Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Roy Nunez
Roy Nunez at Route 46 Nissan
Refer Me

Roy Nunez

Sales Consultant

Route 46 Nissan

440 US Highway 46
Totowa, NJ 07512

Contact Me
4.9
60 Reviews

Roy Nunez, is one of those rare individuals that leave an imprint: a highly motivated man who’s inspiration and positive attitude is magnetic. Always happy and willing to go the extra mile for his family and friends, once you meet him he will make you feel part of the family as well! Roy has over 5 years of automotive experience and will make sure all your wants and needs are met through his consultations. Ranking one of the top performers at Route 46 auto group, and top 25 in the district for Nissan in New Jersey, Roy’s focus is to assist you in the most honest and simple way! Whether you’re buying your first car, or are a seasonal buyer, you will know from the start that Roy is here to help. With a core value of earning client’s for life, He is also a firm believer of the philosophy : “If you help enough people to get what they want you will get what you want” by one of his mentors Zig Ziglar. Let Roy help you get what you want, Contact him NOW!!

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

4.9

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Roy Nunez

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Nuñez was my sales rep and he was awesome. Explained..."

- ajrodriguez03

Roy Nuñez was my sales rep and he was awesome. Explained every little detail of the deal in depth. Happy I came here! Would really recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your excellent shopping experience with Roy. We appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family.

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Roy Nunez for helping us getting our new SUV!..."

- lonnie

Thank you Roy Nunez for helping us getting our new SUV! The process was very easy and simple. I recommend roy he is the best salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer and appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family.

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Roy nunez Was my salesman who help me to get the jeep I..."

- Lixander1305

Roy nunez Was my salesman who help me to get the jeep I wanted!!! They help me out with everything. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

We are happy to hear that Roy was able to get you into the exact vehicle you were looking for at the price you wanted. Enjoy you new vehicle.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appointment set for 1:30pm, promise be out by 1-1/2hrs,..."

- David

Appointment set for 1:30pm, promise be out by 1-1/2hrs, and actually they didn’t disappoint me. So they deserve five star. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

David, happy to hear that our service department was able to service your vehicle and get you back on the road as quickly as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On July 10th, 2020, I bought a Hyundai Accent 2012 at..."

- carolinaemerle

On July 10th, 2020, I bought a Hyundai Accent 2012 at Nissan Rt 46. Everything since the beginning was complicated. The financial department is a disaster, but I want to talk about the car itself. The car was trouble ever since I took it home. Less than a week after the purchase, the brake started to make a very loud noise. A week later, the fender line fell off the car when I was driving. I had to stop, grab it, and put in the trunk. A month later I noticed that the paint on the bottom of the doors was cracking and in less than a week later I was able to see all the rust under the paint. We took the car to Nissan twice, and they fixed the break and the fender line. But the biggest problem is the engine light that came on 27 days after the purchase. I took the car back to Nissan several times. The first time they said that the gas cap was not tightening enough after I get gas. They ran a smoke test; the light went off because this is what happens after a smoke test is done. But after 100 miles driven, the light came back on. I took the car to Nissan again and at this time they said there was a leak in the fuel pump ring, and it needed to be replaced. This would cost $407 because it was not covered by the insurance. The fuel pump ring was replaced, and the problem was not solved. They finally admitted that they did not know what the problem was, and they had to take the car to a Hyundai garage. Hyundai had the car for 14 days. 14 days just to find what was happening with the car. Hyundai finally said that the problem was the evap canister, and the part would take 30 days to be delivered. I took the car back from Nissan and 5 minutes after I left, I noticed that the dashboard lights were off, and the dashboard was not working entirely. I got home and called Nissan and they asked to bring the car back and they would take to another Hyundai to check the dashboard and the engine light. At this time Hyundai took a week to check it. The dashboard was fixed but this other Hyundai only confirmed what was the problem and it would actually take 30 days to get the part. This happened on October 14th. On May 28th Nissan called to say that the part had arrived. 7 months later. The car was not inspected and today I’m able to drive the car only because I took the car to a mechanic that replaced the evap canister and he was able to inspect the car. But 5 days later the engine light came back on, and he tried to fix another 3 times, unsuccessfully. The engine light is still on because I do not know what else to do. Not even Hyundai knows what the problem is, since the part that they said that should be replaced was replaced by my mechanic and it did not solve the problem. I told Nissan by email that I would not take the car to replace the part because I knew that it would not work but they never answered me back, like expected. In less than one year I spent almost a $1000 to fix this car that "worth" $5k. Update : after I wrote this review, Jamie Rusignuolo answered asking for me send an email. I did it but no answer. Long story short, after I insisted, Jeremy Baldwin answered my email : " I spoke with the General Manager about what's happening with your current vehicle. The only we could possibly do is buy back your current vehicle and roll the difference into a new or another preowned vehicle " I answered back and I never received another answer. After 5 days, I sent another email and now that's the message : The address may be misspelled or may not exist. I'm wondering if I was blocked, hahaha ... this whole situation is a joke !!! I gave up and my advice is : STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Nunez is smart, personable, and considerate...."

- Ddavis

Roy Nunez is smart, personable, and considerate. Usually, I hate the process of buying a car, but Roy was with me every step of the way, making the whole experience pleasant, professional, and swift. And I drove away with a beautiful car. Thank you Roy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

Happy to hear that Roy was able to make your shopping experience a pleasant one. Thank you for the 5 Star Review our staff appreciates it.

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Its always a great experience to visit route 46 nissan,..."

- niurkaaraujo

Its always a great experience to visit route 46 nissan, this is my second time coming to see My sales consultan Roy Nunez. He took care of me with a great deal. I will recommend him 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

Thank you for coming back to Route 46 Nissan for your new vehicle. We appreciate loyal customers like yourself and appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you for your next new Nissan.

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Nunez was so helpful and i was very nervous and..."

- 2020 NISSAN ROGUE

Roy Nunez was so helpful and i was very nervous and afraid to let go of my old vehicle. I found a 2020 Nissan Rouge, beautiful color and style on Cars.com. He was extremely patient with me and my concerns. He definitely made my dreams come true for me and my fiancee in purchasing a safe and reliable vehicle. It was a rough night saying goodbye to my old vehicle, but he assured me that this new 2020 Nissan Rouge was perfect and definitely safe for me. All dealerships should have an employee like Roy Nunez on their staff. Thank you again for everything Roy Nunez. He definitely should be appreciated for all his hard work and patience with me. Hopefully, we will not have to buy another vehicle for a very long time, but if we do ROY NUNEZ WILL GET OUT BUSINESS! Thank you again Roy Nunez for excellent customer service and understanding what the customer wants and within their budget. HE DEFINITELY DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS FOR HIS EXCELLENCE! Jon M. and Karen C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Route 46 Nissan responded

John and Karen, thank you for sharing your excellent shopping experience at Route 46 Nissan. We are happy to hear that Roy was able to get you into a New 2020 Nissan Rogue at the price you were looking for. Enjoy you new vehicle.

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Nunez was polite, friendly & very helpful. Roy was..."

- Lmp_63

Roy Nunez was polite, friendly & very helpful. Roy was knowledgeable & professional and made my buying experience smooth and I highly recommend him. Thank you Roy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Route 46 Nissan responded

Roy appreciates the positive feedback and happy he made your buying experience a smooth one. He appreciates the recommendation.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership! Roy Nunez was extremely helpful in..."

- karenlaven

Great dealership! Roy Nunez was extremely helpful in getting me the 2020 Murano for a price that was within my budget. I was so happy with the negotiations, that I drove 3 and a half hours from MA to purchase the vehicle. I highly recommend them! Make sure you ask for Roy!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Route 46 Nissan responded

Thank you for the excellent review. Roy appreciates hearing great things from his customers. We appreciate the recommendation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,995
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Caspian Blue exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Altima car, priced at $18,995
2018 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $30,995
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
used
White exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,495
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Murano car
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive