Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Seth Dawson.
Seth Dawson
Seth Dawson at Fitzgerald Auto Mall
not yet rated

Seth Dawson

Service Director

Fitzgerald Auto Mall

114 Baughmans Lane
Frederick, MD 21702

10 Reviews of Seth Dawson

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Despite it being a busy facility, the..."

- sheldon.schwartz

Excellent service. Despite it being a busy facility, the service reps are always polite and attentive. I appreciate the extra effort given to wash my Fleet Vehicles which are often quite dirty. Stan Gregowich has been particularly helpful to me. He takes the time to see if I have any vouchers and insures that everything is done to standard. Again, my Kudos to the Fitzgerald Team for their outstanding efforts!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat..."

- JLZMANNcats

We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat belt light that was on. We were charged $270.00 for separate diagnostic tests and got no answers. This is not an acceptable level of service and we shall not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Dawson, Kim Swann

Jan 05, 2021

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us last evening about your service visit., we greatly appreciate your feedback. We take this information very seriously and use the feedback to learn, educate, and improve our dealership. I hope I was able to provide a better explanation of the diagnosis process as well as what is needed to repair your vehicle. We will be glad to perform the repairs on your (daughter's) vehicle if you decide to remedy the items we discussed. Please feel free to contact me directly at 240-629-7355 with any questions you may still have. Thank you again and we look forward to providing service for your vehicle/s here at Fitzgerald Auto Mall. -Morven Beverly, Service Manager

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing my third vehicle fro Fitzgerald Auto Mall"

- carlos86

Jason is by far the best rep I have dealt with in all the years I have been dealing with Fitzgerald. He demonstrated commanding knowledge of the Cadillac as well of the market. I am a senior citizen on oxygen and he was genuinely concerned about my comfort. He showed commanding knowledge when covering all the features of my new car. His degree of patience is off the chart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Saville

Dec 19, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you returning to Fitzgerald Auto Mall once again! We hope Jason provided you an excellent service.

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They can make it happen!"

- Needaride

We were thrown into an unfortunate situation my spouse was in an accident and no fault of his own totaled his vehicle we were up against having to have a new one immediately and they made it happen we got a new vehicle no problems transition was very smooth service on this vehicle has been great service department is wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for this great review! I am glad that we were able to help out. Please let us know if we can assist any further.

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with service dept."

- Brenda Butt

I have always had excellent service when I bring my vehicle in for service. Seth has been nothing but helpful and courteous to me. This last time I came in Tom Dawson helped me. He was very professional and courteous as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Dawson

Jun 16, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are ecstatic of your strong recommendation of the staff and dealership! Do not hesitate to call if you need anything. Be safe on the road.

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence, Knowledgeable, Professional!"

- Jgrandstaff

I work in the same line of customer service... that being said I am impressed that the same diligence that I provide for my customers was expressed to me. I scheduled an appointment... Seth Dawson my first advisor that I worked with when I called in for my 3rd service he was not available and or assisting another customer I asked for Seth and he was not available ... another gentelman(another service advisor/manager) listen to my concerns and set my apt (note he did not say a word other than listen to my concern) ... me knowing the field assumed from bad experience that I would be set with an apt with someone else I didn't know or someone who was more concerned with themselves and setting thier own apts (being in the business I know the connection between the customer and dealer/advisor/salesman). But I want to make it clear that the Fitzgerald chevy service advisors/management take care of the customers ... I came in and Seth did not set my apt but was there and greeted me when I came in and low and behold the other advisor that I had mentioned to that I was looking for Seth Dawson he set me an apt with Seth (not saying that advisor knew nothing but more of a comfort...which being in the business most customers rely on comfort) ... obviously this Fitzgerald chevy service team work together...I did not get a review the last time because I would have filled it out ... this is not the first but the second time I had talked to more than one service advisors/managers but still was handled by multiple ppl but I was taken care of this is a great team of people all of these advisors/managers worked to take care of me... this is impressive I've seen other dealers that don't care as much about thier customers... Fitzgerald is lucky to have Seth Dawson, Tom Dawson, Kevin bull , chris leTorah, chris rice , ... I was taken care of and I'm going to be a return customer. !!! It is true sales bring in the customers but service keeps the customers there. Thank you to the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bull, Michael Picco, Chris Lertora, Kyle Mantua, Tom Dawson, Chuck Rice, Kim Swann , The whole service team, Jim Harvey

Feb 21, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy that you love our level of customer service! We aim to please. See you next time.

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service for my Chevy Tahoe"

- LToles

I have owned many different makes/models of cars throughout my lifetime but this is my first time owning a Chevy. And I am thoroughly impressed with Fittzgerald Auto Mall in Frederick. EVERY person I have ever dealt with at this location is extremely professional and courteous. In the service department, I've worked with Seth Dawson several times and most recently, Kevin Bull. I would give 6 or more stars if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bull, Tom Dawson

Sep 14, 2016

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are very happy to hear of your great experience with Seth and Kevin at Fitzgerald Auto Mall Frederick! Enjoy your new Chevy!

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dropping off my Cadillac for a repair!!!!"

- titleist44

Seth Dawson, the Service Manager at Fitzgerald auto mall in Frederick Maryland and Chuck Rice the Assistant Service Manager have personally been handling my few issues with my 2015 Cadillac Escalade,,, Seth and Chuck have been nothing but professional and courteous every step of the way through a very trying time. Their professionalism on handling these minor issues, have been second to none…Their service department alone would be the reason that I would buy a car again from Fitzgerald auto Mall... When you talk about white glove service, their entire team performs at The highest level. Everything from your car being cleaned to perfection , them holding the door...etc... Sylvia Westerlund the Customer Relations Manager, have been an incredible pleasure to work with over the last year and a half. I would give them the highest marks for customer service,and highly recommend them , to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle, or having their car serviced. Again, I want to personally thank, Seth, Chuck, Sylvia, And Tim . for all their hard work, and help that they have provided. Sincerely, John McAleer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Rice , Sylvia Westerlund

Aug 11, 2016

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

That's great! We love to hear from our customers. I will pass on your kind words. Thanks for coming back to us again and again!

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful people and cars!"

- twocadies

Fitzgerald in Frederick has wonderful people who go out of their way as well as wonderful deals. We have bought two cars from them in the past 6 months and can not say enough about how wonderful our experience has been. Both times our salesmen were knowledgeable and accommodating (even when we had to see if a car seat would fit). We worked with Josh both times and he is truly an all around great guy. He not only took care of every last detail but also remembered us and showed interest in our family, coming by to chat when we visited for the second car. It is hard to find customer service like this in today's society, they are all around great! There is no reason to go anywhere else, we recommend Fitzgerald in Frederick to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Gutzman , Zach

Oct 22, 2015

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sylvia Westerlund Customer Relations Manager - westerlunds@fitzmall.com

May 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Caddy service"

- Vetterun

Work done on time, fair price. No pressure to do other stuff! Corrected earlier oversight and brought vehicle up to current service scheduled items. Free loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2015

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sylvia Westerlund – Customer Relations Manager - westerlunds@fitzmall.com

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Versa car, priced at $10,495

2019 Nissan Versa

$10,495

used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $19,195

2017 GMC Terrain

$19,195

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $30,495

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$30,495

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,895

2019 Nissan Sentra

$12,895

used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $17,895

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$17,895

used 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,495

2019 Ford Fusion

$15,495