Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Morang.
Scott Morang
Scott Morang at Star Toyota of Bayside
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Morang

Certified Sales Consultant

Star Toyota of Bayside

205-11 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

I am a family man with two beautiful teenagers and have a loving girlfriend. I spend time with my kids on my day off and holidays. I also sing Rock, Country, RnB and Oldies just haven’t done a paid show in awhile. I try to stay in shape and be mentally strong. Treat people with respect and just maybe they will respect me back.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I started as a Business Delevopment Representive for 11 months, quickly became a Sales Representive and been a Certified Sales Consultant for Toyota since 2006.

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Scott Morang

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Scott is a great guy who helped me lease a 2020 Toyota..."

- WaltD

Scott is a great guy who helped me lease a 2020 Toyota Rav 4. He made the process easier, was accessible, and customer-oriented. Price was very competitive and he delivered on time! Outstanding job, 5+ stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first purchase ever and I can say the..."

- jvelasquez1286 Verified Customer

This is my first purchase ever and I can say the experience was truly pleasant and satisfactory. Never did I feel pressured to make any unwanted moves. Scott was my sales rep and he was amazing. I got exactly what I wanted with little word to describe what I needed. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 TRD Tacoma Sport "

- AFERRARO0 Verified Customer

Awesome Truck .................it’s great and very comfortable to drive. I also have a 1992 Toyota pick up I had bought in 1991 from the same dealer but the name was North Shore Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words! We thank you for your loyalty!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealership!"

- aaarid1 Verified Customer

This dealership really came through for me. They helped me out in buying a car whereas other dealerships I'd previously been to let me down. Scott was amazing as my salesperson, and the Finance Manager was a real gem of a guy as well! I will definitely be back to bring more business to this dealership! Highly Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Petropoulos

Oct 09, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Experiemce"

- geidyrincon Verified Customer

Had a wonderful experience. Scott was great! The whole experience was painless. He wasn’t pushy and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend him and star Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Silver

Aug 13, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words! Here at Star Toyota, we strive for perfection. So when we receive a review like yours, it's a testament that we're achieving the high standard we set for ourselves. We hope to see you again soon as we greatly appreciate your business!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Best Toyota dealership around. "

- TOKARZBI Verified Customer

Great service, very professional people, very friendly. Best Toyota dealership I’ve been to. Excellent products, excellent service, excellent staff. Very fair price offerings and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad your experience was a positive one!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and Efficient"

- Taga Cogon

This was our first time with this dealership. Scott was efficient and helpful throughout the process. He handled his business well, I should say; but at the same time allowed me to have a fair share of the deal. Thumbs up to Nick, too, for speeding up the paperwork. More power, Star Toyota of Bayside!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Staff but Know What You're Entitled To"

- GoodCar Verified Customer

The staff was very friendly and I got the car for a excellent price. I also didn't feel pressured to buy which I appreciated. I did notice that one of the Toyota incentives to which I was qualified was not given to me at first. The issue was eventually resolved after I brought it up. I noticed afterwards that the car had over 200 miles on it (which I never experienced before with a new car), multiple messages and warnings on the console going back months and three different cell phone numbers previously entered into the car which were not mine. I don't know why this would occur on a new car and tells me that the car was being used prior to my purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and Smooth Experience "

- changhc01

Scott went above and beyond helping us purchase a new RAV4. He was courteous and attentive over the phone. We negotiated the deal over the phone and closed the deal in person. He made the entire experience easier and we are very satisfied with our purchase. We would recommend Scott to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and the 5-star rating! We hope you enjoy your new Rav4 and we appreciate the recommendation!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota Sienna sale"

- ekmicpt Verified Customer

Scott was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. He was helpful throughout the whole process. I would recommend him to others .He is very nice and he listened to my questions and concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words! Here at Star Toyota, we strive for perfection. So when we receive a review like yours, it's testament that we're achieving the high standards we set for ourselves. We hope to see you again soon as we greatly appreciate your business.

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $37,757

2019 Toyota Rav4

$37,757

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,721

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,721

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,654

2019 Toyota Highlander

$47,654

New 2020 Toyota Supra car, priced at $57,210

2020 Toyota Supra

$57,210

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,644

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,127

2019 Toyota Prius

$32,127

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,998

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,998

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,754

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,754