Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard Ford
Richard Ford at Autos of Dallas
Refer Me

Richard Ford

Sales

Autos of Dallas

4472 W Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
4.9
58 Reviews
4.9

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Richard Ford

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove a fantastic 2017 BMW 540 M with all options that..."

- terry471

Drove a fantastic 2017 BMW 540 M with all options that had a fair price. First offer on trade in was low. Went down the road to CarMax for price. Got a text that my trad in value was being increased $500. Went back to make a deal. When presented with the contract to sign the "Finance Guy" pointed to the bottom line and told me to write a check for that amount. No explanation of the line items. When I questioned a $699 add that had never been discussed he said "we charge that on all cars". Went to sales manager and told him the sales consultant never mentioned the $699 and it was an undisclosed price increase that had never been discussed. Sales manager told me it was on their webpage. It was not. Then he told me there was a general disclaimer about pricing. There was not. Sales manager did get general manger to show me the general disclaimer about pricing and he also could not find their fall back general disclaimer. Both agreed the $699 "fee" was not on the webpage and had not been disclosed. If you want to get screwed for $699 give them a chance to take your money and they probably will. Not bashful about signing my name. Terry Harper

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Autos of Dallas were very friendly and..."

- Phyllis Jones

The staff at Autos of Dallas were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership! It was such a pleasure working with Mr. Ford during my car buying experience. He went over and beyond to assure I would get the best deal. I truly appreciate him for being patient and understanding with all my questions. The customer service that he displayed was excellent. I will make sure I refer everyone that I know to Mr. Ford that is interested in purchasing a car. Thanks again for making my important and special day pleasant, great and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard Ford made the process of buying our first and..."

- Jeremiah T.

Richard Ford made the process of buying our first and dream car easy. All questions were answered and he made the purchase a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional"

- Gramaxo

Richard was very supportive on getting my car appraised and showing me other alternatives. He also shared general knowledge that was helpful in my car swap. Even if the deal did not take place in this dealership and with Richard this time I got a very good feeling.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Richard was very professional and was very easy to work..."

- aderminer

Richard was very professional and was very easy to work with. He was laid back and didn’t apply any pressure, and he was able to answer all my questions with transparency. He also went above and beyond on several occasions with having the vehicle ready, having paperwork prepared, and he was always timely. I was more than satisfied with my experience working with Richard.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am from Louisiana and found the vehicle that i wanted..."

- shaniquaconley260

I am from Louisiana and found the vehicle that i wanted within two days thanks to Richard Ford and also Will Schmidt they helped get me the perfect deal. My experience was hassle free and i definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Schmidt

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest purchase I have had. I have bought..."

- kelley247

This was the easiest purchase I have had. I have bought many cars but this was the quickest process I have been involved in. Great job Richard!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard Ford was excellent to deal with, he was attentive..."

- TB

Richard Ford was excellent to deal with, he was attentive and knowledgeable. He made me feel like a valued customer not just another sale. You need more employees like Richard, recognize him for his personable and dedicated service! You don't want to lose him to a competitor.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard was great, very professional, he explained the..."

- Audrey.sackor

Richard was great, very professional, he explained the entire process and it wasn't any pressure. I will definitely be a returning customer. If your looking for a vehicle please go see Richard at Autos of Dallas

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Got me exactly what I needed. Would..."

- Osayande.okpefa

Excellent service. Got me exactly what I needed. Would highly recommend Richard ford and Autos of Dallas. I was in and out in an hour

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Mullins, Alex Benjamin

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (653 Vehicles)

used 2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $28,980
2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia
used
Lipari Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,880
2021 BMW X3
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW X6 car, priced at $53,880
2018 BMW X6
used
White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $38,680
2019 Lexus ES 350
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Lexus LS 500 car, priced at $61,880
2018 Lexus LS 500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $35,480
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive