About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Hernandez.
Ray Hernandez
Ray Hernandez, Owner, Beatrice Ford Lincoln
4.9

Ray Hernandez

Owner

Beatrice Ford Lincoln

4115 N 6th St
Beatrice, NE 68310

Contact Me

180 Reviews of Ray Hernandez

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best!!!"

- haai_sue Verified Customer

I was looking for a explorer that was loaded with everything but did not want a brand new one. The vehicle of my dreams came in and they called me right away. Was so excited to finally get the vehicle I always wanted!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and providing us with feedback! We're so thankful, and so glad we could help!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Business owner with 10 Ford Trucks"

- Tractor Man Verified Customer

Beatrice Ford Service Crew understands our business and how important it is to get our trucks in to be serviced and back out as quickly as possible. They consistently achieve this and are quite flexible to the needs of our employees, many times offering loaners, rides and pickup/delivery services. You won't be another number here even if you've got only 1 vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review, and share your feedback with us! Very much appreciated!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No appreciation for the customer"

- Scott.bell.md Verified Customer

I found Beatrice Ford very one sided in their approach to used car sales. It was either their way or no way when it came to pricing and negotiating closure of the deal. Being willing to negotiate something, even if it is a small consession, in such a big decision and cost gives the customer the satisfaction of knowing they are respected and appreciated for the business. Instead, Beatrice Ford was unwilling to even give a $50 discount on a compression check for an engine on a used car. I had $20,000 cash to give for a used car right there on the spot, and in the market for another new car. So they lost $80k worth of business over $50. I will be taking my business elsewhere, and I told them why. No respect or appreciation for the customer. If you’re looking at a car you want that they have, they will politely expect you to roll over and show your soft belly so they can dominate you if you want to drive out of there with it. If you don’t mind the disrespectfulness that goes with that, then walk in and don’t ask any questions just do what they say and you’ll get along with them just fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Padilla

Sep 09, 2018

Scott.bell.md responded

Allow me to clarify since it appears that the duration with which you have practiced this one sided car sales technique has you forgetting the techniques that virtually all other dealerships use, and that most new customers coming through your doors would be expecting. The trip that was made was for me to inspect the vehicle in consideration of purchase. If I had bought the car at that moment, I would have given a check for the full amount and driven the car home. It was never represented to me that the $500 to which you refer was a partial payment, but only a deposit that was refundable. A deposit means it is a promise that I am strongly considering buying this vehicle and proof that I mean business. This is a common tactic agreed by both parties in vehicle transactions, so it is egregious for you to misrepresent to readers of this forum that this was a final sale with a partial payment. Maybe an inservice to your staff is in order on how to communicate directly with customers and not double talk if it was your intent for that to be a “partial payment.” I will emphasize that I did agree to the price, and that is not what is in question here. It is that you as a dealership owner have decided that you don’t work with the customer for their satisfaction of knowing you respect them enough to concede a buying incentive on a less than superior condition used vehicle. And yes I bought the car in the end because I am not an emotional person and it was the right car at the right price for my son. But I bought it not because of your techniques, but despite how you do business. You keep saying that you are not the dealership for everyone, but you could easily be if you either had the skill or desire to recognize what I needed from you to make me happy, I gave you many opportunities to say, “how about if we did this...” I would have said yes and been overjoyed that you were willing to make a small sacrifice with even the smallest thing, proving that you recognize what a large sacrifice customers make in buying a car at such high prices. Instead, you stuck to your we-don’t-negotiate-ANYTHING policy, and missed the opportunity I gave you to make me a happy customer. I think many readers of this exchange will agree this means you don’t recognize or care about the sacrifices your customers are making when they buy a car from you, and that sir is disrespectful.

Sep 08, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

It is not my intent to discourage business for any reason. That is why we drove 60 miles after hours to meet you 3 days before the transaction. This gave you the opportunity to drive the vehicle and inspect it. You liked the vehicle well enough that you agreed to the price and gave us a partial payment of $500. Upon your request we did a compression check to assure you that the vehicle was as presented. In good faith we removed the vehicle from our available inventory because you scheduled to pick up the car on Saturday. Upon your arrival the car had been filled with fuel and cleaned for delivery. You found no fault with the car, but felt it was negotiable as to what price you would pay. I find it difficult to understand how it is okay for either party to negotiate after an agreement has been reached. I firmly believe that any one who might read this would be appalled at a dealer who would increase the price after an agreement had been reached. However I don't see it any more acceptable for either party to want to alter the price after an agreement was made. This is a question of ethics, not entertainment. We are not the dealer for everyone and we are okay with that. We can make a difference in this industry one customer at a time. We believe strongly enough in what the majority of consumers tell us on how they would like their buying experience to go, that we are willing to risk the loss of some business. Our cars are not the least expensive because of the reconditioning that is done to front line certified vehicles, they are sometimes the most expensive. Our vehicle are most often at the top of the value chart. We are proud of that because at the end of the day the Value of our products far outweighs the price. Our store strives to deliver exceptional products at a competitive price and deliver a great buying and ownership experience. I offered to refund your deposit when you felt our price was too high. You made a good decision and are now driving a very nice car. You saw the value in our product and obviously the price worked for you or you wouldn't have purchased the car. I am sorry we will not have your future business and we hope you enjoy your Mustang. We are proud that our customers can come here and be confident that we truly care about them. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you well.

Sep 08, 2018

Scott.bell.md responded

You had lowered the price around $4500 because you had the vehicle on your lot for almost 90 days. Your lowered price came in between NADA and Kelly Blue Book for the zip code of Beatrice, which reflects the market price of that area. So based on the available data, you’re price was not “well below market price.” You told me your policy of non-negotiating is to be fair to those people who are not good negotiators. If you are one dealership who does not negotiate in a sea of dealerships that do, are you showing fairness, or are you just being stubborn and everyone else is being fair? You stated that you’ve been selling cars for 40 years. Well, I’ve been buying cars for 30 years and your approach is very rare indeed. I have come across others that don’t negotiate price because they feel their price is good. I have not come across anyone else that refuses to concede a single incentive to the customer, and it is this that I hold disrespectful for such a large cost for a customer to pay. Respectfulness in car buying is when the customer comes in a little, and the dealer comes in a little until you both meet at a point that is mutually beneficial. You, sir, do not do that and it’s disrespectful plain and simple. You can say you respect your customers until you’re blue in the face, but actions show the truth. If you are not willing to put some skin in the game, as the customer is putting A LOT of skin in buying a car because they are very expensive, then you’re just tricking those naive people into thinking you respect them.

Sep 07, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

First, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback and share your experience. You are 100% correct. We were not flexible on the vehicle you were looking at. If people expect to work with us the way they work with many other dealerships, they will find themselves disappointed. If you are someone who likes to do a lot of negotiation, this is not the place. Less negotiation, more documentation. We do strive to bring a lot of value beyond cost. We do more than average to our units, and yet manage to compete with price with those who don't. Our vehicle was priced well below the market, which is why it had so much attention. We believe putting a good price out up front is not a bad thing, especially when we can document exactly why the price is the price. We do fully know that in rare instances, some will prefer to negotiate, no matter the cost, and in those instances we know it won't be the experience they hope for. We've found far more customers who are fearful of the negotiation and prefer to do business this way, which is why we've made it a cornerstone of our sales process. The only thing you mention that I don't agree with is that we don't have respect for the customer. We have tremendous respect for you, our customer, other customers, and the same for our employees. We know we're not the right fit everyone, and we've never forced anyone to do business with us in the past, now, or plan to in the future. I am truly sorry that we don't fit the expectations you had for us, but I do appreciate your business, your feedback, and my opportunity to share why it is we do what we do.

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- Car gal.jan123

No better place will you find to get a vehicle. Heather and Bobby made it so easy for me, I highly recommend Beatrice Ford, great business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

" Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback and a review! We're so very glad you came to see us!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beatrice Ford is an ideal dealership to buy from."

- DaveB

We purchased a new 2018 Ford F150. From start to finish we feel we were treated very well. Chris Chase has been our sales person for 4 new Ford vehicles now and we appreciate his professionalism. We would highly recommend Chris and Beatrice Ford to any of our friends for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, and providing us a review. Very much appreciated, and thank you once again!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- patti5 Verified Customer

Looking for a vehicle tends to be such a hassle. Working with Spenser at Beatrice Ford was not stressful in the least. I had a very pleasant experience compared to visiting other dealerships. I would recommend giving them a try if you are on the look out for a new/used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, and to provide a review. We greatly appreciate this!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- No name

Spenser was responsive to our requests and shared selections available and helped make the decision. He set up our Sirius requests and answered our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase"

- Ford owner

As far as purchasing a vehicle, this dealership has excellent folks to work with. Jeff, Bobby and Ray were straightforward, knowledgeable and considerate. Recommend for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Green, Bobby Bphonsavat

Jul 17, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to working with you again soon!

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- Barb

Gabriel, Bobby and Ray all went above and beyond to help me get my vehicle. I went in originally for an oil change. Gabriel asked questions to find out what kind, color and if I was looking for a new car. I was convinced when I saw the Ford Ecosport. He also found me a blue one which I was set on. Ray found all kinds of Ford packages to get the price down to what I could afford. Booby was really fast with getting a loan approval. This was the most fun I have ever had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad we could get you in the right vehicle, and have fun doing it. We love that too!

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Millie Verified Customer

They were friendly, no pressure, honest. Great experience. Can't imagine going anywhere else to buy a vehicle. The staff was awesome and "Ray" is a very hands on person. They definitely have a good team. It was great to hear the staff speak so highly of their boss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us, it is greatly appreciated!

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$33,468

2018 Ford Escape

$23,901

2018 Ford F-150

$41,293

2018 Ford F-150

$33,523

2018 Ford Edge

$27,986

2018 Ford F-150

$41,175

2018 Ford F-150

$40,228

2018 Ford F-150

$52,522