About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve "Wade" Waddingham.
Steve "Wade" Waddingham
Steve "Wade" Waddingham, Sales Adviser, Knauz Hyundai
not yet rated

Steve "Wade" Waddingham

Sales Adviser

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Steve "Wade" Waddingham

October 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and you should ask for Marc Liebovitz"

- TONYBARRETT Verified Customer

Great staff and I'll be buying more cars at Knauz. They found the exact model I wanted and even though I knew about the Hyundai end of model year savings program they also included more buyers incentives I did not even know about that saved me another $2000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener , Marc Liebovitz and Finance manager at Hyndai-

Oct 29, 2015

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed working with Steve, Marc, and Al. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

June 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2012 vw eos"

- Kev & thea

Steve our salesman was so nice. He took the time to explain all options on our VW. He s very polite and low keyed. We were not pressured to buy . Steve took the time to explain how kanutz only sells quality cars. He was correct we love our VW EOS. They performed all scheduled service before deleviery. We also received the car with a full tank of gas.the car was cleaned and looked awesome at deleviery. Thanks so much to all at Kanutz auto group. Kevin & Thea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2015

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind post, Kevin and Thea! We are so happy that you had a great experience with Steve.

November 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Buy from Al! :)"

- abbeys16

We bought a 2013 Hyundai Accent from Al in August 2014. We had looked ALL over online for a premium package model and found one listed at Knauz. We were able to schedule a test drive promptly, Al and his group made the drive easy and helpful, and the purchase process was straightforward and efficient. Al was super friendly, not "salesmany" in a bad way like lots of car salespeople, and a wonderful man to trust with a car purchase. The Sirius XM trial was a nice perk, and Al did a great job of following up to make sure everything was going ok with the car up until 3 months later. We will be back for any future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Don Otterness, Don Perry , Sam Hillier

Nov 26, 2014

Knauz Hyundai responded

We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience of working with Al and the rest of our Hyundai team. Have a happy Thanksgiving!

May 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Salesman very good-excellent. Only poor part of..."

- iradavidemkin

Salesman very good-excellent. Only poor part of experience was that floor mats were not part of the purchase. Finance person very good-excellent. Salesroom under construction but still a pleasant area. Comforts were offered and explanation of car use excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chet Nichols

January 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was my 6th new car purchase but first experience..."

- ejayhefner

This was my 6th new car purchase but first experience with Knauz. It was the best new car buying experience so far. Fair and up front pricing, fair trade in allowance, no strange dealer ad-ons to the new vehicle, no pressure or tricks. Al and Steve went out of their way to make me feel welcome and cater to my indecisiveness. Al personally followed up after the sale to ensure my questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener , Al and Steve

November 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"STEVE WADDINGHAM/KNAUZ HYUNDAI is the reason I purchased..."

- ph2012

STEVE WADDINGHAM/KNAUZ HYUNDAI is the reason I purchased my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT at this dealership. My wife and I find STEVE to be a warm, considerate, helpful, knowledgeable, a man of integrity. This in my car shopping/buying history has been the exception and not the rule. In other words, STEVE treated the both of us LIKE FAMILY. Steve is the EPITOME OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. Steve quoted me a great price on this vehicle so I had him order one for me. It took 3 months for the vehicle to come in from the factory but I waited and trusted Steve, that it would come in. My wife and I drove all the way from the outside of Grand Rapids, Michigan to purchase this vehicle. This was the second vehicle that we purchased thru Steve. The first vehicle purchased was my wife's 2010 Elantra Touring. This was the best new car purchase that I personally have ever had, and I just wanted to write to THANK YOU, Mr. KNAUZ, STEVE, and your dealership personnel. Best Regards, Paul R. Horn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Waddingham

August 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I gave the dealer a 5 all across the board because they..."

- jeanetterose

I gave the dealer a 5 all across the board because they made this the best experience ever for me. Our sales man was beyond helpful and made me feel very comfortable with the process. He was the most respectful sales persons I have ever dealt with and I will be very glad to send referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Waddingham

May 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Purchased a 2013 sonata gls from Knauz. Great experience,..."

- dchilicki

Purchased a 2013 sonata gls from Knauz. Great experience, great employees. Very professional with no hassle. I had a bad experience with the staff at Gurnee Hyundai and was recommended to go to Knauz if I was still interested in a Hyundai. That was great advice as the experience was 5 star. I will be recommending this dealership to everyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve 'Wade' Waddingham

May 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Steve was very knowledgeable about the vehicle (2013..."

- D & K Thompson

Steve was very knowledgeable about the vehicle (2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited). He spent the time to make sure he knew what we wanted in the car and delivered that car. There wasn't a "Sorry we don't have that" and try to sell us what we don't want to make the sale. He found us our car. He also has a great sense of humor. Jeff had all the numbers and papers in order,again with no surprises. He always kept our bottom line in mind and didn't pressure sell the extras in financing our loan. We left feeling we made a great deal. The staff at this dealership is fantastic--knowledgeable sincere and friendly,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt, Steve, Jeff

May 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding customer service and a pleasure to deal with...."

- dhuonker

Outstanding customer service and a pleasure to deal with. No pressure tactics and Steve always and promptly followed up with any questions I had. Would buy from Steve again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Waddingham

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,652

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$20,795

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,775

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,495

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,962

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,149

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$18,723