Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Bednar.
Steve Bednar
Steve Bednar at Crown Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Bednar

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Hyundai

5301 34th St. N.
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

My career in the auto industry began here with Crown in 2002. I have lived in the area since 1985 after relocating from Youngstown, OH where I sold real estate for 10 years. I also sold real estate for 17 years in the Tampa Bay Area.

183 Reviews of Steve Bednar

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"August is the best. Always fits me in and keeps me..."

- Alejandro prichard

August is the best. Always fits me in and keeps me updated on the progress. I will be servicing my car here in the future .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My overall experience at Crown Hyundai was commendable. I..."

- rkelly24

My overall experience at Crown Hyundai was commendable. I found this dealership on Car Gurus after finding particular vehicle I was interested in purchasing. Within 24 hrs a representative reached out to me to schedule an appointment with a salesman. I showed up to the dealership that same day and was warmly created by the ENTIRE staff. I felt welcomed to say the least. The salesman I worked with was STEVE BEDNAR. Steve was a joy to work with during my FIRST car buying experience. He made things easy and was super personable. I would call Steve multiple times throughout the day with questions and that didn't seem to bother him the least. Steve went above and beyond for my request. I highly recommend this dealership and also STEVE BEDNAR when looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: RaShawn Latimer

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second car from Crown Hyundai and first with..."

- johnschiap

This is our second car from Crown Hyundai and first with Steve Bednar. Steve sourced the car I wanted via dealer trade and we had the whole process from first visit to dealer trade to delivery done under a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

John, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so appreciative of your repeat business, and we are pleased to know that Steve made your overall buying process a 5-star experience. We wish you the warmest congratulations in your new ride, and we hope to continue serving you and your future automotive needs!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Bednar is a superior salesperson, a straight..."

- dbischof

Steve Bednar is a superior salesperson, a straight shooter. We worked a deal via the internet before I made the 1 hour trip to visit Crown Hyundai in St. Petersburg, FL. ALL was as it was promised. That's integrity, something rarely seen in any car dealership these days. Steve Bednar's Palisade product knowledge was superb and spent an hour with us going over EVERY last detail about this vehicle. So far my wife and I are very happy with our purchase of the 2021 Palisade and hope the quality remains throughout our ownership duration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Bednar is a perfect auto salesman. As a former..."

- wbblackburn@BlackburnCoastalRealty.com

Steve Bednar is a perfect auto salesman. As a former auto dealer, I know what it takes to deliver 5-star customer service. Steve delivers that and more. I have purchased 5 cars from Steve and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving Steve this excellent review! We are overjoyed that Steve could be of assistance to you and provide you with the 5-star service that you so much deserve! It is an honor to have your continued business, and we look forward to continuing to serve you and your automotive needs for years to come!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dealt with Steve Bednar and everything he did was..."

- billkahn

I dealt with Steve Bednar and everything he did was great. He especially knew how to instruct me on the various features of the car on delivery. He did just the right amount of detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Bill, Thank you for leaving Steve this excellent review! We are delighted to know that he took great care of you and ensured that your visit was smooth and successful. We wish you the safest of travels in your new vehicle, and we hope for a chance to work with you again!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was hands down the easiest car buying experience..."

- Alafleur

This was hands down the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. I searched for a long time for the particular car I wanted and kept getting the run around from my local dealers. I found the car I was looking for via the Co Pilot app at Crown Hyundai. As soon as I inquired about it, I got a very prompt response from Steve. We were able to reach a fair price on both the new car and my trade-in in only a day or two. Once at the dealership, Steve was extremely helpful and respectful of our time. We were in and out in just over 2 hours, which was nothing short of miraculous to me! I am so glad we drove the 2 hours to Crown Hyundai and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car. Wonderful experience all around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a first time new car buyer and he helped me a lot...."

- Ricel

I am a first time new car buyer and he helped me a lot. He explained technical terms in simple words. He lived by his great experience. He is very easy to talk to just like talking to a friend and is very detailed and patient in teaching me new things. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and co-workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are overjoyed that Steve could be of assistance to you and make your buying experience as seamless as possible! We are thrilled to have been able to assist you with this special purchase, and we congratulate you on your first new car- on behalf of Steve and the entire team!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I entered Crown Hyundai on Friday, Jan 8, 2021, just to..."

- jessfly48

I entered Crown Hyundai on Friday, Jan 8, 2021, just to inquire about how I could obtain a car. To my surprise, I walked out the next day with a brand new vehicle. The process was exceptionally seemly and I'm extremely happy with this automobile. Additionally, I what to thank salesman Anthony Capwell for his absolute professionalism as it pertains to this purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Capwell

Jan 13, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are overjoyed that we had the opportunity to work with you and make your experience an all-around success! We congratulate you on your purchase- on behalf of Anthony and the entire team. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought a new Genesis from Steve Bednar. He did a..."

- Frank

We just bought a new Genesis from Steve Bednar. He did a great job explaining all the features of our new vehicle. Steve was very good at getting back to us with all the information we needed. We would definitely recommend you speak to Steve when shopping for your next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Tyzio

Jan 13, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Frank, Congratulations on your new Genesis! We are happy to hear that Steve was so helpful and informative and that he made your experience 5-stars all-around! We thank you for taking the time to leave him this kind review and recommendation. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results

Dealership Inventory (179 Vehicles)

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $21,990
2015 Lexus IS 250
used
Matador Red Mica exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,990
2018 Hyundai Elantra
used
Molten Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $14,990
2017 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,990
2018 Hyundai Kona
used
Sonic Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2013 MINI Cooper Clubman car, priced at $10,990
2013 MINI Cooper Clubman
used
Oxford Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2013 Hyundai Genesis car, priced at $12,990
2013 Hyundai Genesis
used
Platinum Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD