Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Lackey.
Scott Lackey
Scott Lackey at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
4.8

Scott Lackey

Service Advisor

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me

I'm an outgoing person with great personality, I enjoy playing and spending time with my wife and kids fishing and boating. When ever I have the free time.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

57 Reviews of Scott Lackey

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good exclamation of service needed, ready before time..."

- idaho1969 Verified Customer

Good exclamation of service needed, ready before time said, always a plus. Explained everything afterwards. Great job. Super friendly Kimmie to take our money!Thank You All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shields was excellent to work with! They evaluated the..."

- elleigh2 Verified Customer

Shields was excellent to work with! They evaluated the problem quickly and gave me the cost and fixed it immediately! I bought my car from them and will probably trade there again when the time comes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this dealership! I trust them with my vehicle and..."

- trinitybruns Verified Customer

I love this dealership! I trust them with my vehicle and the repairs they do. I am moving sadly and am going to miss having them readily available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always attentive and you can count on them! While I do..."

- rmichael13 Verified Customer

Always attentive and you can count on them! While I do not need twenty five words to review Shields, I will simply say I recommend them without hesitation !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Keyes, Dale Scudder

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Went for oil change and they found a other..."

- amymadi2 Verified Customer

Excellent! Went for oil change and they found a other issue. Was thankful they found the issue. Would have costed me a lot more had I not been made aware. Fixed it that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder, Tynan Hedrick

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction! We are honored to be able to help you. Thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am always very pleased with speedy and great services!..."

- sdunn4011 Verified Customer

I am always very pleased with speedy and great services! Staff is always wonderful to work with. I will definitely continue to keep coming back. Thank you for your services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder, Tynan Hedrick

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. We really appreciate your business and thank you for your kind words!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly disappointed, forever warranty .I make sure my car..."

- perkinsm72 Verified Customer

Highly disappointed, forever warranty .I make sure my car is maintained properly every time its needed.Recently my ptu went out in my car, the dealership told me all of a sudden I don't have any warranty. I been a loyal customer and I didn't understand why when I needed my warranty it wasn't available. I had to pay out of pocket. No one informed me that my warranty was done, it's supposed to be the life of my car .I'm never going back to shields again, I told my friends & family the same...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tynan Hedrick

Feb 19, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are very disappointed to hear this! Warranty Forever is a "Warranty for Life," as long as you follow the maintenance required by the Manufacturer. This can be found in your vehicles owner's manual. Shields Auto Center is your authorized Warranty Forever facility, but if you chose to have your maintenance performed elsewhere, you would have needed to call 1-800-810-8458 to get pre-authorization before having the work performed. Failure to follow the Manufacturers Maintenance Requirements will void the warranty.

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Good people to deal with. Fair and..."

- DANIEL.HELFRICH36 Verified Customer

Great experience! Good people to deal with. Fair and reasonable on our purchase of a Ford Expedition XLT. Lifetime powertrain warranty at no cost was a big plus. Service department was also great to work with getting everything we needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you, Daniel! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience! Our goal is to have 100% customer satisfaction in all areas of the dealership. We appreciate you choosing Shields Auto Center for your automotive needs!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Great!! Very helpful and accommodating to..."

- moler53 Verified Customer

Absolutely Great!! Very helpful and accommodating to Customer needs. Service was excellent as well as the price of the service. I would definitely recommend Shields to all my friends and family. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! Your comments help keep us motivated to work hard for our guests! We really appreciate you recommending Shields Auto Center to your friends and family!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff very nice. Who ever worked on my truck, got greasy..."

- slibo67 Verified Customer

Staff very nice. Who ever worked on my truck, got greasy dirty finger prints all over my truck. Had I not asked about the warranty, I wonder what would have happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please accept our apology! This is not acceptable and we need to make this right. Could you please call Dale Scudder, our Service Manager at (217) 892-2155? This is an uncommon instance and it will not happen again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $24,306

2020 Ford Fusion

$24,306

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,733

2020 Ford Escape

$33,733

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,000

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,000

used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $15,995

2014 Honda Odyssey

$15,995

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,386

2020 Ford F-150

$44,386

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,161

2020 Ford Fusion

$22,161