About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Rood.
Richard Rood
Richard Rood, Sales Representative, Key Buick GMC
4.7

Richard Rood

Sales Representative

Key Buick GMC

4660 Southside Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Contact Me

Richard Rood, a senior sales representative, has been at Key for 16 years. Prior to coming to Key, he was a career Marine, spending 27 years in the Infantry Ops. He enjoys listening to people about their travel & adventure around the world. He's been married for 37 years and loves walking his favorite lab, Lucy.

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Richard Rood

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealer ever"

- Golfergirl

Have purchased new car from them for past 23 years and sure I love them they are the best as are all of their people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cain

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience with Richard Wood"

- Johnigan

I had an awesome experience with buying my truck. Richard Wood went above and beyond stellar service. He actually helped me surprise my husband with his new truck I got for him and made it an awesome memory we will never forget. Thank you so much Richard Wood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Michael Wood

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Key Buick is lucky to have Richard Wood!"

- noworkallowed

My mom had to get a new car after her car was stolen and then totaled. She was traumatized and needed a car that would include many safety features and was recommended for senior citizens. After considerable research, I took her first to Key Buick to test drive an Encore (highly recommended for senior citizens) so that we would have a good basis of comparison with our ongoing search. And then we met Richard Wood. He is an upstanding, honest, caring sales associate who made both my mom and I comfortable enough that Mom suspended any further shopping and purchased the Buick Encore that day! Through tears and an emotionally trying time, Richard was right there offering my mom support and compassion. He even has set up several return visits to ensure that she is comfortable learning all of the new bells and whistles on this beautiful and SAFE car, and he takes the time to demonstrate them to her himself. He truly is remarkable, and in a day when customer service is lacking in so many places and in so many ways, Richard rises to the occasion and goes far beyond! I will definitely use him myself in the future and would happily recommend him without reservation. THANK YOU, RICHARD, FOR TAKING CARE OF MY MOM! She means so much to me, and we couldn't have been more blessed than to have had you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2017

Key Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to give Richard and Key Buick GMC such a great review! The team at Key is here for all your vehicle needs through the life of your Encore. We appreciate your business and gave a great day! :)

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgraded my 2012 GMC Terrain for a 2017 GMC Terrain"

- Skye Coon

Came in for general service on my old GMC Terrain and found out it would need about $2000 worth of general maintenance work done (brakes, tires, oil change, just normal maintenance) Instead of having the work done I opted to upgrade to a newer vehicle. I was put in touch with Richard Rood that day and made the decision to come back on a later day and purchase a new Terrain. I made an appt with Richard to be able to bring my husband with me. On the day of our appt we came in, took a test drive and were done with everything within a few hours. Quick and painless process! I absolutely love my new Terrain and will be back in a few years to purchase another vehicle with Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Read

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service / NEW BUICK ENCORE"

- Harley07

We purchased a NEW BUICK...GPING TO LUV IT..Beautiful. Only had it for a 2 days and we're having tire air pressure issues. ( New car was not prepped/cleaned properly at purchase. Tire pressure, etc..were not checked before we took delivery of our car ).We had to leave it with service dept for 4 days to get this taken care of. SERVICE DEPT could have been quicker on getting our new car done ASAP. ( were given a New Loaner Car). 1. 5 STARS... Service Department Did take care of our car. Went over it completely..why it stayed there for a few days. 2. 5 STARS...Did get a NEW CAR Loaner 3. 2.5 STARS DETAILING ...New Car Cleanup on the interior was not very good. Dash dusty inside windows,etc..We cleaned it up when we got home. 4. 2.5 STARS..Our New Car had almost a Full tank of gas when we dropped it off. Picked it up..only had half a tank. 5. 3 STARS..Customer Service...in regards to reaching a service advisor via phone is poor. ( Brand New Car , you can not help but want updates on your new car). We had to contact Service Manager to get them... This is why we did not give Service 5 stars. We will go back...I am sure they will work on these customer's concerns. They will and ate our dealership we will use. Usually has great reviews and experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Manager"Butch" and Service "Dennis" did get everything taken care of.

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Buick Encore"

- Harley07

This was our 3rd auto purchase from Richard Rood. ( all NEW Cars ....7 yrs period). Great, Honest, Realiable Salesman. Just traded in our Hyundai Sonata for a NEW BUICK !!!! He always goes above and beyond for his customers... Thanks Richard....Our beautiful New Buick in our garage tonight...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Manager " Butch " and Intranet/Management Steve were Both GREAT !!

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership in Jax!"

- Allyson M

Always a pleasure to work with Sales Rep Richard Rood at Key Buick, also this time with Steve Barranco, the Sales Manager. Richard is unfailingly polite, never pushy, listens to what I want and finds it for me. My greatest pet peeve is high pressure sales tactics, and I never get any of that from Richard. I just traded a Mazda CX-5 lease for a new lease on Buick Encore (which is a dream to drive compared to the Mazda), and both guys helped make it possible by working out a deal to cover my last 6 mos on the Mazda. This was my second time buying at Key & with Richard, and I can't see any reason to go anywhere else. My prior experience in the service dept was excellent as well. Thanks again to both of you! Allyson M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Read , Steve Barranco, Sales Manager

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!"

- babdy1128

Purchased a 2016 Hyundai Elantra Limited from Richard Rood at Key Hyundai, Buick, GMC, and I have to say that this is the one dealership you want to shop at!! Richard has been working here for many years and knows what he is doing. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from him. He makes vehicle purchasing much more comfortable. So if you're looking for a new car/SUV or used, go see Richard at Key and tell him Debi Lopiccolo sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox

July 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Does not honor ads"

- Silver eagle

Found out after sale that vehicle was advertised at lower price. Called dealer rep next day and they never returned my call. Took a week before Terance Sabo sent an email how I liked my experience and after I told him, I was contacted twice with no resolution. Double check before you sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox, Nick Rogers

May 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good deal."

- drclen

Found the car we were looking for on the internet and spoke with Richard Rood. Loved the car and got a really good deal. We came from Ocala and were not disappointed at all. We were in and out in a short period of time and drove the vehicle home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (440 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,006

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$22,601

2018 Buick Encore

$24,021

2018 GMC Acadia

$38,002

2018 Genesis G80

$50,895

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$27,557

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$22,494

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$25,292