Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Rivette.
Steve Rivette
Steve Rivette at Seminole Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Rivette

Service Director

Seminole Chevrolet

972 Towne Center Blvd
Sanford, FL 32771

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Steve Rivette

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"It doesn't get any better than David Maus !!!!"

- Bo Miller

We had been to two other dealers in the area and had ended up walking out !!!! The other salesman wasted our tome going back and forth to ask the manager to answer our questions. David Mass has a lock on how to treat the customer !!! Warren Buffet would be proud. I don't remember the finance guys name but he was great and explained ever thing we signed. Then we where outside going over OnStar and Blue tooth and one of the other employees came outside and said we had the wrong size tires on our Taho and made arrangements to come back and chance them out. It doesn't get any better than that !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2019

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from everyone "

- Gdesarden51

From the sales person the sales manager the service advisors gave me an excellent treatment explaining step by step making easy and simple will come back to buy or fix my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2019

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Warranty Advice "

- SM1029

be very cautious when going over warranty with the finance department, the pitch on why you should purchase it is because of road hazard with the Orlando construction, if pricing is negotiated for the warranty, make sure that “road hazard” is included, otherwise if it just mechanical breakdown warranty, chances are the warranty will not have to be utilized especially on a brand new car within the first three years, therefore there would be no reason to purchase it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- cruzs295

Great service and great customer interaction from the moment the car got brought in to the time it was ready to be picked up. The icing on the cake is getting the car washed without expecting it. Thank you David Maus Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Birdie Zbyszewski, Luis Nieves

Dec 31, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eextremely poor sales management & customer service LIARS!"

- rosaliefried

If you are looking for the worst in customer service and the most misleading, dishonest, un professional car dealer ship in florida - then David Maus and his sales team at David Maus Chevrolet in sanford is the place! we drove our trade in 9hrs to complete the Guaranteed deal we established only to find the car was sold 2 hours before arriving in florida!! The salesman Toby Sexton as well as the Sales Manager : Steve Rivette were extremely un professional and did not have a care in the world as to the expense and time over the holiday it took for my husband and I to come here. David Maus has no idea how his dealership New or Used is being run! The New David Maus slogan "David Maus - what ever it takes - to screw a customer"! buyer beware.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Toby Sexton, Karen Garrastegui

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Why make an appointment?"

- Jars of sand

I showed up at 3:45pm for a 4:00pm appointment for JUST an oil change. As of 6:25 as I write this review I’m still sitting in waiting area waiting for car to get done. Horrible experience, I will never come back to this dealership!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

We are terribly sorry for the experience provided to you. If you would like, please reach out to us as we have no other contact data other than this review. We would very much appreciate the chance to make this up to you. Joe Decandia Service Manager David Maus Chevrolet

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable and satisfied with the awesome deal!"

- Jonathan

Throughout the transaction I felt comfortable and excited about purchasing my truck. Her professional and caring attude made the transaction a positive experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DeCandia, Trigg Walnau

Aug 16, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jonathan! We always encourage our employees to go above and beyond for our customers, and we’re so happy that our staff did just that! We really appreciate your feedback. We'll see you next time

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Lost Interest "

- Car Man

Took two months to get a quote on tires. Service Director would not return phone calls. Always had someone else call back with an attitude that they really didn’t care about my business. I guess the dealership does not want customer paid labor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 23, 2017

Seminole Chevrolet responded

i apologize that we did not provide you an excellent experience. i apologize for the lack of communication. Hopefully your service concerns have been resolved. If we can be of help please contact us and we will do our best not to disappoint..

July 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Awesome"

- Jakerage

This is the eighth car I've bought from David Maus, these guys are outstanding they always go out of their way. I can't say enough good about them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Barnfield , Sam Perez, John sciolli

Jul 07, 2017

Seminole Chevrolet responded

A repeat customer is our best indicator of a job well-done! We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

July 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I've ever had."

- Christopher Olmeda

Knowledgeable friendly staff, no pressure, very helpful and was able to provide an excellent deal for me which brought the car buying experience to life for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Chaykin

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,324

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,324

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,653

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$21,653

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $31,798

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$31,798

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,862

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,862

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,761

2021 Chevrolet Trax

$16,761

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,745

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,745