Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Robert Moses
Robert Moses at Autos of Dallas
Refer Me

Robert Moses

Sales

Autos of Dallas

4472 W Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
not yet
rated
12 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 7 mos

not yet
rated

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Robert Moses

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Will Schmidt was a toxic mix of..."

- Driving slowly

My experience with Will Schmidt was a toxic mix of fraudulent misrepresentation and negligence/incompetence. 1. Over text we were told a price and time frame. We flew into Dallas. Will Schmidt completely changed the price and timeframe. After showing Will the texts and 30 minutes of arguing, he said he had a “voucher”, walked out and “said” he changed the price. 2. Will Schmidt lied, he did not change the price and tried to get us to sign the documents as he hovered over us trying to tell us what the documents said. The documents had a different price from the one we agreed on. 3. Will Schmidt was negligent/incompetent. About to leave Will said he will change the price and timeframe to what we agreed on before. He didn’t. Then Will gave documents with someone else’s SSN and person information on it. In the medical profession, in many professions, you can lose your license for this. If I am the victim of identity theft I know who to seek criminal and civil action against. He seemed to just have everyone’s paperwork mixed up. 4. Will Schmidt lied again. He stated the warranty started from the end of the existing coverage. Again Will obnoxiously talks to you while you are reading the actual documents which say the warranty period is from when the document is signed. 5. Will Schmidt lied again. He said the warranty covered everything about five times. Then when you finally ask him specifics over and over he confesses it doesn’t cover the things you ask him about. 6. I have not yet decided to take legal action or contacted any licensing board as I have not so far suffered material damage. But stay away from him. Perhaps the rest of the department is decent, but as they say, one bad apple spoils the barrel. I would have left a decent review for Abraham but Will Schmidt’s lie on top of lie on top of lie, mixed in with incompetence, overshadowed anything I have to say that is positive about Autos of Dallas. My step father got a car here a while ago. Neither of us will shop here again. It has seemed to have gone downhill. I believe the other negative reviews about slimy finance relate to Will Schmidt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert will work very hard for you!"

- Lookingforquality

Robert helped me get the car that I wanted. Being from out town was tough, but after a couple trips to Plano, and a series of unfortunate events with the car (unrelated with this dealership), he maintained full transparency, communication and support. I would buy another car from him in a second!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- linmil

We recently purchased a 2018 Cadillac CTS with 25,800 miles. I had searched a variety of comparable cars online in my buying area and decided to check out this one in person. We scheduled an appointment to see the car and being 2.5 hours away, I wanted a guarantee that the car would be there if I made the trip. Robert Moses responded quickly after my email contact stating interest in the car. I also received other replies pushing an appointment but stated that Robert was the first to respond and I wanted to ensure that I dealt with him. Being a used vehicle made me a little nervous as I have only purchased new for my last several vehicles. Obviously the car showed signs of being used with a few scratches on touchscreen and a noticeable stain on the headliner plus a small tear in the fabric coming down passenger side of windshield. Robert assured me stain could be removed and tear repaired as well as a few small nicks on outside could be painted. I thought long and hard and decided if those things were done, we could have a deal. They are a no haggle dealer from everything I had read upfront so I knew price was firm when I went in. Because of his willingness to fix all the little issues I pointed out, we agreed to the purchase. I had already arranged financing through my local credit union and while they didn't draft as my credit union preferred, he spoke with my loan officer and she promised to send a check with us when we returned at the end of the week to pick up the vehicle. Robert promised to get things done in the next 2-3 days, which he did. He even had material replaced on passenger side coming down from headliner because he did not like the look of the attempted repair. We paid him extra to have the windows tinted while doing other things and we were quite pleased with the look. Wow, huge improvement in overall look plus interior climate in hot Texas summers. They did everything promised in a timely manner and so far we are very happy with this purchase a month later. Robert Moses worked hard to make us satisfied buyers and he came through big time. Thanks Robert and Autos of Dallas for a pleasant car-buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- CAH

We were looking to acquire a 2015 Lexus RX 350, Reviewed the inventory until the right vehicles were available. Used the VINs to research the service histories. Sent a note to Robert Moses to schedule a test drive appointment. Robert was wonderful to work with. He went to bat to get a bit more on the trade-in, and pushed to get some minor body work and painting done before we purchased. We were in and out of the Finance office in 15 minutes. If you know what you want, and do your research upfront, it is a very easy and seamless car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Stephanie_burkett

Robert Moses had the cars we were interested in ready for us when we walked in. We were treated with importance and respect and found the perfect car that fit our needs. We plan to do more business with him in the near future. I would highly recommend this dealership and Robert Moses to anyone! - Stephanie & Patrick Burkett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in Class Process - Robert Moses ROCKS!"

- The Lee Family

We were interested in a late model Lexus SUV, and we found the best deal online with Autos of Dallas. As if that wasn't enough, Robert Moses took exceptional care of us. He combined excellent professional along with personal treatment and gave us the best car buying experience ever. There was no sweat, no hassles and no surprises. We never dreamed buying a car could be this easy and so much fun. We absolutely love our new Lexus and have already made a recommendation to send one of our closest friends Robert's way for (hopefully) another sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Saucedo

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer"

- Dstives

I had a decent amount of nerves while going through the process of buying my first car. Deciding the car should be the ultimate concern but I knew the dealership can make or break the experience. With that being said, Robert Moses made it extremely ideal to purchase from Autos of Dallas and specifically from him. I knew what I wanted, researched extensively, went through pre-approval processes, and test drive the exact car one day before I purchased it. Robert explained the process and ensured how simple it would be. I noticed a few issues with the car which is typical when buying a used vehicles but there was zero haggle to get the car right from Robert. Giovanni had me in and out but was very respectful which I apppreciated. Robert is a straight shooter, had my best interest in mind, and I would recommend a friend to check out the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Santos

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"BMW435i"

- Jklynch42

Found the car I wanted, contacted the dealership and had the pleasure of meeting Robert Moses. We set an appointment and things could not have gone smoother, no pressure just the facts. He told me everything I needed and wanted to know about the car. Since I had driven over an hour by my self and couldn’t take the car home he had it cleaned to perfection with every detail we discussed about the car taken care of. Of course then he personally delivered to me. Couldn’t have been happier. If you are looking for any type of luxury vehicle this is the dealership and Robert Moses is THE guy. Thank you Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The ONLY Way to Buy a Used Car"

- jmcneely

My wife and I recently bought a 2015 BMW 528i through Autos of Dallas. I'm nearly 70 and this is easily the best and most painless car buying experience I've ever had. Our salesman, Robert Moses, was attentive without being overbearing like many car salesmen, polite, knowledgeable and definitely customer friendly. He made sure the car was prepped and ready when we got there and even had some cosmetic flaws fixed before we took the car. The credit application process was ready when we arrived and the entire experience was less than 90 minutes - in and out. We got a great luxury car at well below KBB prices with low mileage in excellent condition and spent far less than we would have at a new car dealership. If you're going to buy a car you can't go wrong by going to Autos of Dallas and you'll do yourself a big favor if you ask for Mr. Moses. Both are class acts in my opinion. Thanks. John & Teresa McNeely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Santos

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Satisfaction"

- rbelkjr1

I purchased a Mercedes SLK-300 today at Autos of Dallas and my Dealer Robert Moses gave my wife and I the best quality service that could have been imagined. Robert really took care of us from start to finish. Our first time shopping at Autos of Dallas and it won't be our last. A great place to shop. They really take care of you here. A must try and stop and see Robert if you're there. Thank you Robert Moses for all that you did for us. Rufus & Carolyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Seale

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (653 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $37,880
2019 Lexus ES 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi A6 car, priced at $29,580
2018 Audi A6
used
Tornado Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $37,480
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $64,480
2017 Land Rover Range Rover
used
Indus Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $43,880
2020 Lexus ES 350
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $31,880
2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia
used
Vesuvio Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive