Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ray Chamberlain
Ray Chamberlain at Subaru of Richmond
Refer Me

Ray Chamberlain

Product Specialist

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
not yet
rated
12 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Ray Chamberlain

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice dealership. Great place to shop for cars...."

- carolfleet

Very nice dealership. Great place to shop for cars. Aways good prices. We have purchased 3 cars from them. Ray Chamberlain is a great sales representative. He is very knowledgeable and patient and gave me a great price on my new Subaru. He has also helped me with many, many questions about operating the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Dealership offers good services to its customers. It..."

- Bernard.caton

This Dealership offers good services to its customers. It has good sales staff and good service and repair staff, as well as a good selection of new vehicles for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We ordered the car about a month before delivery from..."

- bthaph

We ordered the car about a month before delivery from Robert Thomas, by telephone, sight unseen. He kept us informed regularly as to any changes in the delivery date. He helped us get a suitable trade-in price on our car, and put together a package we could afford. We did not have to negotiate the price, as he figured it just right. When we wanted to see a vehicle similar to the one we were leasing, Ray brought one to our residence so we could test drive it. When the car arrived at the dealer we were promptly notified and drove to the dealer to close the deal. Ray took care of us and we were soon on our way in our new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Thomas

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I tried to work with the Subaru dealer in Charlottesville..."

- Happy Customer

I tried to work with the Subaru dealer in Charlottesville where I live. No luck. My wife and I walked into Subaru of Richmond without an appointment and were greeted cheerily by Ray Chamberlain. Within an hour we had purchased a new vehicle. Ray did a great job from beginning to end. He answered all our questions and accommodated us from the first test drive to final delivery. I could not have asked for more. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Chamberlain should be cloned."

- Outback

I had been looking at Outbacks as well as Toyotas &Hondas for almost a year & wanted to make a final decision when I walked into your Subaru dealership and I met Ray Chamberlain. He was not pushy which was very important to me but he was very persuasive. He took me for a test drive & spent a huge amount of time going over all the features of the Outback & answering all my questions. I left that day having made the decision that I definitely wanted to by an Outback. I was in the process of selling my house & couldn’t actually buy the car until I closed & was afraid the car would be gone when I was finally able to purchase it (it was a 2019 closeout & it had to be a white Touring). A couple months later I called Ray & he assured me he could get me exactly what I wanted & did, he even texted me pictures of the car. He was available whenever I had questions & worked with me on the price. All in all, I couldn’t have been happier with Ray & my whole experience purchasing my Outback. I am only sorry that I will not be able to follow up with service because I have relocated to NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray was the best salesman I have ever experienced!"

- Cris

I walked into the dealership with an expectation of what type of vehicle I wanted and what type of sales experience I hoped for. Ray knocked it out of the ballpark! He was knowledgeable and he took my questions seriously. I bought my car because of my sales person’s interaction with me as well as because I felt he represented Subaru in the most positive light!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Wshep

Ray was my salesperson and he did a great job. He answered all my questions without making me feel rushed into a decision. I really appreciated the attention I received without the hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Outback purchase"

- 2019Outback

Ray Chamberlain was great to work with. He was very helpful and made the overall experience easy and enjoyable. He was the reason I bought from Subaru of Richmond. Highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ascent purchase "

- branmuffin

We were more than pleased with our recent Subaru purchase. My husband and I went to the dealership on a Friday morning. We were lucky enough to have Ray Chamberlain come out and meet us on the lot. Ray was very knowledgeable and helped us every step of the way! I would recommend anyone looking to buy a Subaru to go to Subaru of Richmond and ask for a Ray. I left that afternoon with a new Subaru Ascent and I could not be happier. Thanks Subaru of Richmond and Ray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Chamberlain"

- VeryImprezaed

Ray Chamberlain was honest, straightforward, no high pressure. He was very informed. He was helpful in getting just the car we wanted. He was also efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $46,535
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,800
2019 Honda HR-V
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,065
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,900
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,900
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,520
2020 Cadillac XT5
new
Stellar Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive