Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Service Department
Service Department at Millennium Chevrolet
Refer Me

Service Department

Service Manager

Millennium Chevrolet

220 N Franklin St
Hempstead, NY 11550

Contact Me
4.5
43 Reviews
4.5

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of Service Department

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the best service appointment that I have ever had..."

- Emarquardt

It was the best service appointment that I have ever had in my entire life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina

Sep 21, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was friendly and refreshing, very professional I..."

- eqedw

Staff was friendly and refreshing, very professional I was serviced and out very quickly. Dina was amazing I will patronize this location in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OMG how frustrating it is to call this dealership. No-one..."

- Greg

OMG how frustrating it is to call this dealership. No-one answers the phone, call back it goes to voice mail. Finally get someone, they connect you to the wrong department, call back, get the correct department. They can't answer the question, put you on hold for 10 minutes, they hang-up..... I called back and get the same dept. ... told the service manager has to call me back .....She calls me and tells me the part is not available. I tell her that Chevy says it is. She says since I didn't buy the vehicle there I should go to the dealer where I bought the car or some other dealer. This dealership is not a good place to do business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 15, 2021

Greg responded

There is no way that you can make this right. At your suggestion I reached out to another dealer who had the part in stock and fix the problem within a week. This dealer was very courteous and respectful, unlike you a dealership. I was in the market to purchase another car and I certainly didn’t go to your dealership. I bought the car from your neighbor Mazda. Chevrolet I’m lost out on a sale. I am well known in the community and all my contacts in social media will be aware what kind a dealer you are.

Sep 14, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Typically dealership reps are scattered overwhelmed..."

- Jwil387

Typically dealership reps are scattered overwhelmed Today I met a bright light of professionalism caring concern The experience was seamless I left happy and my truck left happy So a home run experience So Dina Santos 👍👏💥

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Santos

Aug 13, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my 2017 Tahoe at Millenium exactly 1 year..."

- Jbreezy13

I purchased my 2017 Tahoe at Millenium exactly 1 year ago. I also purchased a 3yr/36k mi warranty. I really like the professionalism at Millenium thats why i travel all the way from Coney Island anytime i have an issue. I even drove to Hempstead for my oil change just because of my trust in your service department. Last Wednesday, July 21. The check engine light came on & turns out there was an error code regarding the transmission. I was told repairs needed to be made & the torque converter needed to be replaced. Unfortunately, that part is on back order & they have no idea when it will be available. Today is Thursday July 29, 8 days later & the part is still unavailable. I requested a loaner while i wait for the repair & i was told there's no loaners available for at least a month. Im just curious what is the protocol for loaners. How many loaners are allotted & is there any particular criteria? I was told i could rent a car & i would be reimbursed up to $57 a day just as long as i rent a GM vehilce. Unfortunately, renting isnt the best option for me since i have no idea how long before the repairs will be completed. This is becoming a real inconvenience for me. Im hoping i can some assistance on this matter. Jbreezy13@hotmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2021

Jbreezy13 responded

How can this situation be resolved?

July 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time we have come in for a service on my vehicle I..."

- Minnie1059

Every time we have come in for a service on my vehicle I always have a wonderful experience. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional from the dealers to the service..."

- mrfrc

Very professional from the dealers to the service department folks who are very friendly great service I would recommend Millennium Chevrolet to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Cosimo

Jul 16, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service - I was unable to locate the oil change..."

- Vgrup23

Awesome service - I was unable to locate the oil change certificate they gave me when I purchased the vehicle and they found a way to still honor it. Very fast appointment was scheduled for 9AM for an oil change, tire rotation and a NYS inspection out by 10 can’t beat it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional, accommodating, pleasant, fast,..."

- Paulafmli

Friendly, professional, accommodating, pleasant, fast, easy, convenient , close to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was a pleasure to deal with for my new Chevy Blazer..."

- kantonacci27

Tony was a pleasure to deal with for my new Chevy Blazer LT1 I love the car he showed us and it rides very smooth. John was also very nice and expla

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, The Millennium Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,454
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet HHR car, priced at $6,440
2007 Chevrolet HHR
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $33,907
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,994
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Nightfall Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $18,939
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Nightfall Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $31,940
2018 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive