Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Roger Dugas.
Roger Dugas
Roger Dugas, Sales Consultant, Steve Lewis Subaru
not yet rated

Roger Dugas

Sales Consultant

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Roger is a lifetime resident of Western Mass. He grew up in West Springfield, was raised a family in Westfield, and is currently living in Ware. His career in sales is inspired by representing a product that he truly believes in. In 1999 he bought his first Subaru Legacy and has owned seven Subarus since. He feels strongly that he works in an atmosphere that inspires teamwork and treats their customers like gold. When he is not working, he spends his time with family, exploring Quabbin, hiking Mt. Washington, and has a special hideout in Cancun.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Roger Dugas

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality cars and Great service"

- sull413

I recently bought a 2015 subaru impreza wagon from Steve Lewis subaru and its beyond words on how to describe them. they were all friendly and very helpful and not once did i feel like a fish in a pool of sharks. they took there time and got me a deal that i was looking for. quite frankly from this day forward i would tell any one i met about the service i was shown. I will 100 percent shop from Steve Lewis again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Brent Reed, Greg Seligman

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with and no surprises"

- mapu

This is our second Subaru that we have leased from this dealership. We like that they are a small dealership (but not too small). All of the personnel we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. At no time did we feel pressured, and our sales person (Eric LeSiege) spent lots of time with us while we made our decision. At no time did we feel like we were being rushed. While we always shop around (brands and dealerships), Steve Lewis has either beat or come close enough to our pricing expectations that we have now leased 2 cars from them, and bought 1 in 3 years. Brent Reed was the person who helped us go over the car and configure everything we needed at pickup, and he was most helpful. Additionally, the worst part is usually dealing with finance, but Jared Gale was pleasant, and while he presented a couple of additional options for us to consider - at no time was there any pressure more any surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Eric Lesiege, Brent Reed

Oct 06, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

This is such wonderful feedback! We really appreciate all of the kind words regarding our staff! We are more than thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience from start to finish! We thank you for your continued support and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful team to work, very pleased with my new Subaru!"

- aaron_tyler

After my sixteen year old Subaru Forester ceased to battle New England winters and became no longer operable at 192,000 miles; I made the decision to purchase a new 2018 Crosstrek as the next closest modern equivalent. Both Roger and Paul were an absolute pleasure to chat with and took their time to explain all of the options available. Thank you to everyone at Steve Lewis Subaru for steering me from a very stressful situation to a solid choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Jack Walczak

Sep 27, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the review Aaron! We know that buying a new car can be a stressful time but we always like to talk with you to figure out what you now want in a vehicle. We're happy that we could have provided helpful service and congratulations on your new 2018 Crosstrek and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, great experience!"

- donnamom16

Did research online on Subaru dealerships and Foresters online. Chose Steve Lewis Subaru because of reviews and they had the best price for what I was looking for. I was not disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Reed

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- baretskyfamily

Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful, no pressure, and very respectful of our time. Explained everything, pleasant and personable. You should considering giving them a chance to sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Jared Gale, Terra Hondrogen, Kyle Goodreau

Mar 21, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We know it can be stressful when purchasing a vehicle, and it can be hard to know who to trust to get you the best deal. We want to make sure we never pressure you and help you try to find the vehicle that fits your needs. This way you can trust we have your interests in mind. Thank you so much for your kind words, and it was great to see you. We hope you will come back and see us again, and have a wonderful day.

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good experience"

- readyforspring

All of our dealings with Paul, Roger, and Larry were extremely helpful. The staff and service atmosphere at Steve Lewis Subaru was a big part of our decision to buy a Subaru when we were needing a new car. Our experience with other dealers in the area have not been as positive. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Flakes, Paul Figueiredo

Mar 22, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your recommendation and kind words about Paul, Roger, and Larr! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Let us know how we can help with any future car or service needs you may have.

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesperson!"

- Kjk

I came from Eastern MA to lease a car at Steve Lewis Subaru. Roger Dugas was exceptionally knowledgable and helpful from the test drive through to delivery. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Flakes

Nov 29, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with Roger and our team! We're glad to hear that your experience was worth the drive. We appreciate your business and we hope to have you back in again in the future!

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state drive so worth it"

- Drewcanoe

This is my second Subaru Forester purchased from Steve Lewis. We drove up from Danbury, Ct. And it was so worth it. After an initial stop by just to inquire about a new forester, we were so taken by the honesty and integrity of our salesperson Roger that we decided upon returning home to step up to a 2017. Living in Ct. Was not a problem. We worked out the particulars over the phone and then took a ride up and the deal was done The fact that we were going to be out of the country was not a problem. Roger agreed to delay delivery until we returned on October 31. Certainly a treat on Halloween. Once again , Steve Lewis was prepared to deliver the car to us in Danbury however we called last minute and decided to pick it up. Wanted a brief tutorial on feature. No problem Steve Lewis and all of its staff go 100% to ensure that you get the vehicle you want at the best price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Kubik, Terra Hondrogen

Nov 02, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your 2nd experience working with Roger and our sales team! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we know you'll LOVE driving your new 2017 Forester! We greatly appreciate your business again and we look forward to working with you more in the future. Please let us know if there is ever anything further we can help you with!

October 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service. I love my outback. Salesman Roger Dugas Great"

- Keith66

Nice local Subaru dealer. Highly organized, clean and professional knowledgeable service center and great trustworthy and helpful Staff. Was a pleasure working with you and I love my Used/newer Outback. I will highly recommend you to future clients. Thanks again to Roger Dugas!!! Best Keith Graham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shayne Sweeney

Oct 24, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Keith, thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience working with Roger and our team! We know that you'll love driving your Outback! We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to have you back in again in the future!

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suburu Impreza "

- Pb7898

Excellent service in helping me pick the perfect car! This was my first time leasing a vehicle, and Roger, Paul, and Benny were extremely helpful in making sure I made the right decision for myself. I would recommend this dealership over any in Western MA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benny Cruz, Paul Lebel

Sep 08, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your pleasant experience with Benny, Roger, Paul, and the rest of our sales team. We appreciate your business and we know you will just love your new Subaru. Please contact us if you have any further questions and we look forward to working with you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036