Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Sheldon.
Ray Sheldon
Ray Sheldon at Rountree Moore Toyota
Refer Me
4.7

Ray Sheldon

Sales & Lease Consultant

Rountree Moore Toyota

1232 W US Hwy 90
Lake City, FL 32055

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Ray Sheldon

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray was down to earth open & honest very polite , matter..."

- TruckerTerry1066 Verified Customer

Ray was down to earth open & honest very polite , matter of fact the whole sales team was very friendly & helpful the Finance Dept. staffwas very friendly & helpful It was a all around great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Dyck

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going into this I was skeptical because of the COVID and..."

- Bkitchings Verified Customer

Going into this I was skeptical because of the COVID and lack of inventory to choose from. I found the perfect vehicle and because of Roy’s determination to get the price as close to where I wanted it, I walked out with a 2020 Rav-4. I love my new vehicle. When it came to working with the finance department, it was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Dyck

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very surprised that customer service was so nice..."

- sthumbtzen Verified Customer

I was very surprised that customer service was so nice and I even left in a brand new car. Thanks to Ray for making it possible for me to get a Toyota that I always want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Dyck

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people to deal with. I got a great deal and was not..."

- Jken2286 Verified Customer

Good people to deal with. I got a great deal and was not my intent to trade when I visited . Just looking. They made my decision to trade easy. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Justice, Ashley Carter , Roy carter

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A HUGE thank you to Rountree Moore Toyota for completely..."

- Cadlynnedovel

A HUGE thank you to Rountree Moore Toyota for completely xxxxing us over for the entire car buying process. What seemed to be a great deal ended up being a huge pain in the xxx. Almost a month later and our trade in was not paid off like they said it would be and and I am not able to purchase my own vehicle until it’s removed from my credit which is another 30 days from the time that they pay it off. This could’ve been avoided had it been paid off on time. We have been given the run around from the start and have been told numerous excuses as to why the vehicle has not been paid off yet. So we are currently STILL paying TWO CAR PAYMENTS. Do NOT buy from here. This has been a tremendous headache and long, drawn out process that didn’t have to be this way. If you want it, My initial review: We reached out to this dealership on a Wednesday afternoon and the salesperson said they would contact us right after to give us more information on the sales event. The salesperson never called/texted and I used messenger to contact them again. I let them know our financial situation and what we needed and they said they would reach out to them again.... we live in hour away with a toddler so just “coming in” wasn’t something we could do without planning or with ease. They said they would contact the same Person and did not, I messaged AGAIN and they asked me if I had reached out to the salesperson .... how was I supposed to with no contact info for the individual? At this point I’d already referred someone who bought a vehicle the next day and we couldn’t even get a call back. I speak with the manager that afternoon and again explain our financial situation and what we were needing... we make an app for the next day and says we will be working with the other a manager, we say great & arrive the next day only to work with someone else and see the manager who we were supposed to work with for two mins. On the bright side, the dealership had an area for my son to play in while my husband waited for bank approvals. They also gave us WELL over what our vehicle was worth- so that was great. Here’s the bad....we have had incredible payment history on 3 vehicles and somehow only qualified for a 14.99% APR. We were offered a mortgage for our car payment but needing the vehicle, we accepted. As we pack up to leave with the truck, we realize the AC isn’t working but surprise surprise the service dept was not there. We drove home an hour with a BRAND NEW truck with NO A/C with a screaming toddler- ask me how fun that was.... So now, our local Toyota dealership was left to deal with something they did not do and we have a loaner while the part is ordered. I expected far more from a dealership that ultimately could not deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Frierson, Joe Koziol, Graham Dyck

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Ray was very helpful and provided great service. I..."

- gatlinmortuary Verified Customer

Mr. Ray was very helpful and provided great service. I will prefer more customers to look into this dealership. The entire dealership was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was awesome!! Ray is the best!! It was fast and..."

- Staceyrj Verified Customer

Everyone was awesome!! Ray is the best!! It was fast and smooth! There was a young girl that was friendly and sweet! Great place to be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Justice

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded in my car and had a great time loved Javier was..."

- Austin Dutmers Verified Customer

Traded in my car and had a great time loved Javier was the best salesman I’ve ever met, great people and very friendly and helpful staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even though my deal was very difficult Ray hung in there..."

- jesse.stephens

Even though my deal was very difficult Ray hung in there with me till I was in the vehicle that I wanted and not what the bank would put me in. I will definitely bring more business to him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Dyck

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Rountree Moore Toyota was above..."

- AmpMathis

My experience at Rountree Moore Toyota was above exceptional. Their staff displayed professionalism to the max, my best car buying experience ever! They are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $33,955

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$33,955

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $41,622

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$41,622

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $33,736

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$33,736

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,310

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,310

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,791

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,791

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $43,915

2020 Toyota Tundra

$43,915

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,450

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,450

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,580

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,580