Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Rob Islam
Rob Islam at Moritz Kia Hurst
Refer Me

Rob Islam

Sales

Moritz Kia Hurst

110 NE Loop 820
Hurst, TX 76053

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

I began my automotive career in 1994 and joined the team at Moritz in 2010. My favorite part about working at Moritz is the way management treats everyone like family. I’ve never seen any other store take care of the customer the way we do. It makes me proud to work here. I grew up in Bangladesh and now live in Keller with my beautiful wife and children. My family is my life outside the dealership.

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Rob Islam

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, Rob Islam handled my transaction..."

- Walls

Great service, Rob Islam handled my transaction efficiently and quickly. Awesome service and kept me updated on the arrival of my vehicle. He has taken care of my purchases a couple of times and I will always ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Rafiq

Jul 15, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The KIA Hurst employees are all so very nice. Service..."

- Ceferino Zambrano Kia

The KIA Hurst employees are all so very nice. Service Center & Sales employees are very polite and pay attention to every detail. Thank you all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cef Zambrano

Nov 10, 2019

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Routine maintenance "

- Hortagent

Always take good care of us, this is the second Kia we have had. Good service, reliable and they get you in and out quickly !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Dinkha, Jason Lapiska

Dec 18, 2018

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thank you for your outstanding rating about our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It really matters to our dealership! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Ceferino Zambrano Kia

Salesmen at Kia in Hurst are very polite. They treated me with respect. I like the color that I picked out, it looks so beautiful at night time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cef Zambrano

Dec 11, 2018

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

May 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ask for Rob!"

- Nick and Tiffany

This was our 2nd time to buy a brand new car from Rob!! He was very helpful and got us exactly what we wanted, and was the fastest and easiest car purchase ever!! So ask for Rob when purchasing a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Enough I Guess..."

- Comrade904

First I contacted internet sales asking about the rebates and discounts on their website and how they were structured. The internet department in useless, sending only canned responses. It's whole purpose is to generate leads. Then I went to Moritz first when shopping and was not happy with the price (I was told all the discounts were already in the price quoted). I then shopped a few other places and found a manager's special with a price I liked on a color I wasn't keen on. One call and text message to Rob and Moritz could get me that price and the color I wanted (Somehow they found the 10,000 to take out of the previously quoted price) When I went in to close the deal, I was told I needed a co-signer because I was a first time buyer and would otherwise receive 10% APR through the first time program (I have a very long history but no car loans cause I usually pay cash). Having already checked with a few banks I knew my Becon and asked that they just run my credit. Rob goes and talks one of the finance guys and comes back again to tell me they told him I need a co-signer. I asked did they run my credit and he said no. So I asked him to have them run my credit. This time he comes back, says he got into it the the finance guy, because the finance guy wants a co-signer. He has payments indicating a 15% APR and says the finance guy is messing with me, to wait and he will get his manager. After a bit I get moved to a business office. Here I deal with Amir who does a great deal making me think he is going to offer a ridiculously high interest rate but actually comes back right where I expected it to be for my situation, 4.24% After the sale I noticed a dent in the trunk and gap forming on the bumper. Rob told me to come in and he put me in a more expensive car for a full week, and took care of it. No Worries! No purchase experience is going to be great AND cheap. But they were good enough for me to complete my purchase at the end of the day. I fought through it because I associate Mortiz with good service so we will see if that is true. So far after sales service has been good, and Rob seems to care about his customers. I really enjoy my Optima Hybrid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Rafiq

April 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good experience"

- CMcC

Friendly knowledgable personnel. Straight-up discussion and explanation of terms. They took care of the tradein car and extra to save time and hassle for me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results