Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Jacobs.
Scott Jacobs
Scott Jacobs at Falls Motor City
not yet rated

Scott Jacobs

Sales

Falls Motor City

4100 State Road
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Scott and his wife Sherrie live in Shalersville, OH where they are both active in many charitable organizations. He has lived in N.E. Ohio all his life and has been selling Chrysler vehicles to his neighbors, family and friends since the 80's. Scott spends his spare time with his wife and grandchildren, exploring the great outdoors, vacationing and attending sporting events.

38 Reviews of Scott Jacobs

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying process was easy. Once you get that car off the..."

- Amanda15

Buying process was easy. Once you get that car off the lot don’t expect the same! Brand new vehicle and won’t cover it under warranty for a mistake they made!!! Worst and rudest customer care service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Besty Moles

Jul 09, 2020

Falls Motor City responded

We at Falls Motor City strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction as possible. Unfortunately given the circumstances the repair is unable to be covered under warranty. We treat all customers equally and never want anyone to feel taken advantage of. Although this repair can not be done at no cost we would be happy to go over further options to get this situation rectified at the lowest cost possible.

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy sales process, drove my new vehicle home on a Sunday"

- bsdtwd

I was met by Scott Jacobs in the lot shortly after pulling in. He was outside waiting for a Sunday customer. He greeted me promptly and asked how he could help. I told him which vehicle I was interested in and he immediately went to get the keys and a license plate for a test drive. I wasn't expecting the dealership to be open on a Sunday nor be able to close/ leave with the vehicle. We worked out a deal and I drove it home. Nice guy. Easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd (Finance)

Jul 10, 2019

Falls Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Scott is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. Always feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Kind regards, The Falls Motor City Team.

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience for once!"

- Korcor

Friendly people that are direct and to the point! One of the best experiences I’ve had at a car dealership! Will definitely go back for future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2019

Falls Motor City responded

Thank you so much! We can't wait to work with you again! Regards, The Falls Motor City Team.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free "

- kmusgrat

Our salesman was very straight forward with us as my husband told him that we were comparing prices with a local Wheelchair van dealer and just needed to find the best price we could on a mini van. Our salesman was also very knowledgeable and had experience with working with the Wheelchair van conversion company. We appreciated that he was friendly and laid back and not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As good as a car dealer experience can get"

- Mywheelsarescratched

I'm sure we can all agree that buying a car these days feels similar to getting teeth pulled, unless you just walk in and pay the retail price on the vehicle. In that case getting screwed is painless. But for those of us who are interested in dealing on the price of a vehicle, Falls Motor City is accommodating. I went in and they dealt down a little at first. The dealer and I both agreed to part ways cordially. A month later I called Scott back. The price was less and they dealt down a little more. Falls Motor City was already more competitive with their price than 10 other dealerships. They gave me a fair amount for my trade and a fair price on my new purchase. Scott was a pretty straight shooter. He, as far as I can tell, was honest and upfront. Scott and Bobby moved me through the purchase process quickly and made me feel confident with my new vehicle. Since then I have needed warranty work done to my vehicle and the experience has been great. Betsy and the folks in the service department are professional and courteous. I would recommend Falls City Motors to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Cruse, Besty Moles

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is nice! Great experience "

- Butler06

Everyone is nice! great experience would recommend and would come back myself Scott was very nice and very professional and answered all my questions nice guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Terrible dealership with no morals."

- djpzone

I recently purchased a vehicle from Falls Motor City and it has been nothing but a hassle since i drove off the lot. Everyone was very nice and friendly when i was there and on my small test drive but after looking over their paperwork that showed how well everything had been checked over and purchasing the vehicle it has been a nightmare. A piece actually flew off of the vehicle on my way home from the dealer and even though i called to let them know literally 15 minutes after i had left and gotten on the freeway they would only agree to cover half of the cost to fix this. In addition, the vehicle which they had showed had never been in an accident or had any work done to the body had multiple panels that were still freshly painted and you could see where they were blended and tapped off as soon as the piece fell off. I have only put 1,500 miles on the vehicle since it was purchased and have had to replace trim pieces that had fallen off, suspension parts and bolts that were missing, a wheel barring and i am currently having electrical issues that i am trying to sort out. I feel that this is a very dishonest place and i would have anything you are interested in check out by a third party very closely before purchasing. This is a dealership that is obviously willing to hide things and do quick fixes just to get their vehicles out the door. Beware of dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 23, 2015

Falls Motor City responded

We apologize for the concerns expressed by the customer. Can customer please provide details so I can check into matters? Please provide us with year, make, and model of vehicle, so we can look into it?

May 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service!"

- shereen_sul

I got a great deal on a wonderful car. Our salesman, Scott Jacobs, was outstanding. I plan on buying my next car, and the car after that, from Scott. Thank you for making the experience of buying my first car a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Finally a Great Experience From a Car Dealership "

- Avenger-R/T

Scott Jacobs was very helpful to us when purchasing our new Dodge Avenger R/T. He did not try to "sell us the car", he answered our questions directly. We knew what we wanted and he made the process smooth and simple. We drove 1 1/2 hours from PA to get the car and everything was ready as promised. We would definitely recommend Falls Motor City to our friends and family and would tell them to deal with Scott. Also a big thank you to Travis Hudson for taking his time when going through all the paperwork & not rushing us even though the dealership was very busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Hudson

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A pleasant, no pressure experience, from start to finish...."

- debdavison

A pleasant, no pressure experience, from start to finish. Test drive provided neighborhood, country and highway driving experience. Salesman, Scott, knew his product line in depth. He was able to assist me in choosing the most accurate vehicle for use. Business Manager, Bobby was straight forward and informative. Both made this experience enjoyable, pleasant and were quick! I look forward to working with Scott and Bobby in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Cruse

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (580 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,882

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$24,882

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,882

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$24,882

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,609

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$24,609

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $29,816

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,816

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $29,816

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,816

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $29,816

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,816