Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Knel.
Richard Knel
Richard Knel, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me
Call
Email

127 Reviews of Richard Knel

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience! "

- Richsull

I arrived at the dealer with a printout of a very reasonably priced used Subaru Forrester. Rich Knel took me for a test drive and then we made the deal. It was the most low-pressure and relaxed car buying experience I've had. Rich took me through the whole process informing me about all the choices along the way. Rich is a real professional and I will certainly return the next time I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Richard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent People and Service"

- RedRick1

From walking in the door to look until I drove off the lot later that day with a new car, the people I dealt with were professional and informed, but treated me like an important person. The sales room was full and no one was in a hurry. Get your new car here and you will be very happy. I was and am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel, Pedro Duarte , Bob Arturi

Mar 27, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership, Excellent Car!"

- outbackjoe

Recently leased a 2016 Subaru Outback, and couldn't have been happier with Richard and the team at Subaru. Ended up purchasing the vehicle at the end of the lease, and the experience was quick and easy. The people at the service department were top notch. There was a bit of a wait on occasion, but they have a brand new off-site service center they're opening up down the street, so I'm sure that'll make everything as smooth as possible. Can't wait for my next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Bern

Richard Knel was very helpful in the process of buying our 2018 Forester from the start to end. Thank you Rich. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We're so glad you had such a great experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good Transaction"

- toma

From Beginning to End I am pleased with the buying of My 2016 Impreza Premium Trim.My Salesman, Rich Knel,knowing how far away I live from Bill Kolb Jr. handled the test drive,Purchase,trade-in and detailing,including NanoCure Protective Coating,in the one day (16 January 2019),from about 10:30 AM to 3;00 pm.This enabled Me to drive my Impreza home that day. Finance Manager Paul Spiegal was just as accomodating in what He had to explain as Rich Knel.I had never test- drove,traded-in,and took Home my Car in one day before.I will confidently reccomend Bill Kolb Jr.to any Family,Friends,ect. who ask Me Sincerely,Thomas Hickey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Feb 06, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We hope we exceeded all of your sales expectations. We make our sales process smooth and easy so our customers have nothing to worry about or wait on. We hope you enjoy your new car and come see us again if you need anything else.

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to buy a car at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru"

- Monica Barrera

When I went to Bill Kolb Jr. I had no intention of buying a car that day though I needed to buy one soon. I just wanted to see what was available, my options and to compare their cars with those that I have already seen at other dealers (they weren’t Subaru). Then I met Richard Knel. He patiently showed me the cars and helped me decide what was the best for me. Having had the experience of talking with many car salesmen, some of them very rude, I was impressed with his professionalism. Talking to him never felt I had to go through the unpleasant stressful negotiation tactics that seems to be the norm in this process, but instead educated me on my options patiently and thoroughly. I decided at that moment that this was the company that I wanted to work with and bought my new beautiful Subaru Outback 2019. At the moment of pick up Pedro Duarte with the same professionalism educated me on all the features and technology of the new car. If you are like me, that appreciate being helped while in the process of buying a new car instead of being pressured, I highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and of course ask for Richard Knel. Thank you Richard, I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel , Pedro Duarte

Feb 06, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Outback. We are glad you enjoyed our sales team and process so much. We do our best to make every experience a great one for our customers, even those that might not be looking to buy at this time. We hope you enjoy your new Outback for a long time.

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As good as it Gets"

- Fred Ostrofsky

We have purchased 6 Subaru's from Bill Kolb. This dealership is as good as it gets. The best sales people who work to get you the exact vehicle you want or need to the Management Staff that work to be sure you are Satisfied. The service department is the best. Comfortable waiting area and expert technicians. Your vehicle is maintained or repaired right the first time. You never set "Sold" parts or services you don't need. You can be comfortable sending you children in for service and getting the same level of service as you would if you went yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Annicchiarico, Chris Flood

Jan 23, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your glowing review and continued patronage of our dealership Fred. We are so glad you and your whole family enjoys our dealership and team.We hope we can continue to service all your families needs for the future.

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and helpful employees!"

- JBacks

My experience with Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru was fantastic from start to finish. From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted I knew that I was in the right place. I sat down with a dealer who walked me through everything and answered all of my questions before taking me out on a test drive. After deciding on a final Subaru build I emailed the dealer and everything was taken care of expediently and professionally. Could not have asked for a better car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so glad we made your sales experience so enjoyable. If there's anything you need in the future please let us know

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience - A Pleasure To Work With!"

- KenK

When my wife needed a new car, I braced myself for the the anxiety that usually accompanies walking into a car dealership. Wow, was I ever pleasantly surprised when I entered Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. This was the most enjoyable car purchase I have ever experienced from the sales process to picking up the vehicle. Our representative was Richard Knel. He was knowledgeable, patient, professional and treated us like we were old friends. I experienced the same level of superior service when working with Rich Janke, Mauricio, Marty, Joe & Linda. I might add that their follow-up after the sale has been great. If you're looking to purchase a car, I highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Marty Shuvall, Richard Janke , Mauricio Escobar

Dec 26, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review Ken. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience at our dealership. Our staff's knowledge and expertise goes a long ways to making all of our customer experiences excellent. We hope you enjoy your new car and if you have any other questions please feel free to reach out and ask.

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legacy 2019 purchase"

- rbi

We just purchased 2019 Legacy from Bill Kolb subaru. Richrd Knel sales person explained in detail about the car was very knowledgeable.EHlped us to set up stalink connections etc onour new car. I recommend this dealership and the salesperson. We apppreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Dec 21, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Legacy. Thank you for your review of our dealership. We hope you enjoyed your experience with our salesstaff here at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. Enjoy your new Legacy and come back and see us again anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235