About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Thompson.
Scott Thompson
Scott Thompson, Sales Advisor, Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
not yet rated

Scott Thompson

Sales Advisor

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

6019 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Scott has worked at Yark since November of 2003. He is married and has a 13 year old step daughter and twins that were born in February. Outside of work, Scott plays a lot of golf. One thing he cannot live without is vacation and having time away to relax. His favorite places to be are St. Pete Beach and Hawaii. The weirdest job he has ever had is working at Chuck E. Cheese when he was 17. Scott's favorite car is a Tesla.

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Scott Thompson

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy"

- LisaK

Happy with consistent customer service and sales team. Pleased with how hard the sales team worked to meet our needs. Our 3rd leased vehicle from Yark Chrysler. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Straub , Financing person

Jul 05, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you, Lisa! We appreciate your continued business and allowing us to serve you! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to help you!

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle lease"

- Eyeangler41

Very friendly and easy going. Made the experience very good& wld recommend them to anyone I know! Very knowledgeable on the new features of my Dodge Ram

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Perez

Jun 27, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience with us! If there is anything more we can help you with, please let us know!

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Deal"

- Doug Andrews

I got the deal I was looking for. Scott Thompson is a trust worthy guy that you don't find in many dealerships. See you for the next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Davenport

Feb 28, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you, Doug! We are happy to learn that Scott was able to help you with your purchase. We appreciate you sharing this with us and leaving this great review. We'll look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to work with.No pressure.Very knowlegable."

- Moparcrazy

Scott Thompson is the ideal sales professional.He asks all the right questions to make sure his customers purchase the vehicle that fits their needs.Scott takes his time ,is never a pushy high pressure salesman.This is the second vehicle we have leased from him and have recommended him to family and friends.Scott bends over backwards to make sure we are pleased in every way with our deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Thomas,Pete Maxwell

Jan 25, 2016

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We truly appreciate this great review. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Yark - Past Present Future - First class operation"

- jeeplover14

As a long time Jeep owner I was recently back in Toledo for speaking programs. I called Bob Lutz and set an appointment to see what he had. Bob connected me with Scott Thompson and they are a great team. I don't know who handles the sales training / customer experience but they deserve a raise as well. Yark has always had a tradition of excellence. I am happy to say Past, Present and no doubt in the future that high standard stays the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Lutz -- the very best in the business

Oct 28, 2015

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your continued patronage with our dealership. We sincerely appreciate your business and this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lease"

- Jwilson

Salesman Scott Thompson was amazing and made my new car experience simple and quick. I will definitely be back to see him for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2015

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this great review about your experience with Scott! We appreciate your business!

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Yark=Stress Free"

- lizk

I just bought a Chrysler 200s after having only driven German cars. First, I was blown away at the quality of the Chrysler. Second, I was equally as blown away with the environment here at Yark. It was a no pressure zone. They offered me multiple cars to test drive, didn't pressure me at all to buy one that I was not 100% comfortable with, and really took the time to understand my wants and needs as a consumer before helping me find the right car. The finance department did a phenomenal job at negotiating with the banks to get me the lowest price possible on my new car, and I have to say that they succeeded. My monthly payment is well below my budget and I am thrilled with my purchase. Thank you Yark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2015

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this review for the world to see! We appreciate your business and kind words about our staff. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to help!

December 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Another Jeep (or two) "

- markbrooks1982@gmail.com

Yark has once again exceeded my expectations going into the car buying experience. Scott Thompson is the BEST salesperson that I have dealt with in any arena by far. He works diligently to make sure that I have the information necessary to make an informed decision. Scott doesn't use the high pressure approach that I've witnessed at other dealerships, and he actually calls/texts you back when he says he will. Mike Parks of the service department is on par with Scott. Mike takes care of my family (my wife and I both have Jeeps). Mike makes it his point to get us into the center and explains everything that "needs" to be done, and he even suggests what we might want to have done sooner or later...never that "YOU NEED TO DO THIS NOW" approach. Thanks again to Scott and Mike for keeping me a Yark customer. Mark A. Brooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hehl , Lon the finance manager

Dec 26, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Dec 23, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Mr. Brooks, Thank you so much for choosing to give us the opportunity to serve you and for this incredible review about your experience! Your business is very important to us and we are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations. If there is anything more that we can do to help, please know that we are always here. Best Wishes, Your Yark Family

December 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- sandy.k.mutchler

We have bought 3 Jeeps from Yark in the last 10 years and this was our second Jeep we bought from Scott Thompson. He went over and above to make our buying experience positive and successful. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful on the one busiest days of the Black Friday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Maxwell

Dec 01, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for choosing to give us the opportunity to serve you again! We are so happy to know that you had a great experience at our dealership. We appreciate your patronage with our business and your kind comments about our staff!

September 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"OMG-First New Car Buying Experience"

- michelle.fall.3

Scott Thompson-Sales-Great job, would buy from again. Answered questions before, during and after purchase. Don Espen in parts was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Espen

Sep 19, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our sales advisor Scott Thompson and our parts manager Don Espen! We will be sure they aware that you are satisfied with your experience and we appreciate your business! We are always here to help!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (1396 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$39,508

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$30,668

2018 Dodge Durango

$34,816

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,061

2018 Chrysler 300

$24,680

2018 Dodge Charger

$29,373

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,626

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,059