Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Sami Sharifi
Sami Sharifi at Land Rover Virginia Beach
Refer Me

Sami Sharifi

Jaguar Land Rover Porsche Sales Specialist

Land Rover Virginia Beach

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
5.0
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Farsi Farsi

View more languages
5.0

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Sami Sharifi

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WISH NEGATIVE STARS WERE AVAILABLE. My wife took our..."

- Jeffm350

WISH NEGATIVE STARS WERE AVAILABLE. My wife took our vehicle in for a problem with the infotainment system. They kept our car for 5 mos. We finally had to get our attorney involved to get them to get it back to us. This is the most aggregiouse offense of many. If you prepaid purchase a maint plan keep your records! They charged us roughly $500 for an oil change. We had to prove we had the plan and are now jumping through hoops to get our money back. RUN from "Crooked Flag" i could go on and on. The guys that shuttle cars to clients are the only ones I can commend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience From Beginning to End"

- MJ2019

We would highly recommend Checkered Flag Jaguar - Land Rover. We worked with Sami Sharifi who was not only friendly and helpful but also very knowledgeable and professional. He went the extra mile to make sure we were completely satisfied with our Range Rover Sport. We also agree that Sami is an outstanding representative of Checkered Flag and one of the best individuals we have had the pleasure of working with. A real gem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Sami went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sami was the best"

- Jaylane6206

Sami was the first person I encountered at LR. He was knowledgeable and courteous and truly wanted to make sure I knew all about the Disco Sport. We kept in constant contact thru the ordering to delivery. Sami is an outstanding representative of Land Rover and Checkered Flag. He is the best sales representative I have encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Hello Jay and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Sami was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state BMW purchase. "

- 9inedays

Sami was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the purchase of my car as easy as it could’ve been, considering I flew in from Ohio. Offering to pick me up from the airport is top notch customer service. Sami operated from start to finish with the level of professionalism one would expect from a premium car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Sami on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!"

- Woody_ACURATLX

I drove down to the VA Beach Land Rover dealership from the DC area to look at a specific vehicle over the weekend. I was promptly greeted with a smile by Sami Sharifi one of the brand ambassadors of the dealership. Sami spent dedicated time with me going over the features of a certified Land Rover that they had available and we test drove it around the area. I instantly fell in love and he and John Agnese worked up an amazing deal for me that I couldn’t pass up. Once the paperwork was signed, Sami went over my warranty paperwork and made sure all my questions were answered. He then had my new vehicle detailed to make sure it was up to my satisfaction and took extra time to go over every feature and set up inside the vehicle, including my phone. Sami provided 5-star service and sent me on my way back to DC. This was an amazing car buying experience. From the initial point of contact, to dealing with finance, everyone is super nice and friendly. I’m sad that this will not be my regular dealership as I live three hours away but I will refer my Hampton Roads friends, ODU alumni and family to this dealership for all their Land Rover and Jaguar purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Agnese , Leslie or Linda (Finance)

Nov 18, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Sami and the rest of the Checkered Flag Porsche Land Rover Audi team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sami, Terrence and Hunter were amazing "

- Stayci

I’ve gone to other high end dealerships before and left feeling insulted and not taken seriously. Everyone at Checkered Flag was friendly and professional. They were quick to respond to my text communications and they were able to get me everything I asked for. Never once did any of them make me feel like I didn’t belong in their dealership or like they didn’t want my business. I’d recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Nolan , Terrence Blake

Apr 11, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Stayci, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Saleman"

- Deltagirl33

Sami was my salesman,he went beyond and took Great care of me as I am a new customer.The finance person a Awesome woman too time and explained every detail to me.I haven't had a car note in over 20 years Plus, they were Totally Wonderful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Sami went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase cpo"

- Xmanx9925

Sami was extremely knowledgeable about the entire line of both Porsche and Land Rover models. Straight forward and to the point, he provided answers to all my questions. Would highly recommend seeing him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless"

- Defender NZ

My salesperson Sami took care of everything from my first email inquiry to delivery of the vehicle with all accessories installed. We love the vehicle and would recommend Sami to take care of you for any Land Rover vehicle you are considering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience!"

- Angels13

Great dealership and the people were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. I will buy future cars from this dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Montville

Jan 10, 2019

Land Rover Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $25,410
2017 Ford Edge
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Porsche Macan car, priced at $45,570
2018 Porsche Macan
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $37,250
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $63,390
2020 Land Rover Discovery
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,470
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Ford Focus car, priced at $13,300
2017 Ford Focus
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD