Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert McLean.
Robert McLean
Robert McLean at Commonwealth Kia
5.0

Robert McLean

Sales

Commonwealth Kia

2 Commonwealth Drive
Lawrence, MA 01841

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

85 Reviews of Robert McLean

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great New car Lease experience."

- R Smith 111

Excellent dealership organization and sales force knowledge. Keep up the good work and Kudos. To Bob McLean. Happy Retirement.. This is my second car from Commonwealth, and with any luck, won't be my "LAST". THANK YOU Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kruszczynski, Ezequiel (Zeke) Echevarria , Eric Krist

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff "

- ron.gould

This is the 5th Kia we have bought from Commonwealth Kia all through Bob McLean. Bob and Shaun Berryman have always been fair and honest with the purchase of our vehicles. I recommend them to everyone I hear is wanting to purchase a vehicle to try Commonwealth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman, Robert Nerden

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Kodea

Commonwealth is a wonderful place to buy a car. I am so happy with my new Kia Sportage. They have a friendly and wonderful staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shopped here last and loved it! Excellent experience!"

- freerider167

Went to three different Kia dealers and shopped Commonwealth Kia last. I loved it. Bob McLean, Shaun Berryman, and Eric Kris provided much help and excellent service. Bob and Shaun were able to find the specific vehicle I wanted and made purchasing a very smooth and easy experience. Eric made the paperwork a trouble free process and without any hassle. Will definitely want to work with this team for my next Kia purchase! The Kia dealership itself is nice and and the car is excellent! Very happy with the Kia Soul! and the team at Commonwealth Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman , Eric Kris

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Asannella

I had a great experience at commonwealth kia. Bob McLean was a big help with my purchase and I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thanks again Bob and the team at commonwealth I will see you guys soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service and Professionalism"

- ellenp

We just purchase our fifth Kia with Bob McLean! We have always received the best service no matter who we deal with. We also use their service department for all of our oil changes and enjoy the friendly atmosphere while we wait. My entire family would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Mark Silva

Bob McLean our sales person was the utmost gentleman ...very comfortable to work with....very pleasant experience...will only go to Bob for my next vehicle. Bob is very genuine... salt of the Earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Berryman

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership"

- nmise

I was virtual tire kicking and emailed Commonwealth Kia. Paloma got back to me immediately and worked with Josh to give me some numbers, just over email! They took me seriously and I decided I had to actually see the car I was interested in! Once there, Bob McLean did an outstanding job helping facilitate the deal. The finance guy only asked me about a maintenance plan, but once I said Lawrence was too far to be convenient for oil changes he gave the great advice to keep my records and stick with the scheduled maintenance, no pressure. I was able to pick up my car super quickly, and Bob took the time to go over everything I needed to know about how to operate the car and make sure that I felt safe and informed driving off the lot in my new vehicle. I referred them to my sister who may be soon in the market for a new car. You can't shop these guys last, they don't give you the opportunity to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kruszczynski, Josh Palmieri , Paloma

Dec 08, 2016

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your kind words and business.

June 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience from start to sale to service."

- Jim 123

Every interaction was handled in a professional,courteous manner.Financial details were thoroughly explained All aspects 0f my new Optima were explained.It was my best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2016

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments, Jim! We couldn't be more pleased to hear ourselves described as professional, friendly, and courteous. We hope you enjoy your new Optima and we look forward to seeing you again whether for routine service or another purchase. Thanks again!! Charlene - Customer Relations | info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

Jun 15, 2016

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments, Jim! We couldn't be more pleased to hear ourselves described as professional, friendly, and courteous. We hope you enjoy your new Optima and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!! Charlene - Customer Relations | info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

May 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frequent Flyer!"

- Kathleen

I just purchased my 4th Kia from Bob McLean. He is my go-to guy whenever I need a new vehicle, a service appointment, or any question I have concerning my car. I would highly recommend Bob and I have done so many times. He knows his product and takes the time to learn and know his customer's needs and wants. He makes his customers feel comfortable and at ease with his infectious laugh. His sense of humor helps get customers through what is a nerve-wrecking process in purchasing/leasing a car. Bob is the only sales person I will deal with and I always seek him out when I visit. He made the whole car buying experience pressure free!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results