About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Porch.
Steve Porch
Steve Porch, MINI service Adviser, Knauz MINI
5.0

Steve Porch

MINI service Adviser

Knauz MINI

409A Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

16 Reviews of Steve Porch

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always has my back"

- Brenda, chicago

Steve Porch is the best- very service oriented and works extra hard to ensure a fantastic mini ownership experience! I would purchase another mini from this dealership because the service is that good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Porch, Steve

Nov 14, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you for such wonderful feedback Brenda! We will be sure to let Steve know about your kind words! Thank you again and happy driving!

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you're after a MINI, this is the place to buy it!"

- Bill3711

A friend has a 2009 MINI that he bought at Knauz and he highly recommended the folks there. He wasn't wrong. I worked with Rob HIll on the sales end. Very low key guy with amazing knowledge of the cars. No pressure, which is a 180 degree switch from what I'm used to dealing with over the many years I've been buying cars (I'm 70). Their pricing was very fair from the start - no high initial price needing a lot of haggling to get to something fair. Once we completed the deal, they have a "genius" Cole Syslo (kind of like the Apple Genius Bar) who spent an hour or so going over all the details of the car (and believe me, there are a TON of things you can setup custom for yourself). All in all a very pleasurable experience. Happy to rate them highly and recommend them to anyone looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Cole Syslo

Feb 28, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Bill! We're so happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, and that we were able to make your car-buying process a pleasant, as opposed to a stressful, experience! Rob, as well as the entire team, appreciates your kind words, and review. Enjoy your new MINI, and happy driving!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BIG mistake if you don't purchase from KNAUZ"

- Jill B, FUNSZE

I just purchased my second Mini at Knauz. Rob helped me from beginning thru purchase. Rob has superb follow through, he's very professional, knowledgeable, and patient. The entire staff at KNAUZ is A+ . Buying a car is not my favorite pastime. The staff at KNAUZ makes buying a car fun and easy! Steve Kwasman broke everything down for me and Cole was the finishing touch in setting me up in my new Countryman. KNAUZ CANNOT BE BEAT!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Cole Syslo , Steve Kwasman

Feb 09, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thanks so much for your feedback, Jill! We understand that car buying can be stressful, so we're so glad that our team was able to turn your car buying process into a positive experience! Rob, Steve, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words! Enjoy driving around in your new MINI, and happy driving!

October 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Tom

I started looking for my third Mini about 6 months ago (I own two 1275 classic Cooper S's). I visited the mini dealer nearest me and was appalled. High pressure, arrogant as if they were doing me a favor to let me buy a new mini at above list price. I started looking online and found one that was pretty close to what I was looking for at Knauz. Rob Hill quoted a price and then I had a "domestic discussion" about why I needed a third Mini. Rob sold the Mini I was interested in before the end of the "domestic discussion". I subsequently ordered my new Cooper S and Rob was great, providing delivery date and making all the arrangements for delivery. The entire sales process was the best I have experienced at a dealership. Cole Syslo went through all the controls and details very thoroughly. The service advisor Steve answered all my gearhead questions. I was pleased to learn Cole will schedule a follow up to answer and questions now that I have had an opportunity to drive my new Mini. Thanks guys for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Cole Syslo

Oct 31, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

Tom, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with the Knauz MINI team and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again and Happy Motoring!

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought our third Mini from Knauz"

- Stevensel

Just picked up our third Mini from Knauz, didn't even bother to shop elsewhere . Their price on line was far less than the competition. Dealt with Rob Hill, his honesty is what impressed me the most. Our trade , a 2010 Mini, had been in a fender bender earlier this year so Knauz would not sell it on their lot as a used car. They will only sell cream puff used cars with no history of body damage . The wholesale value was less then i thought I wanted so Rob directed me to CarMax to sell off my used car. They do sell cars with accident histories . I got me price from CarMax and came back to Rob for the new car purchase. The whole deal went smoothly , no pressure from anyone. We were treated with respect.The closing at finance was again no pressure, Scott Adduci in Finance was a total gentleman . Delivery was at closing time but, Cole Syslo , their MINI Maven, took us thru the whole car and all the updates since our last car. He was willing to stay as long as it took until we were comfortable with the car. He is a gem !! My wife and I are knauz customers for life. Steve and Janisse Selan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Cole Syslo

Aug 19, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

What a compliment! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we will be sure to pass along your very kind words to Rob, Cole, Scott and Steve. Happy motoring in your new MINI!

May 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your typical car-shopping experience. "

- Mini girl

Having just purchased a new Mini, I have to add that I also made new friends in the process. The Knauz salesmen, Jerry Schechtman and Rob Hill, were, of course, knowledgeable and helpful, but more than that...I really felt that they were friends. They cared that I got what I was looking for in a car, that I had every one of my questions asked, and never became pushy or impatient with my slow decision-making process. I would heartily recommend seeing either of them if you want to check out the Mini Coopers. They were great!!! AND I Love my new car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Rob Hill, Jerry Schechtman, Cole Syslo

May 23, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

We are so happy to hear that you love your new MINI! I know that our team will appreciate your kind words. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your motoring needs in the future!

April 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience working with everyone at Knauz"

- Susan

I first started with Peter several months ago as I approached my 2013 Mini lease end. He worked out all the scenarios to see what the best timing would be for me financially. When the time was right I worked with Rob Hill on finding the right replacement. He found me a great deal on a gently used Countryman. At time of delivery Cole was great at going over all the details with me. Also the finance manager was able to chip my payments down with some specials he brought to my attention. Although my lease was through another dealer I've used Steve at Knauz to schedule any service needed. Because of his great help I decided to choose with Knauz on my next deal. I felt the whole Knauz team was behind me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gioulos, Rob Hill, Cole Syslo

Apr 14, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your experience with our entire MINI team! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help you with in the future. Happy motoring!

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with, handled 90+% transaction by email"

- JeffFromGrayslakeIL

Very easy to work with. I had an older Mini in for service while I was traveling. I decided to trade it in and get a new Mini. I was able to do all of this by email so when I came in, it was very quick and easy to close the deal and process the paperwork. Thank you Rob and Steve for making it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Mar 18, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jeff! We are so glad that you enjoyed working with our MINI team. Happy motoring!

December 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service Center is Considrably Lacking"

- msmith

Slow, poor communication, wishy-washy staff. I have been here a few times, and it is always frustrating because I end up waiting FAR longer than I am originally told. This last time, I was told 60-90 minutes and i left at the 2 1/2 hour point. I waited 20 minutes after paying just to have my car brought around. No one in service seems to know what is going on. My check engine light was on after I left (not so when I brought it in) The place feels stuffy (in demeanor), and if I could go somewhere else, I would. This almost makes me not want to purchase another mini. t waswaited and waited, i was given certain time frames that didn't hold true, and just felt alone in the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Voinovich

Jan 05, 2016

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you for your post. I know that you spoke with Tom, our Service Manager, but if you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to give us a call at (847) 604-5050. We are happy to help.

February 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have taken my Mini Copper to Knauz for years. In the..."

- mts15

I have taken my Mini Copper to Knauz for years. In the past, I tried to take it to local service stations for oil changes and otherservices, however, I never was as satisfied with the quality of work. In addition, Steve Porch has always been able to schedule my appointment at a convenient time and provide me with a loaner since I need transportation for my job. I strongly recommmend Knauz to all my friends and am confident the quality and service will more than satisfying to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: STEVE PORCH

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340

2017 BMW X1

$44,495