Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sonny Ripps.
Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me
Call
Email

98 Reviews of Sonny Ripps

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- CroSox

My salesmen Sonny was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made my car buying experience quick and easy. I would recommend Sonny to everyone. He went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New Impreza"

- happygranny

I picked up my new Subaru Impreza last week. Sonny, the salesman and Joe P. the sales manager made my experience truly fluid. The entire procedure was easy and they could not have been more helpful. I will certainly refer my family and friends to Bill Kolb Jr.. Sonny and Joe P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

Mar 27, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Sonny was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sergio Molina "

- Junior2007

I bought a new Subaru wrx i was very pleased with the help that I got from this gentlemen there service and professionalism it’s outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Feb 06, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We hope we exceeded all of your sales expectations. We make our sales process smooth and easy so our customers have nothing to worry about or wait on. We hope you enjoy your new car and come see us again if you need anything else.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"bill kolb #1 again"

- lu28tin

hello, we just got our 4th Subaru from bill kolb . could not ask for a better salesman in sonny ripps. sonny made our choice so easy. his understanding of the product of the Subaru is second to none. we would highly recommend sonny ripps to anyone looking to purchase a Subaru in rockland county and the surrounding area. not only sonny, all the guys at bill kolb are great. this dealership makes it a smooth transition to buying a car. family type atmosphere. thank you bill kolb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience with our sales team and process. We love when our customers return to our dealership time and again because they know we work to make their experience great. We hope you enjoy the new car and come see us when you are ready for your next one.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Relaxed Experience"

- jknittel

Bill Kolb Jr was a great experience for getting a Subaru. The sales people are knowledgeable. They wanted me to get the car I wanted and not something more expensive or something that was on the lot already. When they realized I needed the car before Thanksgiving they pulled out all the stops and got the car ready for me as soon as possible. The financial staff was incredibly helpful and straightforward. When I get another Subaru I will go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Nov 29, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. We hope we were able to exceed all of your sales expectations. We strive to make every sales experience a great one for our customers. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back and see us again in the future.

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High Expectations, Great Experience!"

- Johnya

My wife and I were in the market for a newer vehicle and interested in Subaru. We searched dealers in our area and Bill Kolb Jr. had the best reviews. We went there on a Saturday and browsed their large inventory without being bothered and then went into the showroom. We met with Sonny and he took care of us. We weren't really planning to buy a car that day but we did because the service we received was great and there weren't hundreds of dollars in fees added on. The price on the sticker was the price that we paid. The sales people are salaried and don't make you feel pressured to do anything. Paul helped us with financing, it went smoothly, without hassle. They also took care of our old car. Overall, it was a great experience and we highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Sep 24, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad you enjoyed our no pressure sales environment and process. We go above and beyond to make the experience a pleasant one. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back when you are ready for your next one.

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great cars great lease experience"

- Ro

Dealt with Sonny and Ross. Know their stuff. Very helpful. Love the Forester I leased. This is the second Forester I have leased with them. Beautiful car. Great price per month, good gas mileage, I feel safe driving it especially in snow and other inclement weather. I will be a Subaru costumer for life!!! I was asked to leave a review if I wanted but not told what to say!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross Kelter, Marty Shuvall

Sep 05, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Forester. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope we've exceeded your sales expectations. If theres anything you need in the future with your car please let us know.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase- salesman Sonny Ripps"

- Joselyn

I just purchased a Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. My salesman was Sonny Ripps and he was exceptional with his experience, friendliness and great customer service skills. I actually traded in a car and left my sunglasses in the driver side door. I called and the car had already been taken to auction but Sonny contacted them and got the glasses for me. I live over 3 hours from the dealership so Sonny mailed these glasses to me in bubble wrap. He went above and beyond. I am very pleased with my purchase and who I purchased from! I highly recommend not only the dealership but the best salesman I’ve ever had out of my 5 car purchases from dealers. Sonny Ripps, thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the dealership. I have worked with Sonny for a number of years now and while he truly is one in a million, we are all here to assist you should the need ever arise. Please do not hesitate to reach out if I can ever be of any assistance. Thank you again, Chris Flood, GM.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stright forward dealership"

- GregP

My wife and I bought a Crostrek in 2017 from Bill Kolb. Our salesman was Sonny and when, a year later, we wanted to upgrade, we had no hesitation about returning to Bill Kolb Subaru. We have had a positive experience with both the sales and service departments. They charge a flat 2.5% fee on their cost for the vehicle and are transparent about the numbers such that there are no surprises. We had no hassle in the F&I office, and the dealership is very organized and efficient. Basically the team at Bill Kolb were responsive to our needs and communication and they did what they promised. We will be going back to Bill Kold Subaru when its time for our next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

Jun 28, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate hearing about our customer's experiences. I am happy that you had such a positive experience. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations I'd like to hear about that as well. Feel free to contact me at any time. Thanks again. Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Postighone "

- Michael J. Seebach Sr

Mr Postighone was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I have purchased 2 Subarus and am buying my third, (A used car) for my son. Each time I have dealt with Mr Postighone he was very helpful in answering all my questions. I have also dealt with Sonny Ripps for the third time and tell anyone who enters to ask for Mr Ripps. A very helpful salesman. Also, dealing with the finance dept, Marty Shuvall helped in many ways with his knowledge and answering questions. I also recommend to anyone to deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Marty Shuvall

Jun 11, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I always appreciate the feedback, positive or negative, as it helps us continue to improve. I thank you for your third purchase from us and hope that we will see you in the future. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you, Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235