Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Start your review of Ryan Livingston.
Ryan Livingston
Ryan Livingston at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ryan Livingston

Sales Consultant

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos


2 Reviews of Ryan Livingston

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He takes advantage of you, not in a good way."

- ty99

Okay, so I decided to pursue online negotiation because I'm a young woman trying to buy a car for the first time. I can do my research and sound intelligent and such, but I knew my gender and age would be a HUGE disadvantage. Ryan demonstrated just that by disrespecting me in chat, asking me to commit to a really high MSRP on the spot, and ran away after my asking questions. Would have been nice to do business with this dealer because of its location, but I've turned elsewhere to get my car. (Not) thanks for showing me how much it sucks to be a young woman buying a car. VERY disappointed. Why is 0 star not an option?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Jun 09, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear TY99: We are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. We work with all kinds of people to make them comfortable in the car buying experience. I would like to hear your story and see what we can do for you – please feel free to call me any time John Taylor, General Manager 734-662-3444

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waste of Time"

- David McKee

Did an online search for a new Subaru Crosstrek. My local dealer did not seem to want to waste his time, never got back to me. So I contacted Dunning. The salesman that I dealt with was Ryan Livingston. After a little bit of bargaining back an forth and the usual banter of how much money he was "losing" on the deal, we finally agreed upon a purchase price. I was also informed at that time that the only way he could finalize the deal was if Dunning could arrange the financing. I agreed as long as they could either match or do better than the financing I had already arranged through my Credit Union. This conversation started on a Saturday. Ryan told me he would have an answer on Tuesday. Tuesday came and went with no answer from Ryan. I contacted him on Wednesday asking about the financing, he told me he was off work that day and he would know something for sure on Thursday. Thursday came and went and no answer. I contacted Ryan on Friday and asked him to cancel the deal. He talked me into keeping the deal alive and that I could secure my own financing. I had already done this so I told Ryan that I needed a purchase agreement sent to my Credit Union so they could get the ball rolling. It is now Wednesday, 11 days later. Still no purchase agreement sent to my Credit Union. Contacted Ryan, informed him of my displeasure with this whole ordeal and informed him of my desire to cancel the order and to please refund the 500.00 dollar deposit back to my credit card. He was not a very happy camper! Almost went so far as to lay the blame elsewhere, but told me that he would "gladly" refund my deposit. Thursday night after work I checked to see if the money had been credited back and it was not. Okay, make take a day. Texted Ryan on Friday asking why the credit has not shown up. He told me he was doing it now. A few minutes later he informed me that the credit was complete. Got home from work on Friday to check and no credit. By this time I am not trusting this guy at all. I called my Credit Card company and asked if there was a way to see if the money had been credited. They informed me that as of yet there was no credit back to my account and that it "could take up to 15 days to post. I didn't have fifteen days to wait as the payment date is coming soon and I really did not have an extra 500.00 to pay and "hope" that Dunning would give me back the deposit. So I filed a dispute with my Credit Card issuer. The dispute has been acknowledged and I believe that this part of this miserable ordeal will end well. I am writing this on Saturday, two weeks after this mess started and there still is no credit back from Dunning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
May 22, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

We are very sorry that this occurred. We do feel there must have been a miscommunication. We never actually ran the $500 deposit on your credit card which is why you never saw a refund. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience if there is anything that I can do. Thanks again. John Taylor, General Manager 734.662.3444

1 - 2 of 2 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza


new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester


used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,000

2016 Toyota Highlander


used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,700

2017 Nissan Altima


new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy


used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $10,225

2014 GMC Terrain