About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Bednar.
Steve Bednar
Steve Bednar, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Hyundai
4.9

Steve Bednar

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Hyundai

5301 34th St. N.
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

My career in the auto industry began here with Crown in 2002. I have lived in the area since 1985 after relocating from Youngstown, OH where I sold real estate for 10 years. I also sold real estate for 17 years in the Tampa Bay Area.

Call
Email

132 Reviews of Steve Bednar

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Alice

Steve helped me with a new car even though I didn't think I would qualify. I am really grateful to Steve for his support and hard work in this regard. He was friendly, professional, and set out to help in any way he could. This is the second car Steve has helped me lease and the experience was great in both instances. I would recommend both Steve and Crown to anybody not only wants a car but good service also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai

Nov 09, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Bednar makes buying cars easy and fun"

- dami kirk

Steve Bednar was unlike any Hyundai salesperon I have ever dealt with in the past 5 purchases from Hyundai. So kind, efficient and helpful. He made the experience not only smooth but actually fun. i love Crown Hyundai and I love Steve Bednar. What could have been a nerve racking experience turned into a dream car purchase.<3 <3 <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai, Ryan Murray

Oct 30, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

Hi Dami, It is so wonderful to hear of your satisfaction with your new vehicle and your overall experience. We are so glad that we could assist you in taking home your dream car, and we are thrilled that Steve provided you with service that you found to be so extraordinary. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Roberto A Fanzago

I call my sales guy Steve Bednar when my car not start. He say have car towed to shop. He tell Tomm Burkart and Chris Sanborn what problem is they fix it wit ok from GR Tarr. These people is why I keep doing business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- santefedriver

I am very pleased and can recommend Crown Hyundai with enthusiasm. My salesman Steve Bednar was personable, patient and professional. He made me feel comfortable and did not pressure me to make my decision. He thoroughly explained all the features of the car. The pricing was clear and transparent. All the people I encountered at Crown were friendly and professional. I had been dreading buying a new car because my last experience at another dealer was so unpleasant. I love my new 2019 Sante Fe. Thank you Steve Bednar and Crown Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Cheryl8593

What an awesome experience! Steve Bednar took the time to introduce me to the service area while waiting on paperwork, which never happened to me before, what a great way to help with the wait time. My overall experience was so nice from the start, with someone welcoming be by opening the door to the end, were Steve Bednar helped me transfer items from my trade in and going over everything in my new vehicle before I left the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new vehicle was easy with Steve Bednar. "

- steve hyundai cars

Sales person was easy going, not too talkative, and not "pushy." In fact, he was very helpful in assisting me with making my choice, test drove four cars with me, and was very patient throughout the process. He also proved to be a good teacher in regards to all the new technology in the car I purchased as I did not previously have experience with all the new "bells and whistles." I would definitely recommend him to other car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Murray in Finance

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase if genesis G90"

- GenesisG90

Stephen Bednar was very professional, helpful and had all the answers to my many questions. I have purchased over 40 vehicles for me and my family over my lifetime. Stephen made this the best experience I have ever had in making all my leases and purchases. I am truly very happy with the entire experience. Frank McPartland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve is great. "

- Chard

I have purchased two cars from Steve Bednar and both times have been incredibly pleasant. He was very helpful throughout the process and I never felt presssur d it rushed. He knows what he’s doing, and made the process much easier for me. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for your very kind review and loyalty to Crown Hyundai. We are delighted to hear that your experiences with us have been so exceptional! When the time comes for service, give our service team a call. You will not be disappointed!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Hyundai"

- Ralph Suarato

Steve Bednar, a very knowledgeable salesman for Hyundai and very friendly, easy going, no pressure. we wanted a new car but did not know which one a elantra gt or the new kona. we purchased a new kona and steve helped us to get all the info on the kona and fill the paper work to make our experience as easy as possible. we are happy with our purchase and recommend Steve Bednar for his professional advise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2018 Hyundai Sonata! Thank you Stephen Bednar ,Sales "

- Billysunshine

We recently purchased a 2018 Sonata from Crown Hyundai of St Petersburg. Our salesman, Stephen Bednar was very professional and well informed on the car we were interested in purchasing. He took the time to answer all our questions and made sure the delivery of our car went smoothly. He called to check on us and also reached out via email. Stephen Bednar is one special guy and we will be keeping in touch as we go forward with our brand new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai, John Young

May 03, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

That's so awesome to hear that Steve has gone above and beyond to not only assure that you were well-knowledgeable and certain about your decision, but that even after your visit, he continued to check up on you to make sure that everything was going well! He truly is one-of-a-kind, and we're so glad that he is providing you with such great service!

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,750

2018 Genesis G80

$56,225

2018 Genesis G80

$58,145

2019 Hyundai Accent

$17,120

2018 Hyundai Accent

$18,420

2019 Hyundai Accent

$17,120

2018 Hyundai Accent

$20,070

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,605