Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane Blodgett.
Shane Blodgett
Shane  Blodgett at Jack Winegardner Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Shane Blodgett

Sales Representative

Jack Winegardner Chevrolet

11001 Indian Head Hwy
Fort Washington, MD 20744

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Shane Blodgett! My goal is to help you as best I can. I will treat you like family and with the utmost respect every time we come in contact. My favorite vehicle is the Traverse. My hobbies are football and golf. Thank you for viewing my profile, I hope to meet you soon!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Empathy

Confidence

View more specialties & trainings

17 Reviews of Shane Blodgett

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane Blodgett was awesome to work with. Helped us make a..."

- Quantecrbrown91

Shane Blodgett was awesome to work with. Helped us make a good purchase . Finance was a breeze as well thanks to will. Definitely stop a jack Winegardner in fort Washington if your interested in a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Riddick

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i had been looking for a new ride for about a year now,..."

- bigmilk2003

i had been looking for a new ride for about a year now, after going to other dealerships in the area and dealing with high pressure sales tactics i decided to go here, just to look and no expectations, i was blown away by the knowledge, the ease of buying, and professionalism of the staff. my salesman Shane was great and i was not able to ask him a question he did not have an answer too. It was truly a pleasure talking to a salesman who actually knew about the product he was selling. And for the first time in a very long time i was actually excited and felt good about my new truck. no buyers remorse here. looking forward to a corvette in a few years. thanks to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have my heart set on a particular model since before I..."

- Stageman

I have my heart set on a particular model since before I could remember and much longer than my wife has wanted to listen to me talk about! In October the opportunity presented itself for me to purchase this vehicle for our family as a "third" vehicle. I spent four months, seven trips out of state, and countless hours looking for just the right Avalanche. I found it at Jack Winegardner Chevrolet. What made this experience even more wonderful was working with Shane who understood that this wasn't just any purchase. I knew what I wanted and he was willing to let me take my time looking through every nook and cranny. I drove two hours after work to find the right vehicle one Thursday but I had no idea I would drive that time to also find such a wonderful customer oriented salesman. I'd highly recommend if you in the market for a car you call Shane. He was honest, upfront, understanding and a pleasure to just converse with. I also want to thank Skye for her quick response in communication and setting up the meeting with Shane. She didn't have to reach out or respond as frequently as she did but made me even more confident I was buying in fact the car of my dreams from a dealership I will reach out to the next time we are in the market for a vehicle. In a world that has been torn apart lately by lack of trust and faith in people its nice to have found that there are good people still in this world. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skye Snyder

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Highly recommended I am a total satisfied..."

- Gallopjohnnie

Excellent! Highly recommended I am a total satisfied customer. Great customer service and professional. I would highly recommend any of my family and friends to visit Jack Winegardner Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Clements, Hollis Batts

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was a great salesperson. He wasn’t pushy at all and..."

- Samantha

Shane was a great salesperson. He wasn’t pushy at all and was patient throughout the process, and was very helpful. We would come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hollis Batts

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane, Will and Joe were all very courteous and..."

- K.F.B.

Shane, Will and Joe were all very courteous and professional. The service received from these gentlemen would be my reason for referring the dealership. I wish I could compliment Shane’s boss. (I am unaware of his name) He was showing the vehicle that we ended up purchasing, to a couple when we arrived to the dealership. We made an appointment to see a specific truck.. The manager never acknowledged my husband nor I, although he was made aware that the vehicle of interest, was the same vehicle being inspected by the couple who walked-in. The couple were very much in the middle of a thorough inspection of the vehicle, during the time of our appointment. Additionally we had to wait while the customers test drove the vehicle. A simple acknowledgement from the Manager of the dealership for the time that we waited past our appointment would have been appreciated. One would think some form of an acknowledgement would be considered a professional courtesy. I have no doubt that the manager would expect no less from his employees. We purchased the vehicle that night, while the couple whom the manager was intently catering to, was merely SHOPPING. The take away...all consumers should be treated with the same level of courtesy and professionalism. Fortunately for Winegardner Chevrolet, the service provided by Shane and others, saved the deal. Lastly, the car cleaning/detailing service leaves much to be desired. Again Shane went over and above to improve this shortfall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was very knowledgeable, and listened to us. Wasn’t..."

- Bkretzschmar

Shane was very knowledgeable, and listened to us. Wasn’t pushy like most dealerships. Very easy process. Very happy with the service and new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leroy Walker, Will Riddick

Jun 11, 2020

Jack Winegardner Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This team made the entire car buying process so easy!..."

- Waltchamp

This team made the entire car buying process so easy! JOE and HOLLIS made it their MISSION to get me this car!!! They went above and BEYOND on this deal!! They worked and worked and worked and Gave me a great deal on my car! Lola was very personable and made me feel right at home! I will tell everyone who thinks about buying a car to definitely go to Lola and Winegardner Chevy!!!! Shaun is a great guy ! He was very patient and took pleasure in getting this deal done!! I will definitely be Customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2020

Jack Winegardner Chevrolet responded

It was a pleasure seeing you. Thanks so much for your positive review! We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit.

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was great the sales manager and..."

- Monica Hickman

The customer service was great the sales manager and salesperson was very nice and informative I'm going to refer my friends there and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2020

Jack Winegardner Chevrolet responded

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the employees were kind and considerate to what we..."

- Brian.Tuley

All the employees were kind and considerate to what we were looking for in a vehicle. They took their time with us and did not rush us to buy anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Riddick

Apr 21, 2020

Jack Winegardner Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your feedback, Brian, on your recent visit to Jack Winegardner Chevrolet. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,157
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $48,995
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $18,895
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,590
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,911
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,524
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD