Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rob Sielaff.
Rob Sielaff
Rob Sielaff at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Rob Sielaff

New Vehicle Sales

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Rob Sielaff and I've been a member of the sales team at Buff Whelan Chevrolet since 2001. I've been a proud recipient of General Motors' Mark of Excellent Award each year. Customer Service is my #1 priority and it would be my pleasure to assist you!

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Rob Sielaff

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Sielaff has been our salesman for well over 10 plus..."

- LynDi

Rob Sielaff has been our salesman for well over 10 plus years - he is personable, helpful & professional - we wouldn't go anywhere else. Makes return leasing & new leasing a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware"

- Mike M

This dealer uses deceptive business techniques by nor fully identifying all customer liability. Specifically the "disposition fee" was not presented or discuss at the time of leasing a vehicle from Rob Sielaff. I did not discover this until I turned in the vehicle at lease end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Bos

Sep 19, 2019

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Mike, according to our records, you signed the contract which included notice of a Disposition Fee by GM Financial if you chose not to lease another vehicle through them. If you would like to come in and view the paperwork, we would be more than happy to pull those records and go through the contract with you again. Please contact our General Manager for more information at 586.274.0302.

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Buff Whelan! "

- Danielle6217

Rob Sielaff is an excellent salesman! He is honest, to the point and very professional. We have leased 4 vehicles from him and will continue coming back. We always get in and out quickly and he goes over everything thoroughly. I love that he even sits in the vehicle with you to show how everything works. Thanks for the great experience year after year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Chevy Silvardo Lease"

- Shannonp0704

Always a great experience working with your dealership!!! Been a loyal customer for a couple of decades and Rob Sielaff is the best of the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience!"

- Amy2018

This was my first time leasing a new vehicle, Rob was knowledgeable when answering all questions and went over every detail with me. He made the experience effortless, so I left happy with a brand new car. Thanks Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alice Fisher

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service is a must @ Buff Whelan"

- Stephen8989

Everyone at Buff Whelan treats you like you're their #1 customer. Every department is helpful and courteous. And for new car sales I'll only see Rob Sielaff as he's honest, fair and authentic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Crager

Dec 27, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to hear Rob was able to help you purchase your new car Stephen! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST Chevy Dealer, period !!"

- Lion's Fan for Life

I once again leased another vehicle from Buff Whelan and I have been dealing with the same salesman for almost 15 years, Rob Sielaff. He is always working to get me the best deal on a new car. Always willing to go the extra mile to get me in the right car at the right price. I will not go anywhere else or use any other sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Wow, thank you so much for your continued support! We really appreciate your loyalty to our dealership and we are always happy to help you find exactly what you are looking for in a new ride. Please don't hesitate to stop back in if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond Excellence."

- ralphdiaz

I lease six vehicles from Buff Whelan and I would not use any other dealership as I am completely satisfied with the commitment and professionalism exhibited by both my salesman Rob Sielaff and the entire Service Department. Beyond Excellence is how I would describe Buff Whelan Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Noriega

Feb 17, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

It makes us very happy to hear such a wonderful review, Ralph! We truly appreciate your continued business, and will continue working very hard to ensure 100% satisfaction on every visit. We're so excited that you've chosen Buff Whelan, and can't wait to see you back again next time. Thanks so much!

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded expectations, fantastic customer service"

- Cool Mom with a new Traverse

Rob Sielaff met and exceeded my expectations for this purchase because I had such a terrible experience at Moran Chevrolet 2 days prior, where I was supposed to drive home with my new Traverse but upon arriving there, the salesperson changed the price after running my credit and after I sent insurance over. I was very, very upset, and let Melissa know when I initially called the dealership to inquire about a Traverse. I didn't catch Melissa's last name, but want to express my appreciation for her as well as for Rob. I felt that it was excellent customer service that Melissa took my initial phone call and researched available Traverse models for me. Within 20 minutes of my first phone call, Melissa had suggested a Silver Traverse (I initially wanted Pearl, but wanted to stick to a budget), which ended up being under my budget without sacrificing any of the features I wanted. She set up an appointment for me to come in to test drive the Traverse the next day after work, and I was so impressed that it was right out front waiting for me, nice and warm (on a very cold December day). Rob and Melissa kept their word that the price did not change once everything was done, and that meant a lot to me. When I picked up my new Traverse, I had my toddler with me, who was thirsty, and Rob even got a drink for her from the company holiday party supply. Melissa and Rob helped make sure the car seat was properly secured. I have already told all of my family and friends about the experience, and have passed Rob's card to my co-worker. I will definitely be returning to Buff Whelan for my next vehicle (and never again to Moran). Thanks a million, from a very happy customer who is new to GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa (did not catch her last name - assisted with price quotes over the phone)

Jan 06, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your great buying experience with Rob, Melissa, and the Buff Whelan team! Ensuring that you get exactly what you want and are comfortable with the entire buying process is important to us. We’re glad Rob and Melissa could provide an enjoyable experience for you and your little one. We’re happy to help with any future car or service needs you may have, and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So much better than I expected!!"

- L Soderberg

I am so happy with Buff Whelan Chevrolet, Rob Scilaf and Tom Bechtell. What they did for me was above and beyond what any car dealer has ever done for me and my family. They shopped my financing and found me better terms than my own credit union. I was over my mileage with 5 months left on my lease. It was my own dumb fault- because I buried my head in the sand instead of calling them sooner. I really didn't think anyone could help me. But they did. I purchased my car instead of a lease- Which I wanted- and my payment went DOWN!!! This is my second car through Buff Whelan. I've already referred my Dad to you, and he already bought an Impala. My dad has purchased only Chrysler for the last 35 years, and he came to you because of my experience but he'll keep coming back because of the great service he received from Rob and the great deal he received from Buff Whelan. Before our friend (who works for GM) referred us to Buff Whelan, we had purchased 6 cars from a different GM dealer. I think they got so used to us coming to them, they stopped acting like we mattered when we went there. Tom Bechtell clearly cared about us. I know that I can go back there anytime I need anything for my car and he or Rob will step up to help. Great service is so rare these days. We're kind of conditioned not to receive it. So when we do receive it, it shines like a beacon. Well done, Buff Whelan. Well done Chevy. You'll be receiving my referrals, my business and my loyalty well into the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Bechtell, Alice Fisher

Aug 15, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Rob and Tom here at Buff Whelan! Customer service and building relationships is what we are all about here, and we are so glad you were able to experience that first hand and enjoy your time with us! If there is anything else we can do for you, we are always here for you! : )

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (854 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,297

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,297

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,199

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,199

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $28,489

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$28,489

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,766

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,766