Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Roger Dugas.
Roger Dugas
Roger Dugas at Steve Lewis Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Roger Dugas

Sales Consultant

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Roger is a lifetime resident of Western Mass. He grew up in West Springfield, was raised a family in Westfield, and is currently living in Ware. His career in sales is inspired by representing a product that he truly believes in. In 1999 he bought his first Subaru Legacy and has owned seven Subarus since. He feels strongly that he works in an atmosphere that inspires teamwork and treats their customers like gold. When he is not working, he spends his time with family, exploring Quabbin, hiking Mt. Washington, and has a special hideout in Cancun.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

34 Reviews of Roger Dugas

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new car is always stressful especially when..."

- mel400 Verified Customer

Purchasing a new car is always stressful especially when you are not sure which vehicle,brand or type you would like buy. Roger, made the process extremely easy with questions on which type and features we wanted and made suggestions. After driving our top 2 models and picking 1 Roger helped us find the color/package we wanted. The entire staff we meet including Dave in finance were professional and friendly and helped keep our stress level down. We are so happy with our car and that we went to Steve Lewis Subaru. The dealership was recommended to us and we will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

May 02, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru! Joe Clark General Manager

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly and provided good service...."

- SSWIFT70 Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly and provided good service. Everything went smoothly and as expected. It was worth the trip to Hadley. Very pleased with my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Michael Teixeira

Apr 28, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Joe Clark General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service for new buys was poor - not enough..."

- JOYTOLL Verified Customer

Customer service for new buys was poor - not enough finance guys to keep up. Took Three visits to make purchase- almost 10 hours - and even then we had to push to get things ready and get financing answers. Sales guys are great - but the next in line was horribly disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Teixeira, Jack Walczak

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We love our new Crosstrek sport model. We are looking..."

- owlhaus Verified Customer

We love our new Crosstrek sport model. We are looking forward to putting miles on the car as restrictions lift. Subaru does a great service job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Michael Teixeira

Apr 08, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Congratulations on your new Crosstrek! Thank you for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru. Joe Clark General Manager

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd Subaru we’ve purchased from Steve Lewis..."

- elleninamherst Verified Customer

This is the 3rd Subaru we’ve purchased from Steve Lewis and we bring them all in for service- need I say more? Both their sales and service department are a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Kane

Mar 28, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for continuing to choose Steve Lewis Subaru. We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Joe Clark General Manager

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roger made the deal happen. Excellent salesperson, who..."

- LJBALDHILLFARM Verified Customer

Roger made the deal happen. Excellent salesperson, who knows his Subaru's. We would definitely look for Roger if we were to purchase another vehicle from Steve Lewis Subaru . with Roger as Salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We are very happy Roger provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Joe Clark General Manager

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fell in love with a subaru impreza on the lot. Sales guy..."

- corrink31

Fell in love with a subaru impreza on the lot. Sales guy didn’t seem too motivated to sell, or didn’t care. Really wanted to make it work but unfortunately i felt like he hadn’t tried enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality cars and Great service"

- sull413

I recently bought a 2015 subaru impreza wagon from Steve Lewis subaru and its beyond words on how to describe them. they were all friendly and very helpful and not once did i feel like a fish in a pool of sharks. they took there time and got me a deal that i was looking for. quite frankly from this day forward i would tell any one i met about the service i was shown. I will 100 percent shop from Steve Lewis again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Brent Reed, Greg Seligman

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with and no surprises"

- mapu

This is our second Subaru that we have leased from this dealership. We like that they are a small dealership (but not too small). All of the personnel we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. At no time did we feel pressured, and our sales person (Eric LeSiege) spent lots of time with us while we made our decision. At no time did we feel like we were being rushed. While we always shop around (brands and dealerships), Steve Lewis has either beat or come close enough to our pricing expectations that we have now leased 2 cars from them, and bought 1 in 3 years. Brent Reed was the person who helped us go over the car and configure everything we needed at pickup, and he was most helpful. Additionally, the worst part is usually dealing with finance, but Jared Gale was pleasant, and while he presented a couple of additional options for us to consider - at no time was there any pressure more any surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Eric Lesiege, Brent Reed

Oct 06, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

This is such wonderful feedback! We really appreciate all of the kind words regarding our staff! We are more than thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience from start to finish! We thank you for your continued support and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful team to work, very pleased with my new Subaru!"

- aaron_tyler

After my sixteen year old Subaru Forester ceased to battle New England winters and became no longer operable at 192,000 miles; I made the decision to purchase a new 2018 Crosstrek as the next closest modern equivalent. Both Roger and Paul were an absolute pleasure to chat with and took their time to explain all of the options available. Thank you to everyone at Steve Lewis Subaru for steering me from a very stressful situation to a solid choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Jack Walczak

Sep 27, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the review Aaron! We know that buying a new car can be a stressful time but we always like to talk with you to figure out what you now want in a vehicle. We're happy that we could have provided helpful service and congratulations on your new 2018 Crosstrek and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $22,976

2017 Subaru Outback

$22,976

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,976

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,976

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,976

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,976

used 2008 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,976

2008 Dodge Challenger

$33,976

used 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $28,976

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,976

used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $23,976

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

$23,976