About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Karas.
Richard Karas
Richard Karas, Client Advisor, Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche
5.0

Richard Karas

Client Advisor

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche

213 US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Richard has owned numerous Porsche sports cars over the past 25 years, which makes him well versed at selling the Porsche, Audi and VW lines. And as a Porsche Brand Ambassador and active PCA member he is great at relating to just what his Customers are looking for in their next performance vehicle. Rich has an Accounting and Finance background with experience at several Fortune 500 companies, and is a US Air Force Veteran who had tours of duty in Germany and Vietnam.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

143 Reviews of Richard Karas

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience"

- lovemyMacan

This is the second car I have purchased from Flemington Volkswagen. Richard helped me with both cars. He was very helpful and took the time to explain all the features and answered all our questions.He even took the time to help me with some questions I had on the first car I purchased 4 months ago. Richard also made sure that all my concerns were addressed by the service department! He is very friendly and knowledgeable which helps make the process enjoyable and less stressful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Richard or have him help me again in them future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mari Doñe

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- PorschePeople

Excellent across the board: test drive, vehicle information, sales negotiation, fulfillment of the vehicle and delivery of the vehicle. Didn't have to go through the usual nonsense of waiting 15 minutes between offer rounds. Straight forward and easy, and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Belisle, Mari Doñe

Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so excited to hear that you like we do business and that we gave you a great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RICHARD KARAS"

- TahoeGarcia

This is the second car that I have purchased from Richard in just over 14 months and that speaks to his professionalism and focus to customer satisfaction. I have many options when shopping for a vehicle given the fact that I live in Belmar NJ and there are many VW dealers much closer to my residence.Would highly recommend working with Richard and your dealership as it was well worth the ride to Flemington. See you again in the future! TahoeGarcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Budd

Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so glad that not only have we earned your business twice, but that both times we made it worth the drive! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to continuing our friendship with you into the new year!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience Buying new Audi"

- tpower23

I have been a customer of Flemington Audi/VW for quite some time and once again they did not disappoint. My sales person Richard Karas was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the buying process. He demonstrated great follow-up (without being pushy) and was readily available when I had questions or needed information (even on his day off). I highly recommend Richard and the Flemington team to anyone who wants to have a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Budd

Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty! It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family.

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- michelinelewis

Wonderful dealership. We worked with Richard Karas in Sales. He found what we were looking for and has been so helpful throughout the whole process. He calls us right back with answers to our questions. He kept us in the loop on the whole process of buying our car. Would highly recommend Richard and would use him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Micheline - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Richard offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car guys are tough to please...and I'm happy."

- Surfhappy72

The Flemington Porsche crew is great, and I have bought several pre-owned Porsche's through Rich Karas over the years. My family had a used car dealership for 35 years, and I am comfortable that everyone was treated fairly in my purchases. Moreover, after sales service is spectacular, and that is a huge plus for non car people in pre-owned sales. You need to know that you can really trust your service people and the support of the general staff in this case. To me, buying a used car is not about saving 1%-2% at the time of sale, its about knowing it won't cost you 5x-10x that or more down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We like your philosophy as it is very much like ours! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for trusting us with your business all these years. We wish you and your family all the best in 2019.

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PA Buyer"

- PA Buyer

I've purchased two Audi's from Flemington Audi. In 2012 a used S4 and more recently a new SQ5. Both transactions have been fair and painless car buying experiences each time. Will recommend friends and family fr any car buying needs they have. - John W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Costigan, Troy Portela

Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

John - Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate the trust you have in us and your loyalty. From all of us we wish you a happy and healthy Holiday season.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+++ highly recommend "

- AnthonyR516

I found my pre-owner Maserati GT Sport online and Richard contacted me quickly. Helped me through the entire process and was great the entire time. Coming from New York I had to take a train and he had me picked up at the station and I was in and out of the dealership in an hour and on my way home with my new ride! Couldn’t be happier!! Will definitely look to do business again in the future with Richard and Flemington Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Anthony - We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car, Excellent Service!"

- nicky

Felt comfortable as soon as I walked into the dealership. I saw the car I wanted on line. Called and spoke to Victor Belisle, made an appointment for Saturday. Victor was off site, left word and I was helped by Richard Karas. So pleasant, full of knowledge and patient. Working with Richard was a pleasure. Financing went smoothly, Mari Done's service is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Belisle, Mari Doñe

Nov 05, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Nicky - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Macon S Experience"

- jpl

The dealership and our salesperson, Richard Karas, are both top drawer. There is excellent customer service here including follow-up, making the entire new car buying experience an easy one. This is second Porsche I have owned and there's absolutely no doubt,that when I go to buy my next one, I will contact Richard and Flemington. They're A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Macan

$87,970

2018 Porsche Cayman

$96,590

2018 Audi Q5

$52,180

2018 Porsche Boxster

$89,870

2018 Porsche Macan

$57,180

2019 Porsche 911

$121,470

2019 Porsche 911

$119,380

2018 Porsche Macan

$59,590