Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Dawson.
Tom Dawson
Tom Dawson at Fitzgerald Auto Mall
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tom Dawson

Service Consultant

Fitzgerald Auto Mall

114 Baughmans Lane
Frederick, MD 21702

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Tom Dawson

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I'd just like to say that I was very pleased with the..."

- Charles96

I'd just like to say that I was very pleased with the service of my truck. They took time to clean the snow off and even left it smelling fresh when it was returned. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership resolved the problem we had with our..."

- JLZMANNcats

The dealership resolved the problem we had with our vehicle and followed up on concerns we had telephonically. We are pleased with the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat..."

- JLZMANNcats

We brought our car in for problems starting it and a seat belt light that was on. We were charged $270.00 for separate diagnostic tests and got no answers. This is not an acceptable level of service and we shall not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Dawson, Kim Swann

Jan 05, 2021

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us last evening about your service visit., we greatly appreciate your feedback. We take this information very seriously and use the feedback to learn, educate, and improve our dealership. I hope I was able to provide a better explanation of the diagnosis process as well as what is needed to repair your vehicle. We will be glad to perform the repairs on your (daughter's) vehicle if you decide to remedy the items we discussed. Please feel free to contact me directly at 240-629-7355 with any questions you may still have. Thank you again and we look forward to providing service for your vehicle/s here at Fitzgerald Auto Mall. -Morven Beverly, Service Manager

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Staff - Tom's the Best"

- Mike H

Tom Dawson has been great to work with for our three GM vehicles 2007 and two 2008 models. The usual problems that crop up after a decade of service, these vehicles have basically been tanks, but when a part wears out or a diagnostic light flashes, Tom's always been there to provide trusted service and the quality we've come to expect from the Fitzgerald Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review. We hope to continue serving you in the future!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great person to work with ,make purchase, very accommodating"

- N

Good person to help a decent purchase and overall had a good experience. I will definitely consider making another purchase and would recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for your kind words and choosing Fitzgerald Automall. We hope to continue building our relationship with you, your friends and family. See you on the road.

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in the Business"

- Barrett5

We found ourselves not only buying a new Chevy Equinox because my wife's car got totalted but less than a month later buying a used Nissan Sentra because my SUV died. Everyone was prompt courteous and professional. Jason went above and beyond to help us. Anyone would be glad to be a patron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bennett, Jason Saville

Jan 10, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are happy you found Jason so helpful! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe and see you on the road.

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude Staff"

- TJS

Unfortunately a few of the staff members are short and rude. To say the very best, they are lacking costumer survive. They claim to strive on good service? No. It would help your department if you sent your staff to a customer service class or two. Most of the clients that call you are lacking knowledge on the services they need. Especially with the growing changes. To be rude show's your ignorance worst than the customer who is uninformed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Lawson, Chris Lertora, Kim Swann, Erick Hynson , Damien (service)

Nov 22, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are having trouble locating you in our database. We would like to speak to you about your concerns. Please contact our customer relations manager , Alicia Umbel, at 301-696-9200. We look forward to hearing from you.

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistency "

- Corvette05

Tom, the assistant service manager, just gets it done year after year ( going on thirteen ). He forthright and honest, finding the best and least expensive way to correct any problem and get me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Picco

Jun 20, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thanks for this great review! I will be sure to pass this on to Tom. We will see you next time you are back in for service!

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with service dept."

- Brenda Butt

I have always had excellent service when I bring my vehicle in for service. Seth has been nothing but helpful and courteous to me. This last time I came in Tom Dawson helped me. He was very professional and courteous as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Dawson

Jun 16, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are ecstatic of your strong recommendation of the staff and dealership! Do not hesitate to call if you need anything. Be safe on the road.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fitzgerald auto mall frederick Maryland."

- Leroy

The best service I have Encounterd at any dealership In frederick md ever they always provide professional Advice and with a smile. Thanks. Leroy day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: N/a

Jun 07, 2017

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Thank you! We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back again!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $17,895

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$17,895

used 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,495

2019 Ford Fusion

$15,495

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $18,895

2019 Toyota Camry

$18,895

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $17,195

2019 Toyota Camry

$17,195

used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$11,595

used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,495

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$13,495