Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
SCOTT HEGSETH
SCOTT HEGSETH at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick
Refer Me

SCOTT HEGSETH

NEW CAR SALES MGR

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me
4.9
123 Reviews

Born and raised right here in Red Wing, MN. Married in 2005 to wife Katie, of Red Wing, MN. Two beautiful daughters (Natalie 2013 / Sydney 2015) Hockey coach of over 13 years. I love being plugged into the community whether it's sports or local events. My passion is helping people find the best value for their needs. Treating people like "real" people is my mentality. I look forward to making new connections and continuing old. Come on in for a great "Hometown" experience. -Scott Hegseth

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

123 Reviews

Write a Review

123 Reviews of SCOTT HEGSETH

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my..."

- jerry81 Verified Customer

Kevin did a great job for me. He answered all my questions and went over the vehicle options with me.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Great review for our store, thanks for the kind words about Kevin.

November 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is highly respected in our community. I..."

- alicemk Verified Customer

This dealership is highly respected in our community. I have purchased and leased many vehicles from their business. I have always found their staff welcoming and accomodating to my needs. What I Iike best about this business is that the sales staff will listen to my specific needs when choosing a vehićle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Wow! What a great review to start off Monday with. Thank you so much!!

November 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annie was a great help. She never pushed me into..."

- BAUMSL Verified Customer

Annie was a great help. She never pushed me into something I didn’t want. But never giving up on the search!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the kind words about Annie! She is an amazing salesperson, appreciate the review!

November 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everytime I call or stop by with a question or need any..."

- BL Verified Customer

Everytime I call or stop by with a question or need any service done on my truck I have had excellent customer service. I am always able to get in right away to have my truck looked at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for the review, glad we could help you out. Have a wonderful day!

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin Dietz went out of his way to help us outside of his..."

- julihoop13 Verified Customer

Kevin Dietz went out of his way to help us outside of his scheduled hours and Scott helped facilitate our sale. Everyone was so kind and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

So glad you found the staff so helpful, exactly what we strive for in a customer experience. Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet!

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle we were..."

- cjlottman

Very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle we were looking to buy.Jason was great to work with and Brian was very entertaining while we were go through the financing process

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner, Jasen Einberger

Sep 29, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Congrats on the new vehicle! Thanks for the kind words about some of the staff here. Have a wonderful day! Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet.

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasant and professional experience being..."

- BUNKER3110 Verified Customer

Always a pleasant and professional experience being treated as family. Customer service is always second to none is what keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

We appreciate this review and the time it took you to let us know how we're doing. Have a wonderful day, see you next time!

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I received quick replies to my questions and wonderful..."

- Ldahlen Verified Customer

I received quick replies to my questions and wonderful help from all agents prior to purchasing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Congrats on the vehicle purchase! We know you have choices and want to thank you for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet. Reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance. Have a wonderful day!

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Department takes the time to know me and call..."

- SHERRIFF0 Verified Customer

The Service Department takes the time to know me and call me by my name. They also greater me before I could exit the truck. I just love my 2018 Silverado that I purchased at your Red Wing Chevrolet Dealership on March 19th 2019. Over the last 30 years your dealership has serviced my vehicles with excellence in the last ten years I owned these vehicles: 1999 Silverado extended cab, Gold 2014 Impala, White 1985 Corvette Coupe, White Red Interior 1888 Corvette Coupe, Blaze Red Metalic 2015 C-7 Z51 Stingray, White Adrenaline Red Interior 2018 Silverado White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Wow!! That's an impressive list of vehicles!! Thanks for being loyal to Red Wing Chevrolet and for the awesome review. We will see you next time!

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Theis is amazing! Exceptional customer service..."

- MidnightRAM

Tyler Theis is amazing! Exceptional customer service skills! I would recommend him to EVERYONE! Scott Hegseth is also great to work with. They make car buying as pleasant of an experience as possible. The Used vehicle sales manager, on the other hand, had no customer service skills. He really made me not want to sell or purchase anything from this location. His customer service skills were so poor that we never got his name. Even the staff seemed to displeased with his performance and customer exchange.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Hanken, Tyler Theis

Sep 13, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

I agree! Tyler is great to work with, he's really come a long ways as a salesperson at this store, been fun to see him grow in his career. Also, thanks for highlighting Scott in your review, appreciate it! I'm sorry your contact with Gary was not a pleasant one. Thanks for the honest feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results