Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Pumphrey.
Steve Pumphrey
Steve  Pumphrey at Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Pumphrey

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4505 W 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Contact Me

Have owned several jeeps . Since being in the car business since 2001, I have only sold Chrysler, jeep, dodge, and ram. Father of six children 3 boys and 3 girls. Grandfather of 8, 6 boys and 2 girls so far. Love the outdoors and motorcycle riding

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

master certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Steve Pumphrey

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The complete sales experience was perfect from start to..."

- Bob the Builder

The complete sales experience was perfect from start to finish. Found the Car I wanted, and made a deal within an hour. This a Dealership and Sales Staff “have it together “!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen, Rodney Taylor

Mar 12, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service, and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very helpful when buying my new Challenger, he..."

- Allison_horner

Steve was very helpful when buying my new Challenger, he had all my questions answered and then some. We were in and out in no time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found car on Internet. Was contacted by phone the next..."

- Coach Leisure

Found car on Internet. Was contacted by phone the next day. Was connected to a Salesperson. The dealership was clean, staff was polite and helpful. They were even willing to negotiate a little bit on price and Trade-in. Not all dealerships will. Overall, very pleased with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen

Jan 21, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

To say thank you is not enough! We are thrilled to read your kind words about our employees, facility and overall experience with us. Please stop by Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram again! Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve bought over 20 cars in my life. Five from Champion...."

- Don M.

I’ve bought over 20 cars in my life. Five from Champion. Hands down the easiest most no-nonsense dealer I’ve been to. I will always go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely awesome place! They really do treat you as if..."

- Jessturner2012

Absolutely awesome place! They really do treat you as if you are part of their family. I will send everyone I know to Champion. Thank you so much for everything. You are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm Fincher

Dec 23, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you "

- Cathy

Thank you for a goid experience, Steve was vwry nice, friendly and helpful. Definitely woyld recommend Champion. Everyone was really nice. Would buy or refer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm Fincher

Dec 16, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second time purchasing a Wrangler from..."

- Happy jeeper

This is our second time purchasing a Wrangler from Champion. We went in and knew what we wanted. We were greeted at the door by Steve Pumphry. He was very knowledgeable and assisted us in nearly everything we wanted in our Wrangler. Steve’s excitement even after we purchased was awesome! Great man to work with. As was everyone who greeted us. Financing was easy with the help of Gene Allen! We had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen

Dec 02, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone did a good job...very friendly! Reasonable..."

- michellemattingly54

Everyone did a good job...very friendly! Reasonable amount of time for sale/financing😁. Prep of the vehicle to my hands...wayyy too long.I arrived at 1:10 and left at almost 6:00 P.M. Not sure why but that part needs to be expedited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen

Nov 17, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service!"

- Tom 10

I thoroughly enjoyed my buying experience. Steve Pumphrey was great! I never felt rushed or pressured. Steve literally spent hours with me answering questions, allowing me test drive, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! Sales Signature: Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accurate and prompt "

- Airbear89

Keish and John worked as a team to provide faithful service . The repair was done correctly and on scheduled time. The waiting area provided shuttle service and refreshments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there's anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (295 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,715

2019 Ram 1500

$29,715

New 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $56,030

2020 Jeep Gladiator

$56,030

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,891

2019 Ram 1500

$47,891

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $48,263

2019 Ram 1500

$48,263

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,728

2019 Ram 1500

$43,728

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $49,500

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$49,500

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $30,229

2019 Dodge Journey

$30,229

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $74,674

2019 Ram 2500

$74,674