Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Mortati.
Stephen Mortati
Stephen Mortati at Weeks Pre-Owned Center
4.9

Stephen Mortati

Certified Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

Weeks Pre-Owned Center

94 Mill Plain Road
Danbury, CT 06811

Stephen Mortati brings us over 25 years of corporate sales experience and energy to the Audi Danbury*weeks Pre Owned Team. Stephen is exceptionally thorough and knowledgeable in his marketing of the Audi /Volkswagen brand as his ratings will demonstrate and his finance background is a major plus for all our customers. He is an avid outdoorsman, and his hobbies include writing and reading military history and is a very proud parent of his 4 children who now live in Portland, Los Angeles, San Antonio and Ft. Bragg North Carolina. Steve is presently a resident of Southbury Ct. Your search has brought you to a premier dealership ,so ask for Stephen Mortati for a premier experience.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Audi Brand Specialist - 2018

Languages Spoken

English English

77 Reviews of Stephen Mortati

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove 60 miles to buy an Audi Q5 from this dealership...."

- James G

I drove 60 miles to buy an Audi Q5 from this dealership. Steve Mortati (my salesman) was outstanding!!! No pressure , let me take the car on a long test drive by myself. Steve took a great deal of time to explain all the options. The sale was easy with Steve taking care of all the paperwork. I check with another Audi dealer closer to home and was told they could not come close to the deal that I got at the Weeks dealership Go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was great! He found an amazing car for me and made..."

- Shannonnnjoyce

Steve was great! He found an amazing car for me and made the process very simple. Super satisfied with my experience, and I definitely recommend coming here for a first car experience like myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second Volkswagen I bought from Weeks. When..."

- Bonnie

This is the second Volkswagen I bought from Weeks. When I went to drive a particular car I saw online, I realized I was looking for something different. Steve found the perfect car for me. He was very helpful and gave me a great deal on my trade-in as well as on the new car. I am extremely happy with my purchase and experience at Weeks and Steve was great! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough about Steve and the dealership...."

- DeK

I cannot say enough about Steve and the dealership. Steve is professional, knowledgeable, goes above and beyond, and has the patience of a saint. His sense of humor makes working with him like visiting an old friend. Highly recommend the Weeks dealership and Steve. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thoroughly enjoyed working with Stephen Mortati. He was..."

- Indiavankleeck

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Stephen Mortati. He was informative, responsive and generous with his time. He made the process of buying my car as pleasant and seamless as possible. He explained every detail with regards to costs, and made himself available to me every way. I will recommend him to all my friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love the Q7 we got from Steve. The car was as..."

- Alexander.g.massey

We love the Q7 we got from Steve. The car was as advertised and exactly what my wife wanted. I would definitely work with Steve again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are real professionals, not “used car..."

- B from NY

These guys are real professionals, not “used car salesmen”. Our sales consultant Steve was honest and transparent, worked hard to get us a great deal on the car we wanted, and never tried to push the sale like so many other places did. It’s only been a few days, but we are totally satisfied so far and would gladly send a family member or friend to see Steve when they are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would rate ten stars I could. Steve is amazing and is..."

- Mike G

I would rate ten stars I could. Steve is amazing and is ‘customer first”. My experience at Weeks was easy and delightful! Love my new car, I’ll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Un-retired Jim! The best

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephen made my first car purchase a breeze, he was very..."

- Darianawagman

Stephen made my first car purchase a breeze, he was very knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. If you are in the market for a car I wouldn’t recommend you to go anywhere else. They’re the best of the best at weeks pre-owned center and I couldn’t be happier with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No contact sales process was great. We were able to..."

- ctg624

No contact sales process was great. We were able to negotiate the cost of the car over the phone, test drive when we went to the dealer, and finalize everything with limited contact. Where I am challenged with the dealership is that I was promised a second key in my contract written on 5/23 and it is 7/3 with no key despite reaching out at least 3x over the past 6 weeks and only hearing a run around answer with no clear true solution. Keys take 5 days to order and be delivered to a dealership for programming, so this timeline and general disregard for true next steps is unacceptable. I am generally forgiving but when I am promised something and it is written into the contract, it should be delivered in a timely fashion. Also, my temp license expired on 6/21 and again, no license plates mailed yet. This dealership is good at promises but clearly lacks the ability to follow through on the promises after the sale has been completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results