Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of RICKY CATES.
RICKY CATES
RICKY CATES at Yellowstone Motors
Refer Me
5.0

RICKY CATES

SALES GUIDE

Yellowstone Motors

1105 W Coulter Ave
Powell, WY 82435

Contact Me

I grew up playing sports, off-roading, and enjoying life. I love to be out and about hunting, fishing, or just seeing new things or going on new adventures. We love to hike and find new trails or even just hike and see what we can find ! I have a beautiful wife and a baby boy on his way ( April 2021) thats now going to be the best thing in my life. I was a heavy equipment mechanic for 7 years down in Southern California. I played baseball and football my entire life until college was over. I am now also a assistant coach for the Powell Pioneers baseball program.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified sales guide in Buick, GMC ,Chevy, and Toyota

21 Reviews of RICKY CATES

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guy help me get into my dream vehicle without any..."

- Jarrodjohnson14

This guy help me get into my dream vehicle without any hassle or any problems it was a wonderful experience and I wasn’t even looking to get a vehicle I was just looking and in the spark of the moment he was there and made it very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Jarrod, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yellowstone Motors staff made it pleasant to trade for a..."

- KM

Yellowstone Motors staff made it pleasant to trade for a new car especially when I had just stopped to look. They offered a good trade on my vehicle and a competitive price on the one I was interested in. Friendly and low key, Ricky answered our questions and never pressured me. Typically, I hate car shopping. This was a positive experience. Worth driving a distance for the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Ricky had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people and very helpful. Ricky was a huge help..."

- SKY.GUY25 Verified Customer

Amazing people and very helpful. Ricky was a huge help for me and was very nice. He helped me pick right car for me and helped get me an amazing price for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Smith, FRED FINK

Apr 02, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this five-star review. Here at Yellowstone Motors, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the vehicle they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Ricky. Congratulations on your new purchase!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really liked the salesman. The communication was good. We..."

- MIZEFL Verified Customer

Really liked the salesman. The communication was good. We like the truck. We bought the truck from out of state and relied on the pictures. The only disappointment was the condition of the hood . The pictures didn't show the cracking clear coat or the small dimples from what looks like hail damage. The trucks runs and drives great. Plan on repainting front hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Yellowstone Motors. We appreciate your business and hope you'll continue to enjoy your new truck. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if we can be of any further assistance!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ricky, Fred, Mike all gave us excellent service and were..."

- Christi Gallegos

Ricky, Fred, Mike all gave us excellent service and were very relatable. They didn’t give us the run around, they gave us the facts. I love the vehicle that we bought from them, and will recommend them and their dealership to anyone who asks. Thank you for the excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: FRED FINK, MIKE FIERRO

Mar 19, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you, Christi, so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Ricky, Mike, and Fred to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful service all around! Ricky, Mike, and Vince went..."

- Kari K

Wonderful service all around! Ricky, Mike, and Vince went above and beyond my every expectation. They all worked hard to get me the best deal on my new car. I highly recommend this dealership. Super friendly and dedicated staff with great integrity. (The cookies and drinks are a plus.) If you're looking for a new or used vehicle make sure you go to Yellowstone Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Smith, MIKE FIERRO

Mar 08, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Kari, Thank you so much for your kind words for Mike, Ricky, and Vince. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the cookies and drinks provided to make your visit more comfortable.

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall best experience they were super nice honest..."

- AMY16GORHAM Verified Customer

Overall best experience they were super nice honest helped us out and went through so many cars to help us find the one that we loved and that worked the best for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: FRED FINK

Mar 07, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Ricky, Fred, and our team work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought both my vehicles here and have them serviced..."

- Alfresco42

I bought both my vehicles here and have them serviced here as well. All around knowledgeable service staff and techs.thank you guys so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you for choosing Yellowstone Motors, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we are always able to help, and we hope to see you again!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guys to work with. Im very pleased with the vehicle..."

- Brady

Great guys to work with. Im very pleased with the vehicle I bought from here. Will definitely reccomend friends and family with doing business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you so much, Brady, for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was super awesome to work with! Thank you so much!! He..."

- chelsiehaire

He was super awesome to work with! Thank you so much!! He was super helpful and patient, and found me the perfect car for my price range and situation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Call for Price

new 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $38,145

2020 GMC Acadia

$38,145

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $32,486

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,486

new 2020 Toyota Camry car

2020 Toyota Camry

Call for Price

new 2020 Toyota Prius car

2020 Toyota Prius

Call for Price

new 2020 Toyota Camry car

2020 Toyota Camry

Call for Price