Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Hecker.
Rick Hecker
Rick Hecker at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Hecker

Sales Manager

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

430 Tunxis Hill Road
Fairfield, CT 06825

Contact Me

I have worked in Jeep for 28 years and am currently the General Manager here at Scap. My philosophy on the automotive industry is that this is a business of relationships. We genuinely want you to be satisfied with your purchase and take pride in the fact that many of our customers return for a second, third and sometimes even tenth car from us. In my time off I am a devout sports nut and am often found at the games of my favorite teams. I have a 24-year-old daughter who is a Arizona State graduate.

89 Reviews of Rick Hecker

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live in NJ and Scap had the vehicle I was looking for..."

- cyclerjamie

I live in NJ and Scap had the vehicle I was looking for in transit. I did all the pricing online and as soon as the vehicle arrived I went to Scap to sign the paperwork. The vehicle was ready, the paperwork, everything. In and out with no complications. Prior to Scap I attempted to get the same vehicle at the same price I quoted Scap and none wanted to entertain the price. Now all those dealers are calling me to come in, and they lost the sale. If one dealership can do it they all can, and Scap did. Very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Dolberg

Mar 20, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for visiting Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Pacheco and the entire Scap staff are the best..."

- dvinci55

Ray Pacheco and the entire Scap staff are the best ever!!!! They tell you how it is without absolutely no pressure. The entire process was smooth, easy and enjoyable! Thank you so very much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Pacheco , Victoria Hausmann

Feb 22, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for your kind words we all hope you love your new jeep if you have any issues, we are all here to help you rick

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not be more please with my experience at SCAP..."

- arthurbelile1

I could not be more please with my experience at SCAP Chrysler. Rick Hecker has always made the process easy & Scott is awesome! I have been buying Jeeps at SCAP since before 2000 and will keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Dec 30, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Arthur, thank you for taking the time to mention Rick and Scott! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to taking care of your auto needs in the future.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My leasing experience was terrific. Rick, Josh and Tori..."

- gymlinzk

My leasing experience was terrific. Rick, Josh and Tori were AMAZING. Rick was very responsive and fair in the sales dept. Josh was thorough when it came to helping me understand the tech in my new Jeep. He also made us laugh and have fun. Tori was organized and articulate in explaining the financial aspects of leasing the car. 5stara for this team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Summers , Tori

Dec 12, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for the great review, we hope you will enjoy your new jeep if you have any issues we are all here to help you rick

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"everyone was great and very helpful Ray answered all my..."

- gp3636

everyone was great and very helpful Ray answered all my questions even on his day off for me. It was a very relaxed buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Pacheco

Nov 30, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you very much for your business if you have any issues, we are all here to help rick / ray

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was friendly and very knowledgeable! Two customers..."

- momof3

Scott was friendly and very knowledgeable! Two customers recommended him to us which is why we made the decision to visit Scap when looking for a Wrangler jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Oct 19, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you, we hope you love your new vehicle, if you have any issues we are all here to help, all the best

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend people use them if they are interested..."

- oliver.dennis26

I would recommend people use them if they are interested in getting a Jeep. This was a great experience all around and would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Oct 13, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for recommending Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM, Oliver! We hope you're enjoying your new Jeep!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was in incredibly knowledgeable about the 2021 Jeep..."

- Jfarnen

Scott was in incredibly knowledgeable about the 2021 Jeep Willy I leased today. His teaching skills were exemplary & he made the transition into the new vehicle very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Oct 06, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for visiting Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM! Scott and our team loved helping you find a new 2021 Jeep Willy! Enjoy your new ride this Fall!

Oct 06, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

jim thank you for your kind review, good luck with your new jeep, if you have any issues we are here to help you

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott and Rick are the best in the Business! They made..."

- Robert Maier

Scott and Rick are the best in the Business! They made the leasing process so simple. Scott is truly the jeep geek. They are a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Sep 30, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you robert we wish you all the best with your new jeep, if you have any issues we are here to help rick / scott

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott leased us our first Jeep in 2007 when we had just..."

- Andrew

Scott leased us our first Jeep in 2007 when we had just arrived in the US and had no credit history - somehow he and the team made it work! Since then we have bought 5 more, and every time Scott has worked hard to get us the right model, advised us of the best combinations of price and features with no BS, and works super hard to make sure we always leave happy on top of which he is just a great guy to hang out with and has become a friend. We wouldn’t buy a Jeep from anyone else! Also want to give a shout out to Tori Who makes the paperwork simple and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian, Chuck Nolte , Tori Hausmann

Sep 07, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear Scott went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your new ride! We are looking forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $53,730

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$53,730

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $47,185

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$47,185

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,335

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,335

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580