Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scotty Pimentel.
Scotty Pimentel
Scotty Pimentel at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.8

Scotty Pimentel

Sales Consultant

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

My name is Scotty Pimentel and I am a sales consultant here at Barry's Auto Group. I enjoy what I do for a living I have been doing it for over 10 years now. Meeting new customers day in day out and getting to earn there trust is what I am all about. My commitment to all my customers is to make sure they have a pleasurable buying experience and see them as they drive off our dealership satisfied with a smile. When I am not at the dealership I enjoy watching all new england sports teams from the patriots to the celtics.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

Portuguese Portuguese

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

266 Reviews of Scotty Pimentel

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scotty was very helpful and responsive, and it was a very..."

- Heather R

Scotty was very helpful and responsive, and it was a very smooth process buying a car and having it delivered...without even going to the dealership! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you, Heather, for choosing Barry Automotive Group, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear that Scotty and our sales team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Buying a new vehicle can be stressful..."

- erinb0523

Amazing service! Buying a new vehicle can be stressful but Scotty at Barry’s made the process stress free. Left with gorgeous new car. TY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras

Feb 18, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Erin. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Scotty here at Barry Automotive Group. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an easy experience- the best that I’ve had a care..."

- garth_palana

It was an easy experience- the best that I’ve had a care dealership. Car was ready to go - not much haggling, the price is the price which isn’t a bad thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed working with Scotty P at Barry's Auto. He took..."

- christena_harris

I enjoyed working with Scotty P at Barry's Auto. He took the time to find me the right car to fit my personal needs. I truly appreciate all his hard, dedicated work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thanks you for your feedback on your recent visit to Barry Automotive Group. I'm glad to hear that Scotty was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Barry’s was a great experience. Scotty..."

- alicelmorin

Working with Barry’s was a great experience. Scotty Pimentel was our salesman , he was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience easy. Will recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for choosing Barry Automotive Group, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Scott and the team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all-around experience. From talking to the manager..."

- sburns

Great all-around experience. From talking to the manager on the lot to Scotty, the salesman. All stayed well past closing time to get a deal done. Very satisfied! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras

Feb 03, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent experience working with Scotty, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Barry’s especially salesman Scotty did an..."

- mclamotte710

Everyone at Barry’s especially salesman Scotty did an amazing job. Went above and beyond. I hope to work with them in the future and will highly suggest them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well working with Scotty and our sales team and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Man he was super helpful even with our..."

- Mark

Great Man he was super helpful even with our circumstances he was able to get us a car and work with us with pricing I would highly recommend buying from Scotty Pimentel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Mark! We are thrilled that Scotty had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Barry Automotive Group! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don’t even know where to begin... Scotty such a great..."

- weedstephen

I don’t even know where to begin... Scotty such a great guy, very helpful, he got me into a car and I’m so forever grateful! I definitely highly suggest anybody to go to Barry’s if they are looking for a car and most importantly if they do go to Barry’s they must go through Scotty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you, Stephen! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Barry Automotive Group. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scotty was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They..."

- kellymichele16

Scotty was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They financed me immediately and i drove home in my new SUV two hours later. The service here is excellent. I highly recommend coming to Barrys Auto Group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Scotty met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Barry Automotive Group, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 266 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $30,990

2018 Volvo XC90

$30,990

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $41,490

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$41,490

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $46,990

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$46,990

used 2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $18,990

2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$18,990

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,990

2020 Ford Mustang

$43,990

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $27,990

2017 BMW X3

$27,990