About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Solomon Bunn.
Solomon Bunn
Solomon  Bunn, service consultant, John Paul's Buick GMC
4.9

Solomon Bunn

service consultant

John Paul's Buick GMC

3615 S 108th St
Greenfield, WI 53228

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM CENTER OF LEARING

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

63 Reviews of Solomon Bunn

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Oil Lube filter, tire rotation, inspection"

- MECZARNECKI Verified Customer

Over all a good experience, except tires were not filled to my request. It took 1Hr. and 45 Min. to do this service.That is ok, but now I have to run somewhere to add air to my tires. I like to keep my tires 2 to 3 lbs. over what is recommended , and I asked the service writer to do this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that our service team was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Mike Evans - Service Director

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service dept"

- Gmc Sierra owner Verified Customer

Solomon is as professional as they come. Always very courteous to all customers. Goes the extra mile to call us all by our last name. Don't get that very often in other places of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. The Sales Management Team - John Paul's Buick GMC - (414) 545-7000

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff"

- KATE.KRAKOW Verified Customer

The staff at John Paul are friendly, knowledgeable, and overall great people. I always feel welcomed when I go there and I always leave with a smile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Mike Evans - Service Director

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Pretty good."

- CHRIS.SCHMIDT19 Verified Customer

I am always pleased with the service that I receive, however, I would really appreciate if I request something, that my request is followed through in it's entirety. I recently brought my car in for service as I knew I may have a dead mouse somewhere in my car. John Paul's Service was going to have the car the entire day. I requested a search and removal of the mouse, shampooing and cleaning of the entire interior of the car. They found the mouse behind my glove compartment and cleaned that area and the glove box very well. I was told they vacuumed the vehicle and the smell had already improved, which was true. However, the next day, I still saw mouse droppings on my dash and there was still a faint smell. I'm disappointed in the fact the service department had the car the entire day (with an appointment), and did not follow the cleaning request entirely. I completely understood there would be a cost to the shampooing and additional cleaning. I elected to do with John Paul's as they are familiar with my car, but feel the job was short changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We want each customer to be completely satisfied with their experience, and the impression that you received from our dealership is unacceptable. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your visit and work towards a resolution with you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Mike Evans - Service Director

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was timely and comfortable"

- auntraeboyd1971 Verified Customer

I enjoyed the wait. Looking at the birds and the fish. Also having the opportunity to look at the new deals on the showroom floor was delightful. All together it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Walberts

Oct 02, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Mike Evans - Service Director

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"car repair"

- dmiller242 Verified Customer

Solomon is always a great man to work with. He knows cars and what need type of repair is needed. He explains the whole procedure with clarity. It is very much appreciated, along with the other associates at the showroom/garage. They are always polite, greet with a smile and make the visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions! The Sales Management Team - John Paul's Buick GMC - (414) 545-7000

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Center"

- MEDMAN413 Verified Customer

I have a car that I am going to put up for sale so I took it to John Paul's service department for a complete inside and outside cleaning. The finished the work on time and the car now looks spectacular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Buczak

Sep 23, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Mike Evans - Service Director

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- pschlachter Verified Customer

Salesman Dick Kaul was great. We have purchased several Buicks over the years and have always dealt with the John Paul Dealership. They always give us the best treatment with whatever we needed to have done. They are like a family to us. We are always satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dick Kaul, Louis J Roso

Sep 23, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. The Sales Management Team - John Paul's Buick GMC - (414) 545-7000

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repair Navigation System"

- JAIMELSCHULTZ Verified Customer

I had a warranty repair on my navigation system. This was a two part service call (had to order part). Sol was friendly, helpful, and accommodating on both visits. Highly recommend! Great job Sol!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Mike Evans - Service Director

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"An enjoyable experience "

- Mik

Lisa L. is a detail focused, knowledgeable individual that mades the buyer confident with their purchase. Lisa displays a welcoming presence that makes an unnerving process enjoyable. Jan K. explained the financing process very well and had a way of putting one at ease. Solomon B. was very welcoming while speaking about the Service Depart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Kaluzny

Sep 23, 2018

John Paul's Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. The Sales Management Team - John Paul's Buick GMC - (414) 545-7000

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Terrain

$41,295

2018 Buick Regal

$30,770

2018 Buick Regal

$34,730

2018 Buick Regal

$40,460

2018 GMC Canyon

$44,895

2018 GMC Yukon

$65,390

2018 GMC Acadia

$51,705

2018 Buick Regal

$37,685