Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam House.
Sam House
Sam House at Honda of Murfreesboro
5.0

Sam House

Service Writer

Honda of Murfreesboro

929 John R. Rice Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Contact Me

I am a father of 2 awesome children. I'm a drummer and love to play and be around music. I have been in the middle Tennessee area since 2006, from central Kentucky originally. I'm happy to be with Honda of Murfreesboro and looking forward to the future.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

ASE Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

121 Reviews of Sam House

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience in almost Half a Century!"

- KMCANDE

After the worst new car experience of our lives (with our beloved Honda brand, no less), I researched Honda dealerships in the Middle Tennessee area and found Honda of Murfreesboro to be the most highly rated, not only for sales, but also for service. I wanted my sister to have a service team she could rely on and fully trust going forward--one that would not only make promises, but follow through and fulfill them, even if it meant driving a bit further from home to have her car serviced. We spent over eight hours in this dealership this past weekend purchasing a nice, late-model, used car for her to use. EVERY individual we interfaced with, from reception to sales to service to finance to corporate leadership was exceedingly friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. We feel good going forward that we have found the perfect Honda dealership to trust with the care of her vehicle, and expect to return to Honda of Murfreesboro as satisfied customers for many years to come. Thanks to a great team for not only "talking the talk," but "walking the walk." Your high customer ratings are now completely evident to us, and exceedingly well-founded. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barton Sallee, Dathan Mcalpin, Heath Elliott, Stan Quevedo , Kelsey (Receptionist)

Jun 12, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you so much for the Glowing Review of our Team and Dealership!! We appreciate you and your business. Welcome to the Honda of Murfreesboro Family!!

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- LK123

I have always taken my vehicle to Honda of Murfreesboro since I bought it new. I have always been very pleased with the quality of service, the price of service, and the customer support. I recommend Honda of Murfreesboro to everyone that I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany McClung

Mar 02, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for your Service Business and Awesome Review of our Team!!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, timely and thorough "

- Lisa L

Sam was very courteous, professional and walked thru the inspection of what could wait for another time. No upselling. There was a lot of customers and service was rendered in an hour. Very appreciative of fast and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

We appreciate your Service Business and Awesome Review of Sam House!!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Oil change and tire rotation and balance"

- tommy123

Customer service was fantastic. Sam was super helpful, and to work with. Always has been. Will be back next time for continued maintenance and service. Thank you! Tommy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for using our Service Department and your Awesome Review of our Service Team!!

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change"

- NDM

My oil change was done in a timely manner while I relaxed in the spacious lounge with complimentary cappuccino. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for the Service Business and Awesome review of Sam House!!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Melanie

I would highly recommend this dealership. They’re very personable and professional, respect appointment times. I will most definitely return to this dealership for future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany McClung

Mar 02, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

We appreciate your Service Business and Great review of our Team!!

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service in a timely fashion "

- Ascraggins3

Punctual, fair prices, friendly, good value. My associate was prompt and friendly. No pressure to do other maintenance but attentive to what needed done. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for your Service Business and Awesome Review of our Staff!!

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast service, pleasant waiting time"

- Candace

I took my Honda Civic to the dealership for an oil change. I arrived at my scheduled time and didn't have to wait at all. Sam took my car to the service department then signed me in to wait for my car. The waiting area has comfy chairs in the TV area and the cafe area has small tables to enjoy free breakfast items including coffee. It seemed like no time and my car was done. They even did a tire rotation, checked fluids and a car wash. Thank you Honda of Murfreesboro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for your Service business and Awesome Review of our Team!!

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"25,000 miles service "

- Eddie

Always easy to set up for an appointment for service. Great friendly service! A real plus is the snack bar that's set up for the customers waiting on car repairs. A small cost for the satisfaction of your customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany McClung, Matt Norys, Grant Tarpley, Robert Brady , I really don't remember the name of the friendly service rep.

Jan 24, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for your Service Business and your Great Review of our Service Team. We appreciate you very much!!

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete and fast service "

- Danielsan11

Thank you for the complete service on Honda The professional service was outstanding from the time in the door to pick up of car . I could immediately tell the difference of the response of handling of car .thanks again for the service an quality of people who are their to get the job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany McClung, Matt Norys, Grant Tarpley, Robert Brady

Jan 24, 2019

Honda of Murfreesboro responded

Thank you for using our Service Department and the Awesome Review you left for several of our Team Members!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,542

2019 Honda Accord

$28,542

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,409

2019 Honda Civic

$22,409

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,014

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,014

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,014

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,014

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,014

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,014

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,068

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,068

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $30,398

2019 Honda Passport

$30,398

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,215

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,215