About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Chepovetsky.
Steven Chepovetsky
Steven Chepovetsky, Finance manager, AMG Auto
4.6

Steven Chepovetsky

Finance manager

AMG Auto

1020 Route 22 East
Somerville, NJ 08876

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Steven Chepovetsky

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very satisfied customer"

- Matthew

AMG AUTO has great prices and great customer service. Akin and Steven worked very hard to find a suitable sedan for us in a very short period of time. They made the car buying a pleasant experience. True sales reps who understood what our needs were and matched our needs perfectly with the correct car and great financing. Definitely will not shop for a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Akin Omoniyi

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- Alex

I have to say, ever since I have been visiting an auto shop, I just had my first great experience. The level of courtesy and professionalism at AMG Auto is unrivaled. I brought in my vehicle for a diagnosis which I was expecting to take all day, but it was completed in 2 hours. As I’m a busy person, I really appreciate this. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Betty

I was nervous about buying my first vehicle, so I’m really lucky that I went to AMG Auto for it. They outlined the process for me and guided me through every step. They were really doing all they could to help me be a knowledgeable participant. It was absolutely painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMG team are professionals!!!!!!!"

- Steve

Excellent service!!! AMG team are professionals in the sphere of working with the used cars!! When I decided to sell my car, I understood that it was not in the best condition and it would be hard to receive a good money for it. AMG helped me a lot with the maintenance and they found a buyer for my car in a couple of days, literally. I am very grateful... and I would recommend this service to all my friends and homies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEWARE!!! AMG Auto Sales are Shysters!"

- Karen G

I purchased a used Infiniti from AMG in January 2018 along with an extended warranty. I was promised a full coverage warranty; everything except wearable parts. After over four hours of being there, with lots of apologies for taking so long because the car was parked behind several other cars and trouble finding the keys, they would not honor the internet price. Anthony Toresco, general sales mgr. tried telling me that the price reflected the possible rebates listed in the ad (that was not the way the add read in English). We agreed upon a decent price, above the internet price, but below window sticker price. I was going to pay cash for the car, Boris Glikstein, general mgr. encouraged me to take out a loan and said I can pay it off whenever I want because they get a kick back from the loan company. Since the car is full of electronics and is four wheel drive, I definitely wanted a warranty to especially cover these items. Steven Chepovetsky finance mgr. promised me the warranty will cover all of these items and that I would be able to go to any Infiniti dealer and they will honor this warranty. When the paper signing was over, he put papers in an envelope, stapled it and handed it to me and said all the paper work is in the envelope. When I got home a couple of days later and opened the envelope there was no warranty information or contract in the envelope; only the sales contract and loan paper, with a higher interest rate than Anthony said it would be. I called and emailed Steven and told him I did not receive the warranty papers. After several emails, phone calls and promises to mail me the contract, it took him three weeks to finally email a copy to me. AND it was the wrong contract! It was a basic contract and didn’t cover anything I requested. Again, several phone calls and emails later, now ccing Boris on the emails, it took several more weeks to get another contract emailed to me, STILL not an official copy. And STILL not covering what Steven had promised. Several of the boxes were not checked on the contract to cover electronics and 4x4 besides other items and he refused to fix it stating it would cost them more money and insisted these items would be covered. I may not be a lawyer, but the contract is in plain English and it plainly states that if those boxes are not checked, they will not be covered. BUT those are the things I wanted covered! I constantly requested my money returned. $3500 plus tax for this warranty! I called DOWC, the company that holds the warranty several times and each time they claimed there is no contract under the contract number or the vin number of the auto. Now I called them six months later and they claim the contract was voided March 5th. I asked about when the contract was put in their system and the woman said there is no history of the tracking of this contract. It is seven months after I purchased this auto and I don’t have my money back! To boot, when I took the auto for inspection when I received my plates, the brakes would not pass inspection! They sold me a car with inferior brakes. I could have had an accident! So, $3,495. plus tax, seven months interest, $140 to have my brakes replaced. And the best is, I get an email from them every three months to have my car in for service, are they kidding me?? Why would I want them to even touch the car? KEEP AWAY FROM AMG!!! 8/16/18 I want to update my review...with my horrible experience with the the lack of response from Boris and Anthony, general ,managers, I finally contacted the BBB and AMG's main office, Autoholding, Inc contacted me the same day and resolved the issue. I was fully reimbursed. Thank you to Mr. Leon Wagner, owner, and Jazzy, the contact person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience "

- Tatyana

Reasons why I love AMG: 1. Friendly staff 2. Great prices on used cars 3. The vehicle I purchased from them runs great 4. No pressure 5. The best car-buying experience I've ever had Finally took my time to write down the above list. It wasn't hard, mind you. I did not have enough time :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thumbs up!!"

- Jeanne

I would rate my car buying experience with AMG AUTO as very good to excellent! My salesperson (Steven) was amazing. He listened to what we needed and sold us what we wanted. He went the extra mile and we did not feel ripped off. It’s amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- Greta Gerwig

AMG auto offered me great price per my old Ford. It sounds so neat I couldn’t believe in that. But last Saturday I went there and got the best deal ever in recent times. The paper works were completed in a short while and Steven was very patient and friendly. I am so happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free experience"

- kaybrn17

just bought my BMW 528I on 4/5/18 The whole experience was painless, and hassle free. The whole team was courteous and very helpful my sales person was rafael who helped me through out. it was a pleasure going to AMG Auto for my car buying experience. I would recommend anyone to come buy a car from here, Quality cars and exceptional service Karen B, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Keep it up, AMG!"

- mamk673388

Fantastic service! Very professional and easy to work with. My manager Steven was very patient (:)) and client-oriented. He offered many appropriate options and helped me to make the right choice considering my desires and resources. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (186 Vehicles)

2018 INFINITI QX60

$42,900

2018 Porsche Macan

$45,995

2015 BMW 428i

$18,900

2018 Porsche Macan

$44,995

2012 Bentley Continental GT

$79,995

2015 Mercedes-Benz 4dr Sdn C350 Sport RWD

$24,995

2018 Porsche Macan

$44,995

2015 Audi A4

$13,995