Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Pumphrey.
Steve Pumphrey
Steve  Pumphrey at Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
4.8

Steve Pumphrey

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4505 W 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Contact Me

I enjoy working with our Champion customers and helping them acquire their dream vehicles. I use my experience and knowledge to understand what each customer wants in order to meet their needs. I like outdoor activities which include hiking, fishing, hunting and riding my motorcycle.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

master certified

42 Reviews of Steve Pumphrey

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won’t shop here again. Brakes were squeaking in less than..."

- pmullen94

Won’t shop here again. Brakes were squeaking in less than a week and found out they put the cheapest brakes possible on it. Replaced at the cost of 350$ only one key fob cost me 225 to get another one . So far out almost six hundred dollars and only made one payment so far. Once they get your money that don’t want to be bothered with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen

May 10, 2021

pmullen94 responded

Tried many times to talk with you and got no call back! I leave a bad review and now you want to talk. I’m sure you have our number.

May 10, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Cross Pohl, General Sales Manager, cpohl@championcjd.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant to work with. Steve Pumphrey and Eric..."

- dsdurham

Very pleasant to work with. Steve Pumphrey and Eric Kittner made the process super easy! My husband loves his new truck as it was a special surprise. Great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kittner

Apr 07, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the glowing review. We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Take care. Cross Pohl, General Sales Manager, cpohl@championcjd.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Pumphrey and Gene Allen were incredibly helpful and..."

- fclef4me

Steve Pumphrey and Gene Allen were incredibly helpful and friendly! They made the dreaded car buying experience easy and pleasant. Highly recommend them and Champion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen

Apr 07, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience. We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle. Cross Pohl, General Sales Manager, cpohl@championcjd.com

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff from the dealers to the finance and service...."

- Gary_rush

Great staff from the dealers to the finance and service. Always friendly and try to go above and beyond what you would expect from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kittner, Derrick Johnson

Mar 09, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Cross Pohl, General Sales Manager, cpohl@championcjd.com

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service, and friendliness ., they work with you..."

- m.fain

The best service, and friendliness ., they work with you for the best deal, cleanness, and Safety due to Covid,I will refer people, I am enjoying my Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen, Dontae Hart

Mar 03, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat customers love doing business with Champion,..."

- npopcheff

Repeat customers love doing business with Champion, special thanks to Steve for helping us choose our new Jeep. Eric was very pleasurable also. We will be back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kittner

Mar 01, 2021

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Cross Pohl, General Sales Manager, cpohl@championcjd.com

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was enjoyable. From parking the..."

- loudermilkbk

The entire experience was enjoyable. From parking the Jeep to pulling out in a 2021 brand new Dishes Durango. Even the staff who I didn't come into contact for more than a few minutes were hospitable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kittner

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finance was as fast as he could be. Great to work with...."

- rhoopingarner

Finance was as fast as he could be. Great to work with. Mr. Pumphrey took the time to show Me all the menus and buttons on the truck. I have picked up 3 new cars in the last 3 months and he is the only sales person to take the time to do this. A+ for him. Eric in finance wasn’t to pushy but knowledgeable on all the different options.good job for him also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! Everyone was nice and very..."

- bookamber

Great customer service! Everyone was nice and very helpful and the place was very clean. I love my car it was a great choice so happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Hoffman, Bryan Baker

Sep 21, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The complete sales experience was perfect from start to..."

- Bob the Builder

The complete sales experience was perfect from start to finish. Found the Car I wanted, and made a deal within an hour. This a Dealership and Sales Staff “have it together “!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen, Rodney Taylor

Mar 12, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service, and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $32,848
2020 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $38,659
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,741
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $56,335
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,302
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $40,182
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD