About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Baldwin.
Robert Baldwin
Robert Baldwin, Finance Manager, Mark Miller Subaru South Towne
4.8

Robert Baldwin

Finance Manager

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne

10920 South State Street
Sandy, UT 84070

Contact Me

Robert is a second generation car guy, having devoted almost his entire automotive career to the service dept. He has been here with Subaru since 2006. When asked what he likes about himself, he is quick to reply... being left-handled (it's a right brain thing), a love of fruit pies and his ever growing collection of gray hair ("Hey, I've earned every single one!"). Though born in Utah, Robert was raised in a little surf town along the Northern California coast (Santa Cruz County). He returned to Utah for college, ultimately met his bride (Maxine) and the two of them now live in Riverton with their 5 children and "Zeus", the family pooch. He claims the 49ers for football, the Giants for baseball and the Utah Jazz (because the Golden State Warriors were terrible when he was a kid).

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Robert Baldwin

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- Crosstrek

Todd was great, did not feel pressured but all our concerns were acknowledged. He was very professional and wanted to help us find a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Jensen

Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, imformative staff. Quickly prepared paperwork."

- Patriotic1

Great price on used car. Top notch dealership from internet posting to walking me thru all the car features after purchase. I am a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Jensen

Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Thanks so much for this great review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely different from other car dealerships"

- MLongson

Clearly, sales people are not commissioned which changes the entire atmosphere, one that appeals to me. Finance process was also as pleasant as can be expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lefevre

Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about Mark Miller Subaru South Towne! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Evilyn

Fast friendly and convenient. This is my 3rd Subaru 2nd bought from Roger Nielsen at South Towne he did everything to make it go smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Nielsen

Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service, again and again"

- rlb2099

I just purchased this Outback and then needed a few thing done in service. You won't find a group of folks working harder to provide excellent service, everytime. When they do make an error, they own up to it and work all the harder to make things right. I have total confidence in them, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Russel, Todd Jensen, Kurt Moyer, Jason Paul, Joe Gonzales , Kevin Christensen, Robert Hierz

Oct 10, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mark Miller Subaru South Towne

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went in. Saw. Ordered. Came early. Drove away. "

- Draperbart

I am not into the car buying experience. It's a car. I gave my daughter four options. She chose the Crosstrek sight unseen. I went into the dealer. Place an order. OK, the dealership is a wreck under construction, and State Street is also under construction. It should be a lot better in six months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Fairclough, Dave Turcotte

Oct 05, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always have been good people to me"

- Brown,Craig15

I trust your dealership because you’re always kind and courteous and trustworthy when I get another vehicle I will b talking to Dave Turcotte because of tf he way he he handles things

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Turcotte

Oct 04, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

It means a lot to us to have earned your trust in our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th car from Mark Miller Southtowne"

- LMTM2016

Yesterday, we purchased our 4th car (2 new and 2 used) from Mark Miller Subaru Southtowne. This time is was a used Altima. Dave Turcotte has sold us two of the four cars. His easy going, zero pressure style, always puts us at ease! We have never had a sense of feeling rushed into making a decision, and he lets us know if it makes sense to do what were thinking of doing. Robert Baldwin in Finanace was also great and made sure we were getting the best rates possible. We will be back in 6 months to trade in our current Subaru Legacy for another Subie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Turcotte

Oct 04, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasure to work with!"

- HappyOwner

Very honest and open used car purchase process. I would go back to them for sales and financing anytime. They stayed late to help us and never complained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Murdock

Aug 11, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent as always! "

- rlb2099

I love these folks! It's obvious they care about what they do and who they serve. Thank you, thank you. Y'all are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mark Miller Subaru South Towne! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Legacy

$25,351

2018 Subaru WRX

$31,623

2018 Subaru Legacy

$23,632

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,623

2018 Subaru Forester

$24,044

2018 Subaru BRZ

$31,427

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,553

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,553