Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Henigan.
Steve Henigan
Steve Henigan at Toyota of Des Moines
5.0

Steve Henigan

Internet Sales Manager (ISM)

Toyota of Des Moines

1650 SE 37th St.
Grimes, IA 50111

Contact Me

Call or text me anytime: (515) 559-4222 Email: shenigan@toyotadm.com I assist Internet guests to research and select their new and preowned vehicle purchases from one of the top 20 Toyota dealers in the nation: Toyota of Des Moines. I pride myself in Excellent customer service during and well after the sale and have been very successful due to customers I've worked with recommending me to their friends and family.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

E-Commerce Business Elite since 2007

Gold Level Sales Society for new Toyota Sales Since 2011

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

338 Reviews of Steve Henigan

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Matt

Sale was great everything was explained very well everyone was very polite and said hi would recommend them to everyone best. experience ever thank u guys !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of a new Highlander"

- PA

Worked with Steve Henigan to purchase this vehicle. The experience was very easy with all involved. Would totally recommend Steve and his team! Plus the warranty is very good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional !"

- Farhan

I asked him for more pictures of the vehicle but he didn’t replied within 24 business hours I don’t know how the car sales work but I would respond the email at least don’t want to hear from him anymore !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales personnel were great to deal with"

- farrarp

Pleasure to buy a used car from this dealership! Everyone involved answered my questions via email/telephone in a timely manner. Received the truck in a timely manner, upon our arrival from out of state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Hickenbottom, Bill Ahrens

Jul 31, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the review, it is so good to hear about your positive experience! We aim for 100% customer satisfaction at every stage of your car purchase, and we’re delighted to hear that you received that. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got exactly what I was looking for"

- Tcahill3391

Steve found the car I was looking for in a speedy manner! It was an easy process and I didnt feel pressured. Highly recommend Toyota of DSM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McClanahan

Jul 29, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the review! We always want our customers to come in feeling relaxed and never pressured during a process that many can view as stressful. We look forward to seeing you again soon for any future automotive needs.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant service"

- Rav lover

Have bought 3 vehicles from Steve Henigan over the years and have always gotten a fair trade in and fair price on a new vehicle without having to do any back and forth price negotiation. Very satisfying experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenna Bjorland

Jul 25, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad to hear how much you have enjoyed working with Steve throughout the years. Having that extra touch and dedication towards getting you in the perfect vehicle is something we always want to strive for. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth transaction on recent purchase"

- Loyal Toyota Customer

I've been watching for a clean pre-owned Avalon and one recently came up on the Toyota DM website. Color was listed as "moulin rouge mica" and there were no photos (think it had just arrived as a trade-in), sent message asking if someone could take a quick cell phone snapshot so I could get a better idea of the color (turned out to be burgandy). Steve Henigan responded pretty quickly and sent me some photos a short time later. Made appointment to see car in person, Steve met me, answered my questions, went with me on a short test drive. Appreciate Steve's no-pressure approach to selling cars. I sent text message the next day indicating that I may have interest if we could agree on price and he responded with a price that we eventually agreed on. Smooth transaction, most communication was done by text message which was fine with me. There was a little hiccup during delivery and car was actully not available, but Steve delivered it to my home later that evening. Brenna took care of paperwork and a very knowledgeable tech (can't remember name) did a good job of explaining features and showing me how things worked. Would highly recommend Steve and Toyota of DM to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenna Bjorland

Jul 25, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

We are happy to hear you had a great time with Steve! We pride ourselves in having a great sales team that's able to adapt to any needs a customer might have and get them the best deal for their new-to-them vehicle. It's great to hear you were able to find your Avalon that you were wanting. We look forward to working with you again soon for any future automotive needs!

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Steve Henigan"

- Holly

Awesome car with a great sales rep! No pressure, lots of information with weekly updates. We had to order our car and wait 3 months for it. steve staying in contact with us every week until the car arrived and we finalized everything. Thank Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcy Davis

Jul 22, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Holly, thanks for the review and kind words about Steve. We are glad to hear that the process went smoothly and you are satisfied with your new car! Let us know if there's anything else you need.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient, courteous, very fair trade in. "

- Bauwil#15

We said what we wanted to look at, wasn't pressured to buy something else, got a very good price for our trade in. Have dealt with Steve in the past and like the service he gave us without any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenna Bjorland

Jul 17, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for choosing Toyota of Des Moines! At our dealership we greatly value customer service and are glad that your trade-in went smoothly and was an overall positive experience. If you have any additional automotive needs, be sure to stop by the dealership!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience I ever had"

- Dance with the Dragon

No hassles and no pressure. Got the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. Excellent customer service. Steve was great to work with andno pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcy Davis, Miles Black

Jul 15, 2019

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for your rating and feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a great buying experience with Steve and our whole team. We look forward to working with you again soon and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results

Dealership Inventory (704 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $45,175

2019 Toyota Avalon

$45,175

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $55,173

2019 Toyota Tundra

$55,173

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,319

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$39,319

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$47,118

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,054

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,054

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,733

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,733

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,824

2020 Toyota Corolla

$21,824

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,059

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,059