Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane Cody.
Shane Cody
Shane Cody at Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing
Refer Me
4.9

Shane Cody

Sales

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing

1 Bluffton Rd
Bluffton, SC 29910

Contact Me

With 16years in the business, you could say it's been in my blood. My Grandfather had his own garage, my father is in the automobile business and my current boss is my Uncle. Working over Christmas and Summer Breaks in college I was able to learn the business from ground up from an early age. There is something about this business that has me hooked, Whether it's an everyday reliable commuter car or someone's dream car the experience should be handled the same. Moving from PA, after living there and going to school at SRU to play golf, South Carolina has allowed my golf game to see the light of day again after 6 years, when not working. And of course my Australian Shepard (Josie) has been loving every chance she has to get to the beach! I look forward to helping you join our family, as Low Country Motors is a family owned and operated business. Favorite vehicle: Land Rover Defender 90

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Dealerrater employee

294 Reviews of Shane Cody

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is nowhere else I need to go to buy a car, because..."

- LynneHum

There is nowhere else I need to go to buy a car, because Mike Cody has always had my back. In the past decade, I've purchased 7 cars from him - from an Audi to a little Ford pickup, and several Hyundais in between. One time, I had found a very nice vehicle on their website and thought it would be THE one. When I went to the dealership and talked to Mike, he flat-out told me that wouldn't be a good choice for me. He knows how and how much I drive, how my kids drive, and he knew the gas economy on the vehicle wouldn't be good for us. He showed me another, lower-priced vehicle that was newer and, he thought, more suitable. I bought it and he was right. Another time, after driving a particular rental car, I called him and asked him to find a car exactly like it for me to buy - make, model, options, price. Within two weeks, Mike found it at auction, had it checked out and detailed and called me. I bought it on the spot. It was even the same color as the rental. Mike and Shane are phenomenal - honest, sincere, thorough, well-versed on every car on the lot, and just good guys to work with. This last car was the first time working with Andy on the finance end, and he zipped right along and had us all set in about an hour - no problem. I always recommend Lowcountry Motors to anyone who will listen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both gentlemen were professional, helpful and..."

- vernjherron

Both gentlemen were professional, helpful and friendly. The whole process was fast and easy. My brother has used lowcountry motors for years and now we both will recommend them. Thank you LCM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believe I have purchased five cars from them and help..."

- 20Hilton?

I believe I have purchased five cars from them and help buy a few for work. Friendly, and took care of everything for us. It is so much different doing business with these folks. I'm sure we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership! no pressure, no being held hostage,..."

- Shoops

Great Dealership! no pressure, no being held hostage, none of the stupid games that other dealerships play. Straight up friendly business transaction great to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to work with Shane at Low Country. He was..."

- Denisef

A pleasure to work with Shane at Low Country. He was professional, fair and upfront & honest. Would highly recommend buying a car with Shane at Low Country Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best quickest hassle free car buying experience I ever..."

- Lisa

Best quickest hassle free car buying experience I ever had. I went in right at closing and Shane let me test drive the car I wanted. I returned the next morning and purchased my car and made it to work on time. Love my new Santa Fe. Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, no pressure, and honest!!!!!Best..."

- Kkkopytko

Very professional, no pressure, and honest!!!!! Best experience at a dealership!!!!! Would recommend this dealership to anyone..Shane the salesman took the car and hand wash it himself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third automobile we've purchased from..."

- MagnoliaWilliams

This is the third automobile we've purchased from LowCountry Motors!!!! Shane and Andy are awesome, kind, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly consulants. Make LowCountry Motors your first choice you are looking for a high quality vehicle used vehicle and fast and freindly service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this dealership. I got my last car there and have..."

- sweetblueerin2

I love this dealership. I got my last car there and have driven it for the last 10 years. Very trustworthy!I would highly recommend going to them first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cody

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed my recent purchase from Shane! The dealership was..."

- alstonamleht

Enjoyed my recent purchase from Shane! The dealership was closed for the day but he was still at work and answered the phone. He grabbed the keys and allowed me to test drive it. I was sold at that point on my Lexus ES 350! He expedited the sale and got me on my way quickly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2020

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thank you so much for the review and enjoy the Lexus!!! It was our pleasure.

1
...
1 - 10 of 294 results

Dealership Inventory (30 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $42,497

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$42,497

used 2017 Lexus RX car, priced at $35,497

2017 Lexus RX

$35,497

used 2011 Lexus IS 250C car, priced at $23,897

2011 Lexus IS 250C

$23,897

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,997

2018 Toyota RAV4

$24,997

used 2019 GMC Savana Cargo Van car, priced at $30,997

2019 GMC Savana Cargo Van

$30,997

used 2014 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,897

2014 Kia Soul

$11,897