Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Kaplan.
Steve Kaplan
Steve Kaplan at Superior Honda
5.0

Steve Kaplan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Superior Honda

4777 Spring Grove Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45232

Contact Me

Married for 30+ years with two adult sons. My passion outside of Honda is my family and golf... in that order. My family enjoys the nice dining experience, and are fans of the KANSAS JAYHAWKS. ROCK CHALK !!!!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

12 Years Council of Sales Leadership

Honda Gold Master Membership Award Winner

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

177 Reviews of Steve Kaplan

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two Straight-Shooters: The Epitome of Good Car Sales"

- WandaTheHonda1999

Since age 16, I have purchased MANY cars and dealt with every kind of new and used car salesman there is. By far, the experience I had a few days ago at Superior Honda Cincinnati was the best I have ever had. A few years ago, my 69 year old mother purchased a new Honda from Superior Honda and was so impressed with the top notch service she received then, that when she decided to help me purchase a new car, we didn’t look anywhere else except Superior Honda. Steve Kaplan and Mac Nazir worked as a team to help us. We arrived around 12:30pm and didn’t leave until after closing. Both Steve and Mac spent the entire afternoon with us. They very graciously put up with my last minute panics, such as changing the color! Admittedly, I’m not the easiest customer/person to deal with, sometimes! We went through and then back through several different models before finally deciding on a white 2019 Honda Civic Sport. After the paperwork was almost finished, I panicked and thought maybe I wanted the 2019 Honda HR-V instead but quickly reverted to the Civic. Both salesmen ever so eloquently went over every detail of each car from top to bottom and front to back. When I finally decided on a car, they even threw in all-season floor mats to close the deal. The two men were honest, “straight-shooters”, who worked so well together and made such an impact that I was able to persuade my father, (who was not present with us nor married to my mother anymore) and who is also an EXCELLENT customer and lifetime Honda owner, to switch his loyalty from another Honda dealership in Cincinnati to Superior Honda instead. Unfortunately, my father just purchased a 2019 Honda Accord from that other dealer, but he has already made an appointment for the next oil change in his new car at Superior. So, based on my mother and my experience this week, not only did Steve and Mac secure me as a new and loyal customer, they secured my father too—which is not easy to do because he is so loyal to the businesses he uses. Ultimately, our family is incredibly impressed because Steve and Mac made what, in the past, has usually been a difficult and financially strenuous experience, into a doable and pleasant experience. Thank you to you both! I will continue to recommend Superior Honda of Cincinnati as the only dealership to purchase a new or used car to all my friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mac Nazir

Jan 22, 2019

Superior Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your entire experience with us, we really appreciate it. We're so thrilled that you, your mother & father, have all had such incredible experiences with us, and we're so thankful for the loyalty! We hope to be able to keep providing you and your family with Superior experience!

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- 876GG

Everyone I interacted with at Superior Honda was truly awesome and made my purchase experience a very pleasant one. Kevin, who was my first contact by phone, was very welcoming and prepped Steve well, on what my needs were. When I got there, Steve approached me as I walked through the door, ready to help me. Zero wait time ! He is very knowledgeable about the specs and features of the car I purchased and was quite patient. Ray also made me feel comfortable and walked me through the business sections of completing the sale. I also received a fair price for my trade in. I am so happy that I bought my Honda from Superior Honda! You should too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Young, Ray Luttrell

Jan 22, 2019

Superior Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business & we hope to see you again soon!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and Rick ROCK!"

- cory1128

My car was totaled earlier in the week so I was under a great deal of stress. I sought out Steve Kaplan because I had observed his interaction with a customer several months prior when my car was being serviced. He patiently listened and found a certified CR-V at a fair price, then Rick Friedman was able obtain a great interest rate! As I was getting ready to drive off, Rick ran up to me saying he forgot to add my "points". Unbeknownst to me, points are accumulated based on dollars spend in the service department. That in itself saved me several hundred dollars! Even though I have a car payment again, the buying process was wonderful. These guys were a blessing for which I am grateful. This was my second purchase at Superior Honda and my previous car had been serviced there for 12 years. Many Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Friedman

Jan 22, 2019

Superior Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us! We're so glad you had such a great experience with our team and we really appreciate your business!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and painless"

- Brian123

I had a terrific buying experience, I was able to find the car that I wanted, and the sales person was amazing! Absolutely loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Luttrell

Oct 22, 2018

Superior Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience! We appreciate your business. Chris Heck | General Manager | Superior Honda

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying "

- Lilred

Steve Kaplan was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and very helpful. He guided us through the process with patience, and privacy when needed. Many thanks to Steve and Superior Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eliot Erickson, Rick Friedman

Oct 22, 2018

Superior Honda responded

We're so glad to hear about your visit with us! Thanks for choosing Superior Honda Chris Heck | General Manager | Superior Honda

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"straightforward and pleasant"

- Wosebagger

This was the first new car my husband and I have bought, and neither of us knew what to expect. Steve was fun to work with and very straightforward about everything, and has been helpful even after the purchase. We were in and out quickly, and very happy with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Superior Honda responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're so happy you had such a pleasant time with us at Superior Honda. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! Enjoy your new ride! Chris Heck | General Manager | Superior Honda

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are so dedicated on helping you get what you want."

- Jade2018

Very friendly staff and great service. When you let them know what you are looking for they will make sure you get it. I highly recommend to people buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Bomar

Oct 03, 2018

Superior Honda responded

Thanks so much for the remarkable feedback! We're so happy you were pleased with your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really appreciate it! Chris Heck | General Manager | Superior Honda

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is the best"

- Adam1234

My family has purchased several cars from Steve at superior Honda over the years. He truly cares about his customers and his service is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Luttrell

Jun 21, 2018

Superior Honda responded

Thanks for the remarkable feedback, Adam. We truly appreciate your business and we're honored to have your loyalty. Chris Heck | General Manager

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and salesmanship!"

- Ursula2222

Here it is... The absolute best experience I have ever had in shopping for a vehicle. I went there because my lease for my CRV was coming up next week and I was shopping for a new SUV. I had been looking at other dealerships for other types of SUV’s, and came to superior Honda on a referral from someone. Steve Kaplan was waiting for me with a big smile on his face when I walked in. After trying to make it work but being unsuccessful in putting together a deal for an SUV because of my budget, Steve offered to show me some new cars instead. After looking and thinking a lot, he put me in a brand new accord sport and I fell in love! Not thinking I was going to get anything at all yesterday, I ended up driving out with a brand new car thanks to Steve and the wonderful customer service at superior Honda! Thanks again, Steve!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Superior Honda responded

We can't thank you enough for choosing Superior Honda and putting your faith in our hands! We're honored to have worked with you and we truly hope you enjoy your brand new Accord Sport! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Chris Heck | General Manager | Superior Honda

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda and Steve K. "

- 5speeddd

This dealership is awesome. I highly recommend it but Steve Kaplan is the best!!!! Professional and not our typical car salesman. Steve is just great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Superior Honda responded

Thanks for the remarkable feedback! We truly appreciate your business and we're so thankful for the opportunity to serve you. Chris Heck General Manager l Superior

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,985

2019 Honda Accord

$29,985

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $34,385

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$34,385

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,361

2019 Honda Accord

$30,361

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220