Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Sam T
Sam  T at Moritz Kia Hurst
Refer Me

Sam T

Sales Consultant

Moritz Kia Hurst

110 NE Loop 820
Hurst, TX 76053

Contact Me
5.0
38 Reviews
5.0

38 Reviews

Write a Review

38 Reviews of Sam T

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my second car from this dealership. I had..."

- BillP

I just bought my second car from this dealership. I had never bought a second car from any dealership in 50 years, although before buying my first one from Moritz Kia Hurst three years ago, I had thought about going back to the previous dealer. But the first purchase from Moritz changed my mind about doing a repeat business with another dealer. Now, I will admit I hadn't planned on buying another vehicle just 3 years after I bought the first one from Moritz Kia Hurst. But after hearing about some of the trade-in deals friends and acquaintances were getting on their late-model cars, I checked the value of my trade-in online, and it was substantially above the trade-in value back in November. I had found two vehicles online that interested me but they were located at Moritz Kia Alliance. So, with nothing really to lose, I decided to visit Moritz Kia Hurst after speaking with Sam T. over the phone, who said either of the vehicles, if available, could be delivered to the Hurst location. I then told Sam T. I would be at the dealership within a half hour. When I got there, Sam T. greeted me and we went to his office. I had told him I did not need to test drive either car--either one at Moritz Kia Alliance was a 2021 model almost identical to my 2018 one. I also told him I did not want to spend a lot of time "negotiating". I had done my homework and simply wanted to "shoot straight", come to a "meeting of the minds", and if that occurred, I would be buying a car. If not, I would keep Moritz Kia Hurst in mind and be on my way. Without revealing the details of our brief negotiations in this review, we did have a "meeting of the minds" in a relatively short period of time. After some fine tuning, including financing arrangements, I agreed to purchase the car--my second choice, but the only difference was the exterior color, which wasn't a big concern to me. I then went to Daniel Williams, the Finance Manager's, office and signed all the necessary documents. Both Sam T. and Daniel Williams were very professional and customer oriented. Both are a credit to Moritz Kia Hurst, and my second buying experience was at least equal to the first in 2018, even though the "players" were different. I will admit the first buying experience took a little longer and there was more negotiating and fine tuning but that was due to my credit situation. Yet, Moritz Kia Hurst came through for me that time. My experience with Moritz Kia Hurst, whether it has been the buying process or the service department, has always been very good. Without reservation, I would recommend Moritz Kia Hurst to anyone interested in buying a Kia, or even a pre-owned Kia or other brand vehicle. And although I am in my seventies, if I decide to buy another vehicle before giving up driving for good, I will definitely consider Moritz Kia Hurst first.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Williams

Jun 04, 2021

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Bill. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After having a really bad experience at honda we went to..."

- Moralessandra429

After having a really bad experience at honda we went to Kia (10 min before closing) and Sam was extremely helpful he explained everything to us we explained our situation and he completely understood he brought the car we asked for really fast & just made everything so much easier & stress free even if it was way past closing time which we apologize for & he had not problem with ... we visited this place before looking at other dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Rafiq

Jun 02, 2021

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam did an outstanding job. He was very knowledgeable and..."

- Manuelbryant

Sam did an outstanding job. He was very knowledgeable and honest. He knew the product inside and out, from specs all the way to safety. I would highly recommend him to any future whose in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. We're happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Sam assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in knowing exactly what I wanted. The salesman..."

- Jlweikum

I went in knowing exactly what I wanted. The salesman went and got what I wanted. My credit was a little tough to get approved due to co-signing previously on a vehicle for my son, but they got it approved. Very thankful!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was very professional and explained everything very..."

- Curtlawson7

Sam was very professional and explained everything very well. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car. Daniel Williams in finance was great also

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Williams

Mar 03, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Sam and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall, from the moment we drove into..."

- ma_deleon14

Great experience overall, from the moment we drove into the lot Sam T was available to assist us with our purchase. Very informative, kind and courteous. We left in a brand new vehicle and we are very pleased with our purchase and our experience at Moritz Kia.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam is very sincere and helpful."

- sahogan1

I would recommend it to anybody. Not a high pressure experience and this is our sixth car to buy from you and our first new car which we love. Sam was more than willing to answer all of my questions about the operation which I really appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Williams

Feb 18, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Sam was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam T was absolutely amazing and he made the whole..."

- Kayeidson

Sam T was absolutely amazing and he made the whole process stress free! He keeps you updated throughout the whole process so you’re not feeling left in the dark. He made the whole car buying experience amazing!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my 2020 sportge. We have bought 3 in a year...."

- ma042873

I love my 2020 sportge. We have bought 3 in a year. Andrew was on vacation he did the other two. Thanks guys. Melissa Johannes

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Melissa was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new Sportge. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam T was a good salesman. Andrew was off this day.. Sam..."

- jeffreyjohannes539

Sam T was a good salesman. Andrew was off this day.. Sam T did a good job of selling us the new Sportage..just didn't tell financing to only run 1 credit check. Ended up with 8 hard pulls on my bureau...was pissed off about that considering we already had an approval from capital one auto...ended up with Kia motor finance..this is our 3rd brand new car in 1 year at Moritz Kia of Hurst..and we'll be back to them for our 4th and more cars.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2020

Moritz Kia Hurst responded

We appreciate your input, Jeffrey. We're glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here at Moritz Kia of Hurst. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results