Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ray Ortiz
Ray Ortiz at Honda of Abilene
Refer Me

Ray Ortiz

Business/Finance Manager

Honda of Abilene

1399 S Danville Dr
Abilene, TX 79605

Contact Me
4.5
10 Reviews
4.5

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Ray Ortiz

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very very easy to deal with. Extremely helpful, always..."

- WARWICK0 Verified Customer

Very very easy to deal with. Extremely helpful, always answering the phone, all the questions about the new car. Customer service that would have been normal 10 years ago is now extremely rare. You guys are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Young

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Got a a great deal on the vehicle..."

- Abc123 Verified Customer

Great experience! Got a a great deal on the vehicle worked with me every step of the wAy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Enjoy that new vehicle! Thank you so much for leaving this review! We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and super helpful. They stayed late to help get..."

- Craig and Laura Verified Customer

Very nice and super helpful. They stayed late to help get us in our new Passport.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Williamson , Conner

Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Enjoy your new Passport! Please let us know if we can assist you in any way!

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked deal online and by phone and no surprises at close..."

- Newheart Verified Customer

Worked deal online and by phone and no surprises at close of deal all went as discussed by phone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett

Sep 14, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback! We are happy to hear with could make the process smooth for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in for a oil change for my leased civic, got done..."

- Jmlong92719 Verified Customer

I went in for a oil change for my leased civic, got done quick and easy. Only thing I don't like about the experience is getting texts and emails weeks later asking me to take a survey. I saw the first request and choose not to fill out the survey. Now you have me angry giving you 3 stars for a 5 star job. I would appreciate not being asked multiple times to take a survey about a simple oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell, Davi Basham, Art Cavazos, Jewelz Graham, Larry Brazell, Michael Demore

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible experience. I got dumped off to another salesman..."

- TLANHAM08 Verified Customer

Terrible experience. I got dumped off to another salesman who had no business working solo. He was very inexperienced. He argued with me on several things. I wanted more for my trade in and was told is was a waste of time for him to try. He belittled me about my trade in and the condition it was in. He made a huge deal about the car being due for an oil change without knowing the the history. The status of the oil change should not matter. If they plan on putting it on the lot it should be fully serviced ahead of time. If it goes wholesale who cares. The only pleasant part of the entire transaction was the dealing with the finance. Even than I have yet to receive anything from the finance company. I believe Jimmy Jones was the salesman. Honestly if my wife hadn't been set on the car I would have to walked out. I highly doubt I'll ever do business with Honda of Abilene again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Garza, Bryce Williamson , Jimmy Jones.

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was such a pleasure doing business here. Everyone was..."

- llcthibodeaux

I was such a pleasure doing business here. Everyone was extremely nice, patient and easy to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Lineweaver

Aug 19, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Please contact us if we can do anything for you!

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called in, made an appointment, we were told the Sales..."

- IDontLikeMakingScreennames

Called in, made an appointment, we were told the Sales Manager, Michael Garza, would be taking care of us, we get there and some kid, definitely not the sales manager, Hunter something, wound up working with us. So, my wife and I drove two and a half hours to look at a new 2022 Civic LX, MSRP according to Honda 21,700, their listed price 22,714 after the mandatory Destination Charge, all dealerships have them, and it's a legally required charge. Everything checks out. Wife test drove the car, loved the car, we were all on board, salesperson said we'd have to bring it back for window tinting and some spray thing to keep bugs out (Never had a car sprayed before, never had bug problems in any of my cars before, so that seemed iffy) we asked if those were included or optional, the question went unanswered UNTIL we sat down and he pulled numbers and we saw a $1,999 "pro pack" which, we asked about, and he explained it was the window tinting, spray, a cargo tray and nitrogen tires (Oh boy, I've looked into this, it's a pure scam, the salesperson will try to tell you otherwise, but why trust someone who stands to gain from selling it, over say, Carfax, Consumer Reports or AAA?) we said we didn't want it, and asked for it to be taken off, the salesperson said they had already done the spray (which he already told us we'd have to come back for, threw some excuses about he just missed it, but IDK when he had a chance to get that info since we had been with him pretty much throughout), we threaten to walk, he says he'll see about getting the rest taken off and only charging for the spray, ok cool, so he steps away to do that, I step outside to have a cigarette because I'm getting irritated by this point, and to call the Honda dealer where I live (trustworthy dealership, IK several people who have bought their cars there, and we would have HAPPILY gone through them first if they could keep stock long enough, but alas, right now the only Honda dealership able to even get Civic LX to the lot, let alone keep them for 2 and a half weeks since I first started following the listing, is the one in Abeline) to ask about the "pro pack" which they told me was optional, and shouldn't be forced on anyone (I did obscure why I was asking until AFTER I got the answer, so as to not skew the answer). While I was doing this, my wife called her parents to ask them, since they purchased a brand new Civic SI just a couple of years ago, they also had no idea anything about the so-called "pro pack", and if I know ANYTHING about my father in law, he was just as diligent about looking over every number as I was, if not more so. We go back in, and the salesperson comes back with the numbers. He presented us an out the door price of 28,900, which, conveniently put the down payment needed to get to the monthly payment he finally coaxed us into giving matched up almost exactly to what was left from insurance totaling my wife's last car after paying it off. (I was hesitant to name any monthly because I was expecting them to get it to EXACTLY what they did, even if it could have been lower, by pushing extra "fees" and "charges" etc.) This could be a coincidence as we never gave ANY indication of what we were looking to do as a down payment, let alone what the insurance check was, but it seemed fishy, though, it didn't play any part in our final decision to walk on the deal. 28,900 out the door BEFORE interest on financing on a 21,700 MSRP car is absolutely absurd. after interest we'd be 10k+ over MSRP. The best part was, as we were getting ready to leave, the finance manager (I didn't catch his name, but I assume it was Ray Ortiz given they only have 2) came out, looking like he was TRYING to look tough, as though he were either going to kick us out, or try to intimidate us into sitting down and shutting up (given the fact he FOLLOWED US to the parking lot, kept banging on my car window, and tried standing in the way of my car so I COULDN'T leave, I assume the latter) If I could I would GLADLY give 0 stars, 0 is more than they deserve. Take your business anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tristan Hunter

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Conner was great to work with. Helped us find the car we..."

- GABRIEL.PEREZTX Verified Customer

Conner was great to work with. Helped us find the car we wanted with no pressure at all. Definitely doing more business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Garza, Connor Wilson

Aug 06, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Gabriel for the wonderful review! Enjoy that vehicle and come see us if you ever need anything in the future!

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are professional, friendly and efficient. I drive..."

- Bernadette Charlescar Verified Customer

They are professional, friendly and efficient. I drive all the way from Stamford to service my car. Love them and would recommend them any time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell, Davi Basham, Art Cavazos, Jewelz Graham, Larry Brazell, Michael Demore

Jul 27, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

used 2004 Honda Accord car, priced at $8,999
2004 Honda Accord
used
Desert Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,999
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,499
2015 Honda Accord
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $10,849
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Cardinal Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,999
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Obsidian Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,399
2019 Ford F-150
used
Velocity Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive