Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Robert Hellman
Robert Hellman at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Robert Hellman

Service

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
4.1
70 Reviews
4.1

70 Reviews

Write a Review

70 Reviews of Robert Hellman

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got scammed and cheated by the guy name Robert there...."

- N.ken40

Got scammed and cheated by the guy name Robert there. Never wanted to back there . My car was missing a under cover frame. Ordered and they told me will only charge for part. They will put it on for me free. Robert told me only 1 day for part to arrive and will call me to come back to put the frame on. But I waited for 3 days. No call. And I have to call him to bring my car in for put the frame on. Then they charged me $150 Bucks. Totally I spent almost $300 bucks for something not very necessary. And when I bring the car for oil change. I made appointment at 2pm. I got there 1:40pm and wait for almost 2 hrs to get my car started with an oil change. He told me they are busy. So I don’t know why I need to make an appointment for what? Terrible service. Never ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible service department who do not work with..."

- Sleezy503

Terrible service department who do not work with customers to meet their needs. I was sold an “anything under the hood warranty” for $2000 and they won’t replace my starter for $600. This place is a joke. I will be advocating for customers to look at every dealership BEFORE this one. BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guy thinks he is the only person in the world who..."

- Sleezy503

This guy thinks he is the only person in the world who understands how a car works and will speak to you with sarcasm. DO NOT use Honda’s service department. They work hard not to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert Hellman is terrific, he explains thoroughly and..."

- annieduncan67

Robert Hellman is terrific, he explains thoroughly and answers all my questions. Robert is always very busy when I come in to the service department but no matter how busy he makes sure I'm taken care of as quickly as possible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent visit. We appreciate everything Robert does for Lithia Honda of Salem and our customers. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Joel Hazen, Service Manager

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Dept especially Robert Hellman. Robert..."

- SUVcatpaws

Great Service Dept especially Robert Hellman. Robert Hellman is the best. Knows what he is doing, he is very friendly, communicates clearly, always helpful and I trust his recommendations and he gets me the best deal coupons available for service. Be sure to keep Robert happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Lithia Honda of Salem! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Sincerely, Joel Hazen, Service Manager

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An obstinate snarky little man who has been my number one..."

- Idiotsnvrgetit

An obstinate snarky little man who has been my number one problem with Honda of Salem for the last three visits. Doesn't follow directions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was kept informed about repairs and when my car would be..."

- LAM

Was kept informed about repairs and when my car would be ready. Everything was explained to me and my questions were answered. Tech was very polite and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Joel Hazen, Service Manager

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Dawn

Honda of Salem always does an excellent job of servicing my CRV. This is my third Honda. One of the reasons I've continued to purchase my vehicles at Honda of Salem is because of the exceptional way the Sales and Service people treat their customers. Highly recommend Honda of Salem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Serivce"

- garrett.taray

Robert Hellman is my go to service rep. It is always a pleasure to get to talk with him. Robert always has my needs in mind and is quick with recommendations for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love coming to Hinda of Salem for my car business. My oil..."

- monkeysbananas

Love coming to Hinda of Salem for my car business. My oil change was super fast and Robert was kind and courteous. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,430
2021 Honda Passport
new
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $20,995
2015 Acura TLX
used
Graphite Luster Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,995
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,995
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,995
2012 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $23,977
2018 Subaru Outback
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive