About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Bednar.
Steve Bednar
Steve Bednar, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Hyundai
4.9

Steve Bednar

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Hyundai

5301 34th St. N.
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

My career in the auto industry began here with Crown in 2002. I have lived in the area since 1985 after relocating from Youngstown, OH where I sold real estate for 10 years. I also sold real estate for 17 years in the Tampa Bay Area.

Call
Email

140 Reviews of Steve Bednar

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STEVE BEDNAR is your guy to navigate you to your next vehicl"

- Navy Guy

Steve Bednar covers everything you need to know about your next lease or purchase. I challenged him on a lot of questions and always had a detailed answer. He covered everything important for me and left the door open should have other questions down the road. This is my 2nd lease with him. Jeffrey Saylors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bowen, Casey Newman

Jan 11, 2019

Crown Hyundai responded

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you so much for leaving Steve this incredible review! It's so great to hear how confident you are in his efforts, and we are thrilled that he could make your second experience working with him just as thorough and informative as you presumed. Please let us know if there is anything more that he or the team could help you with in the future. We look forward to working with you again!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car love!!"

- sharonmegyesi

My experience was great. John Young and Steve Bednar were professional, knowledgeable, courteous, etc. buying a car from Crown was a great choice- even drove over from Tampa where there is a closer dealership to me and I am glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Young

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, easy buying experience. "

- Alexrdn

Great, friendly team. They made the car buying experience very easy and smooth. They helped me find a great car and were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Crown Hyundai responded

We are thrilled to hear that we made the purchase of your new car easy! We are committed to outstanding customer service and we are glad that we made buying a car easy for you. We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff, easy experience "

- Ktr73

Had a very pleasant fast experience. Wonderful, knowledgeable, helpful staff that streamlined our experience. Explained everything in detail and walked us through every step to ensure our understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Crown Hyundai responded

We kindly appreciate you taking the time to write this great review and hope that you are enjoying your new car. We love hearing from our customers and it is encouraging to hear about your positive experience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your car.

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crown hyuandi"

- Nicholas

Steve Bednar did a great job and made the experience smooth and easy. By far the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever been fhrough......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bowen

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best prices on a new Hyundai without having to haggle "

- victor-ultra

Besides the initial slow response via email and then later on the mix up with VIN numbers, it went well. Steve Bednar was friendly and professional. Their lowest price offer was actually pretty decent (I was given 3 offers with different timelines). That makes buying a car much more easier if you just give your lowest price up front. Best sales process I have seen from all of the dealerships I have visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience in buying out the lease on my car."

- lzrichard

I recently decided to keep my leased Sonata and was helped through the process by Steve Bednar. Who knew it would be SUCH a process, Steve was patient through the mounds of paperwork. He probably spent, at least, two hours with me. I have been very happy with this dealership - both sales and service. Thank you Steve, Lynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Casey, Danny Lai

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Bednar is AWESOME!"

- enc1012

I bought my new Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid yesterday from Steve Bednar at Crown. He was so helpful! Not only did he really take his time to educate me on my new car's capabilities & safety features, he honored the price I was quoted when I was shopping online. I was treated with respect and like a member of their family. Everyone there was super helpful & friendly. Car buying made easy, from the start to finish, the process was painless! I highly recommend Crown & Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave from finance, also incredible to work with!

Nov 28, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation! We're overjoyed to hear that Steve was so thorough in ensuring that you were fully introduced to your vehicle's awesome features and that your overall experience was smooth and hassle-free! We hope you are enjoying your new Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid, and we thank you for doing business with us at Crown!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Alice

Steve helped me with a new car even though I didn't think I would qualify. I am really grateful to Steve for his support and hard work in this regard. He was friendly, professional, and set out to help in any way he could. This is the second car Steve has helped me lease and the experience was great in both instances. I would recommend both Steve and Crown to anybody not only wants a car but good service also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai

Nov 09, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Bednar makes buying cars easy and fun"

- dami kirk

Steve Bednar was unlike any Hyundai salesperon I have ever dealt with in the past 5 purchases from Hyundai. So kind, efficient and helpful. He made the experience not only smooth but actually fun. i love Crown Hyundai and I love Steve Bednar. What could have been a nerve racking experience turned into a dream car purchase.<3 <3 <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lai, Ryan Murray

Oct 30, 2018

Crown Hyundai responded

Hi Dami, It is so wonderful to hear of your satisfaction with your new vehicle and your overall experience. We are so glad that we could assist you in taking home your dream car, and we are thrilled that Steve provided you with service that you found to be so extraordinary. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,750

2018 Genesis G80

$56,225

2018 Genesis G80

$58,145

2018 Hyundai Accent

$20,070

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,605

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,705

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,895

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,945