Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of RICKY CATES.
RICKY CATES
RICKY CATES at Yellowstone Motors
Refer Me
5.0

RICKY CATES | Page 2

SALES GUIDE

Yellowstone Motors

1105 W Coulter Ave
Powell, WY 82435

Contact Me

I grew up playing sports, off-roading, and enjoying life. I love to be out and about hunting, fishing, or just seeing new things or going on new adventures. We love to hike and find new trails or even just hike and see what we can find ! I have a beautiful wife and a baby boy on his way ( April 2021) thats now going to be the best thing in my life. I was a heavy equipment mechanic for 7 years down in Southern California. I played baseball and football my entire life until college was over. I am now also a assistant coach for the Powell Pioneers baseball program.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified sales guide in Buick, GMC ,Chevy, and Toyota

21 Reviews of RICKY CATES

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with transaction, best experience I have..."

- GARYM10 Verified Customer

Very satisfied with transaction, best experience I have ever had. Everything went so smooth and I was happy with all the communication. I appreciate all the attention given me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff McCartney

Feb 24, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Gary, it's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Yellowstone Motors!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Ricky made everything very quick and..."

- Pierce.anthonyd

Great experience! Ricky made everything very quick and easy. I would definitely go back to Ricky and Yellowstone motors in the future. Love my truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

It's fantastic to hear that Ricky provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Yellowstone Motors!

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our family has purchased 12 vehicles from this dealership..."

- Ashleychenoweth

Our family has purchased 12 vehicles from this dealership and it is always a great experience. We love Yellowstone Motors. I am writing this sentence to fill the minimum 25 word requirement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you, Ashley, for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Curt and the entire crew are easy to work with, and go..."

- CHRIS@HEARTMOUNTAINHEARING Verified Customer

Curt and the entire crew are easy to work with, and go the extra mile to make a deal! I am a big believer of starting at how to find the vehicle and get a great deal. Garvin/ Yellowstone haven’t missed on reaching a deal yet! This is my 7th purchase through them in 10 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

It's great to hear that Kirt was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for being a loyal customer and choosing Yellowstone Motors!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Being a new mom to be, we knew we needed a bigger car..."

- Erin Verified Customer

Being a new mom to be, we knew we needed a bigger car than my Cruze. Fell in love with our new Highlander and even more in love with our lease option to buy. Can’t thank the sales team and Vince enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Smith, MIKE FIERRO

Feb 07, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Erin! We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Vince and the team, and we look forward to working with you again. We hope you'll continue to enjoy your new Highlander!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales. Friendly and accommodating. Made the..."

- dshoe

No pressure sales. Friendly and accommodating. Made the whole process easy and made a fair deal on my trade in and on truck I bought. Checked on me couple of times to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase and that truck met my expectations. Bravo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIKE FIERRO

Jan 29, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Yellowstone Motors. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with everyone at Yellowstone..."

- pobrien Verified Customer

It was a pleasure working with everyone at Yellowstone Motors, especially Ricky Cates. We will certainly recommend this dealership to our friends and family. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that Ricky and the team delivered such a great experience! We are so excited for you to enjoy your new vehicle, and we thank you for choosing Yellowstone Motors.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so thrilled with our used Subaru Impreza sport..."

- Happybuyer Verified Customer

We are so thrilled with our used Subaru Impreza sport purchase! It was a fair price and in great condition. Thank you Ricky Cates for such a great buying experience! You were wonderful to work with. We will definitely be buying from Yellowstone Motors in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIKE FIERRO, LANAE FELLER

Jan 25, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Here at Yellowstone Motors, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Ricky, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ricky was the best to work with! He was knowledgeable,..."

- Lyn

Ricky was the best to work with! He was knowledgeable, friendly & very professional . He answered all questions & we felt very secure “sealing the deal”! You are lucky to have him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Thank you so much, Lyn, for choosing Yellowstone Motors! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I’ve ever had and I’ve worked..."

- MATTHEWBMCLAUGHLIN Verified Customer

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had and I’ve worked with dealers all over Arizona Montana and Colorado. I’d recommend these folks to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Yellowstone Motors responded

Hi Matthew, Thank you for sharing your review! It's a pleasure to know that our team provided you with such excellent assistance. We hope to see you again!

11 - 20 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Call for Price

new 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $38,145

2020 GMC Acadia

$38,145

new 2020 Toyota Camry car

2020 Toyota Camry

Call for Price

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,440

2021 Buick Encore GX

$28,440

new 2021 Toyota Tundra car

2021 Toyota Tundra

Call for Price

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Call for Price