she cannot drive. We also have specialty license plates that should have been taken off the old Tahoe and put on the new Tahoe. When my wife asked the dealer about doing that he said they no longer do that. Said we need to go to dmv. Drove to the dmv and After sitting for 45 minutes the dmv told us the dealer should have taken care of switching the plates the day of purchase. Not a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grazioplene

Jan 04, 2016

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick responded

Dear Mr. Z: Thank you very much for letting us have the second opportunity to get you the right vehicle. We are sorry that we sold your trade in last Tahoe by the time you contacted us saying your were unhappy. This is the reason we could not allow you have your old vehicle. We will find you a vehicle that works for your family. We are looking forward to assisting you this Friday to find the perfect vehicle. Sincerely, Jason Luther, Sales Manager, Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick

September 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Very Positive Experience"

- jay and Diane

I was dreading to look at new cars. I hate when the salesman shuts you up in his office and when you can't make a deal, he calls his manager to come in and persuade you. What a difference a salesman makes. We were so lucky to get Phil Davis. Right away you feel at home with him and feel that he has your best interests at heart. He showed us several cars and we didn't make a decision the first day. Phil said "fine" and to think about it. No manager was called in. We did come back and bought a Buick Enclave. Phil took us around to meet the people who work at the dealership and whom we will be calling when we need service. I felt like we had a "car family" now. I asked Phil if I could call him if we had any problems and he said "of course". We have had no problems but I have called him and arranged a meeting with him. We needed some help to show us how to use all the new "things" that are in the car. He spent a couple of hours with us showing us how to use the many "tools"-------we also had some good laughs, too. Phil is just a really nice guy and one you like to think o f as a friend. He is a great asset to Hewlett Chevrolet Buick. He made buying a car a very "fun" experience for me and my husband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Davis

June 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome experience!!! "

- gmansfield

This is the 7th new vehicle that I have bough from Don Hewlett Chevy! I drive 45 minutes to buy from you because you all have the best selection, the best price and the best employees. Phillip Davis was our salesperson when we bought our 2015 Silverado last week and he was great! Thank you Don Hewlett Chevrolet for another awesome buying experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Hoehn

January 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"How Buying A Car Should Be"

- 12Silverado

I had one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had with Don Hewlett Chevrolet. From the time I walked in the door 90 minutes before closing on a Friday night, till the moment I drove off the lot, my wife and I were treated with nothing but kindness, respect, and honesty. Phillip Davis and Lee Dickie worked together to make sure I got the preowned Silverado I wanted at a price I could feel good about. The preowned selection and condition of vehicles was second to none of the other dealerships I visited. Next time myself or anyone I know is looking for a vehicle, I will make sure to send them over. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Dickie

January 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Chevy Truck 3500HD Purchase"

- mikenegus

I must say, this was the best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. My wife even commented on the hospitality the ease of purchase. Our Sales Rep, Phillip Davis, did an outstanding job. No pressure sales and no hassle price. You just can't beat that. He even delivered our truck with floor mats :) What an awesome Sales Rep you have Mr. Hewlett..... Extremely Satisfied Customers, Mike & Judy Negus Round Rock, Texas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2015 Colorado"

- brandon.henkes.07

I officially became a Chevy guy the other day. I wasn't pressured and felt at ease the whole time we were there. Phillip was great at making me feel like I was getting an honest deal (which I feel as if i did). Thanks so much to Phillip and all the staff at Don Hewlett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome dealership!"

- Scarrigan1

I purchased a 2014 Z71 pickup The whole experience from start to finish was super! Phillip David was kind and caring and extremely helpful to my situation. I have never experienced a car purchase in all my years quite this nice. And it blew my mind that the price came back lower from the finance manager than what I was hoping it would be best case scenario. That told me that they really went to work for me to get me the best deal that could be had. Don Hewlett will definately get my business from this day forward. Coincidently my wife was raving about some service work she had done the week prior and at the time of my truck purchase I didn't realize we were talking about the same dealership. They treated her and my girls with special attention and gave them a beautiful loaner car to drive while the work was completed. So from sales to service Don Hewlett is top notch! Thank you for the best car buying experience I have ever had !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Davis

July 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Thank you "

- lucyfrymire

Thank you Phillip and Hewlett Chevrolet for working with me on my trade-in. I appreciate your willingness to work with me on a deal I could be happy with and the ease of getting it done. I would definitely recommend Don Hewlett Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Davis

July 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Notice to other dealerships: This is how to sell vehicles!"

- rick.vail.3

We came in just to check on prices/inventory for a Chevy Equinox. We had a low price in mind from another dealer but did not disclose it. When Phillip did make an offer, it beat that "low price" by just over $900. We decided to get the vehicle right there after Phillip ran the numbers and Karl got us local financing at a great rate! We couldn't be more pleased with the people at Don Hewlett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results