Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Risse.
Rob Risse
Rob Risse at Suburban Imports of Troy
4.3

Rob Risse

Used Car Sales Manager

Suburban Imports of Troy

1800 Maplelawn Dr.
Troy, MI 48084

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Rob Risse

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t go wrong with Magic!"

- Noah

The team at Suburban Imports of Troy are the best. Magic was very helpful and patient and had my best intentions in mind. I highly recommend him and his team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buy ng experience I've had"

- Vwtoureg

This is the third car I've purchased in one year and by far the easiest experience I've had. Magic was great and so was his manager Rob. They were very accommodating and helpful. 10/10 would recommend. Magic even filled my car up with gas for me. Great deal on the car too! It's perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maciej Niewiarowski

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good prices but not doing what promised"

- Cristi Perieanu

The buying experience is good with certified pre-owned cars, I've got two from this dealership, they are good quality and they offer a fair price. But they don't do what they promised no fix for the trunk lid oxidation as they said, the ozone was poor or not done, the car still smells bad, they told me that there was no time to check the noise from the suspension and the installation of the heated seats was poor for the driver's side. I've left the car with you for two days and except a so an so cleaning, the heated seats installation and the spare key nothing else was done. So you will not see me again, first experience with James Sirr was very good, but the second with Josh, not so good. By the way Josh 30 minutes since our last visit experied like almost two weeks ago and I still didn't receive a phone call from you to tell me how we fix the rest of things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Sirr, Josh Bianco

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good Experience"

- documents

Stopped in to look for a pickup truck. I was greeted by a very friendly and knowledgeable Joe Lacy. My transaction was going to be a bit complicated so the manager Rob Risse stepped in willingly to help. Both of them were understanding of my need and concerns. Together they found me a very nice vehicle. The both went beyond the program to get things done quickly and provide me wit a great price also. I would highly recommend Suburban Nissan and that Rob for going the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lacey

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service. "

- onelove

I had a great experience dealing with your dealership. From the night I submitted the credit application, the customer service was great. Your sales team at Suburban Nissan were very friendly and helpful. Justin and Rob made it happen. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pantoya

Aug 03, 2018

Suburban Imports of Troy responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please read: Your life may rely on it."

- jessicay

The following review will be posted on both Nissan and VW of Troy. In 2016, I purchased what I thought would be a nice reliable vehicle from a well known dealership for my new, long work commute. I was very very wrong and ended up almost dying and putting others in harms way on multiple occasions because of it. Feel free to share this. I purchased from Joe Lacey, a nice chap, clearly a swindler though, a 2011 VW Jetta SE, simple, 70K miles on it, and felt confident. Lots of people had VW's and loved them. A month into my new purchase, which was at the limit of how much I could afford, I started having problems with it stalling while driving, immediately after exiting the freeway, or jolting with the RPM gauge going nuts when at stops. I brought it in to VW. Simple fix and out the door. Guess what? The next time I stalled out on the freeway a month later while going 70 with my brakes not working and me frantically trying to restart the car. This also happened on Woodward as I sailed through a red light, blaring my horn, hazards on, praying. I took it in again. In summation, they kept my car over a month, thought it was fine, handed it back. Winter passed, but in the summer, guess what was back! And now my warranty was done. So after a slightly pigheaded man did a diagnostic and charged me $75 for the same issue, he thought it needed a new computer. Really? Under 90,000 miles? And mind you, it stalled in the driveway on the way out. This started a quest of contacting the Attorney General, BBB, FTC, NHTSA, WXYZ, and more. They "fixed" it again, of course, since the AG is pressuring them. Nope. So I contacted VW North American President and Suburban CEO to try to get some assistance. Both offered me piddly cash credits towards a newer vehicle, and making it seem like they were cutting me a deal or doing me a favor. Guess what? I went to a totally different Nissan dealer and got offered the same offer so clearly, they were only looking to line their pockets on a deal I couldn't even afford. After getting hosed time and time again, I reached out to a different VW dealer, desperate for even a repair as I had years of payments left, couldn't afford a trade in, and couldn't consciously sell it to an unknown purchaser and get that potential blood on my hands. After a few days, they told me they were advised by VW NOT TO HELP ME. Are you kidding me? Another winter passes and now I've started making advanced payments and just accepting the impending issue but after 6 stalls in 2 days on Maple Rd, I reached out to a different Mom and Pop mechanic shop who specializes in foreign cars and in 1 day, just 1 day, they fixed the car, including replacing the same components as VW. So not only was I sold an unsafe car, but had multiple unsafe repairs with clearly shotty parts. I thank God I found this other shop. If this review even prevents 1 person from being made to feel like a crazy, pain in the xxx, inconvenient, unwanted victim of this hellhole, then I know I will have done the right thing. Please, do not buy your vehicle here or have it serviced here. Your life may literally depend on it. # of times I could have died or put my life at risk is not worth anyone else feeling stuck in the same situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lacey

Jun 28, 2018

Suburban Imports of Troy responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. If you would like to speak further we may be able to rectify the situation. Please contact our Service Manager, Chris Lange, at 248-649-2300 or clange@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Dream come true!"

- Ranahelen

From start to finish my experience was awesome! I actually started at a different dealership in the motor mall and wandered over to suburban where Josh was waiting to greet us. He asked the right questions and really got to know my needs before making any suggestions. He found me the car I didn’t even know was meant for me! I never felt out of my comfort zone or pressured to spend more than the range I came in with and couldn’t be happier. Everyone else we interacted with in the office was just as friendly...for someone who was terrified of the whole car buying experience they really know how to treat you. I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Claiborne, Josh Bianco

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great!"

- LLCOOLTOO

Josh, Rob, Joe and the Nissan Team did a great job of getting me into my Rogue SV. They were kind, patient, and accommodating. Will definitely return for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Claiborne, Josh Bianco

Apr 29, 2018

Suburban Imports of Troy responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you for the great review!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good deal and support to get a used car"

- Gaurav

Came in here to purchase a used car. Got a fair deal. Josh and his boss Rob ensured that my request to get the minor scratches gets addressed and also got me the windshield replaced as it had some chips and cracks. The title transfer and plate were made available on the same day of purchase. Hassle free process. Overall very helpful staff and nice purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Bianco

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Highly recommend!"

- New Beetle

Purchased pre-owned 🚘 & very happy with service & my new car in great, wonderful condition. Great, extra care & kindness & service to help. Thank you James Sirr. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Sirr , Amber

Feb 22, 2018

Suburban Imports of Troy responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience with our team, especially James. Please, don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions. Happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,445

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,445

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,375

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,375

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $25,960

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$25,960

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$28,074

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $28,074

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$28,074

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$34,018

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $23,910

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$23,910

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,892

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,892