Robert Gentry
Robert Gentry at Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen
Refer Me

Robert Gentry

Sales

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
5.0
32 Reviews
5.0

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Robert Gentry

December 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert Gentry did a great job in helping close the deal very quickly and smoothly while finding me excellent financing options. More

by Radical Raul
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Raul, thank you for your positive feedback on your recent vehicle purchase! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with Robert.

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike is one of the best salesman I've ever worked with. If I can help it I won't buy a car from anyone else but him moving forward. Thank you Mike. More

by Tyler Willett
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Mike! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert Gentry made the new buying process easy. He went beyond expectations in patiently demonstrating and explaing all the new safety features and conveniences so that I could drive home with con More

by MARY84
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Yousif

Oct 18, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Mary thank you very much for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear Robert could making your car shopping experience a positive one. We hope you enjoy the new ride, come see us again for any other car needs.

September 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr.Gentry was a Saint amongst men at Bob Penkhus. Gave him my details on what I was looking for, and he had a list of applicable vehicles for me to choose from in a matter of minutes. The total purchase f More

by Johnston254
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for coming to see us for your car shopping needs. We are very happy to hear Robert was able to help you find the right vehicle for you. Thank you for the trusting us with your car needs. Come see us again soon.

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating

It felt like this dealership didn't want to work with me, like it was an inconvenience to them. More

by RENE6063
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Burnett

Aug 23, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Hello Rene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt we didn’t want to work with you. We truly value each and every one of our customers, and we never want anyone to feel that way. We've spoken with our team to try and identify where your experience may have been lacking on our end. It appears we were able to assist you with all online needs, and one of our agents personally drove the vehicle to you late in the afternoon to ensure you were happy with your purchase. However, that was 6 months ago, and we don't have a record of an interaction with our team since then. We'd appreciate any additional insight into your experience then or recently to know what prompted this feedback and how we can make it right. We are always eager to improve and ensure we correct our mistakes for all our past, current, and future customers. Thank you for being our customer and for your valuable time. I hope to hear from you soon and look forward to working toward a resolution. Respectfully, Tad Wells Sales Manager 719-473-4595

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought a brand new Tiguan 2022 and had a great salesman but a terrible experience with the "finance" manager who insisted I had to get extra insurance because VW's coverage and warranty are inadequate for More

by Raphi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tadd Wells, Hugh Yousif

August 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Torrell was amazing. He was patient and very professional. He answered all my questions and helped me get the car of my dreams. More

by So
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Leiva, Bryn Reynolds, Mike Hepperle, Emily Porter, Marvin Banks, Torrell Crowell , Blake Ayotte, Julio Salazar, Amber Sherban

Aug 15, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind words. We will be sure to share them with Torrell. Come see us again soon.

August 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

During the long wait for my new car, Penkhus VW kept me informed on its production and shipping status. When it arrived, the purchase transaction was smooth and painless. Price was good without any add-ons More

by DOUGLAS.HAGERMAN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus, Jalyn Walker

Aug 15, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Douglas, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on your brand new vehicle. Come see us again for any other car needs.

July 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome experience bought many cars from bob penkhus and always had a great experience thank you More

by David k
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

David thank you for trusting us with your car needs. We look forward to your next visit.

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleasant to work with even though live in Florida! They had exactly what I wanted! More

by NSMALL1080
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for allowing us to help you with your car needs.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,630
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $28,799
2017 Toyota Sienna
used
White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $39,717
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,999
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $35,257
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,259
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive