Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Chan.
Ray Chan
Ray  Chan, Sales Manager, Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin
5.0

Ray Chan

Sales Manager

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

620 Du Bois Street
San Rafael, CA 94901

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Ray Chan

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wish we bought both of our Alfas from Alfa Romeo of Marin"

- Jim L.

I have owned a 1991 Alfa Spider since 2009. And ever since then, I have wanted to buy another Alfa. In August, my wife and I purchased a Stelvio from another Alfa Romeo deal. I wish we checked with Alfa Romeo of Marin first! 6 months later, we loved the Stelio so much, that we wanted to buy a Giulia. Alfa Romeo of Marin had exactly what we wanted. We did our research, and gathered offers from other Alfa Romeo dealerships. Alfa Romeo of Marin, matched the other offers and was willing to work with us. My wife and I are also Active Duty Air Force members, and Alfa Romeo of Marin was able to work with us in some of the unusual paperwork (since we are Florida residents, buying a car in California where we are stationed). An issue arose when we went to buy the Giulia. I was going to register the Giulia in Florida, but Alfa of Marin did all the paperwork for registering the car in California, which meant we were going to have to pay the California Registration fees. Rather than letting the deal fall through, Marin covered the cost of our registration. A small fee in the grand scheme of things, but an excellent service touch. Again, I wish we bought both of our Alfas through Marin. But in the future, when we look to buy our next Alfa, we will be turning toward Marin first. We dealt with both Ray and Tarun. Both were very professional, and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tarun Sachdeva

Mar 04, 2019

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Jim, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo Giulia. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members at Alfa Romeo of Marin. We sincerely appreciate your business and service to our country. We appreciate you and your wife! Please let Ray and Tarun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible Service "

- SuisunBuyer

I just bought a car from Maserati of Marin. I had an amazing experience. It is obvious that customer service is a priority of this luxury car dealership, as it should be. From my first contact Sami was incredibly responsive and helpful without being pushy. I was treated like a VIP throughout my car buying process. When I decided to buy the car, the finance manager Ray was also very welcoming and helpful. Ray worked to accommodate my situation and to ensure my car buying experience was pleasant and met my needs. Every time you call after a visit they greet you in a very friendly way and remember your name. That kind of attention to customer service detail is expected in a luxury car dealership and they did not disappoint. I also felt I got a fair deal and that at every turn Sami and Ray went the extra mile to explain the car, the process of buying it, and treated me like a valued customer. In addition, Sami was extremely good at explaining every function of the car and made sure I knew about and could operate all the special Maserati features on my car. Finally, Ray went above and beyond in helping me with an issue around payment I had. I love my new car and I loved my experience buying it. That is a very rare thing in an auto dealership. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Yakhkeshi

Feb 18, 2019

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your experience with Sami and Ray. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and comfortable"

- Cody

Eric was very comfortable to deal with; no unwelcomed pressure. He helped me find the car of my choice and gave me a good price on my car as well as on my trade in. He also spent a lot of time introducing me to the car’s computer system. Overall, a very pleasant dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Danica Cadoux

Nov 11, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Cody, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Eric, Danica, and Ray, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great Sunday!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant experience"

- mickb

We worked with Eric getting into our new Alfa Guilia and he was a very easy going person who made our experience very pleasant.. Thank you Eric and the Marin Alfa team we love our car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Jun Perez, Erwin Escobar

Oct 19, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congrats on your new Alfa Romeo Guilia and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your new Alfa... we know that you will!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best and hassle free buying experience "

- Balli

Started this process online and got quick response from Erick. From there the whole process was very smooth. When we walked into this dealership employees were very warm and welcoming. Thank you for making it a wonderful car buying experience. And yes we are enjoying driving our new Maserati Levante. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps

Oct 19, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati Levante! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation on DealerRater. Please let Eric and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"informative and funny"

- Fitz

We went to the dealership to browse and walked away a new car owner. Eric gave us the facts.... disarmed us with humor...and motivated us to make a decision. I would definitely work with Eric again and would/will highly recommend to anyone interested. purchase terms were clearly explained, paperwork was done quickly (ray is a machine) and the followup so far has been perfect. Only issue is the condition of the dealership Lastly ...the car is terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Jun Perez , we also worked with another salesman but cant remember his name...nice guy and very patient

Aug 28, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are working on the dealership and we appreciate your feedback and patience. Please let Eric, Ray, and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Nero

Eric is not your typical car salesman. His openness, honesty and good humour makes you want to do a deal with him. He Is the sort of person you want to give business too. Throughout the process Eric was respectful and transparent. We didn’t ’t feel like he ever tried to deceive us. Maserati has a very good product. Eric helped us make a decision quickly and made it very easy to buy our car. We definitely would work with Eric again and would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Erwin Escobar

Jul 31, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congrats on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Eric, Ray, and Erwin know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always enjoy my time here"

- eracer49

I enjoyed working with Eric and the Maserati of Marin Team on my Maserati lease. Eric was easy to communicate with, made a clear offering on the vehicle, followed up after our first visit, but never pressured me into doing a deal. When I was ready, so was Eric. We picked right back up where we left off, and really i was lucky that particular car was still available. We were able to update the deal easily over text and phone and coordinate for trade in and pick up. The car and all the paperwork was ready when I arrived, trade in was easy, and the total transaction time was one of the shortest in all of my car buying history. A+ to the Maserati of Marin team! Ray, Bradd, and Zach also made a positive impact during the transaction. Ray handled the paperwork like the pro that he is, Bradd explained the service contract detail i purchased, and Zach helped me with some Maserati swag. Thanks to all of you! Ethan Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Ethan, first off, congratulations on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your experience with our Maserati of Marin team. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Eric, Ray, Bradd, and Zach know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your Maserati... we know that you will!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Viva l'Italia! (and Maserati of Marin)"

- Chris E

Maserati of Marin, as well as my sales guy Eric and the manager Ray, are your key to a little piece of Italy here in the bay area. First of all these cars are amazing and if you’re tired of being a lemming deriving yet another porsche/audi/bmw in the bay area, and I have owned several of each, you need to come test drive these cars. As my dear old Italian friend said as he picked up his new Alpha: “I feel like I am an Italian again!” That pretty much sums up my experience of owning my new Maserati Levante. What a great car and what a great dealership. Completely understated, the team there has been doing this for a long time, across many different brands, and they don’t disappoint. I’m looking forward to getting my next Italian car… something I never thought I would say!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps

Jul 25, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Chris, congratulations on your new Maserati Levante and thank you for sharing your recommendation here on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please let Eric and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our ALFA experience"

- The Wests

We needed info & introduction to the Stelvio & received that from Eric & Adis. They were patient & we felt no pressure to buy. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Jun Perez, Adis Arnautovic

May 03, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

We were happy to introduce you to the Alfa Romeo Stelvio. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team in Marin. Please let Eric, Adis, Ray, and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

2016 Porsche Cayman

$43,750

2017 Maserati Levante

$70,225

2017 Maserati Levante

$76,025

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$64,920

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,725

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,875

2018 Maserati Levante

$68,035