About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Chepovetsky.
Steven Chepovetsky
Steven Chepovetsky, Finance manager, AMG Auto
4.5

Steven Chepovetsky

Finance manager

AMG Auto

1020 Route 22 East
Somerville, NJ 08876

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Steven Chepovetsky

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service"

- Tom

I traded in my car for a used vehicle at AMG Auto last weekend. Taji was easy to talk to and work with; he got me every option I could ever need before I finally settled for a 2016 Audi after effortless financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taji

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer 😄"

- Bill

AMG Auto gave me absolutely no hassle about trading in my car. In just one short visit I not only did that but secured financing and, thanks to Joy’s help, drove away in an Audi A8

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- Robby

I’ve always been quite skeptical regarding the used cars and particularly trade-in scheme, but my wife convinced me to give it a try. We found AMG Auto and their website and after a quick chat with their employee, Taji decided that it’s worth trying. So we chose the vehicle that fit our demands regarding price, size and so on, completed all the procedures with the financing of a deal and are now very happy with our new Infiniti JX35.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Still waiting for a call back"

- William

I purchased a 2015 S550 on October 13. 5 weeks later I was at the Mercedes dealership due to an electrical issue. The finance manager sold me a $3600 warranty so I thought I had no need to fear however when I called the warranty company I was told that the repair was not covered. When I called my sales person he assured me that he would get to the bottom of this issue however it's been a week and I am still waiting for a return call. Meanwhile I am out of $1300 just 5 weeks after getting the car. And now the brake light is on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" I am absolutely satisfied and recommend this dealership"

- Anabel

AMG AUTO is a great company to work with, especially with the salesman Dan. He organized a great test drive for us with Nissan Rogue that we purchased afterward and also made a great deal for the best price we could find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very satisfied customer"

- Matthew

AMG AUTO has great prices and great customer service. Akin and Steven worked very hard to find a suitable sedan for us in a very short period of time. They made the car buying a pleasant experience. True sales reps who understood what our needs were and matched our needs perfectly with the correct car and great financing. Definitely will not shop for a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Akin Omoniyi

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- Alex

I have to say, ever since I have been visiting an auto shop, I just had my first great experience. The level of courtesy and professionalism at AMG Auto is unrivaled. I brought in my vehicle for a diagnosis which I was expecting to take all day, but it was completed in 2 hours. As I’m a busy person, I really appreciate this. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Betty

I was nervous about buying my first vehicle, so I’m really lucky that I went to AMG Auto for it. They outlined the process for me and guided me through every step. They were really doing all they could to help me be a knowledgeable participant. It was absolutely painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMG team are professionals!!!!!!!"

- Steve

Excellent service!!! AMG team are professionals in the sphere of working with the used cars!! When I decided to sell my car, I understood that it was not in the best condition and it would be hard to receive a good money for it. AMG helped me a lot with the maintenance and they found a buyer for my car in a couple of days, literally. I am very grateful... and I would recommend this service to all my friends and homies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEWARE!!! AMG Auto Sales are Shysters!"

- Karen G

I purchased a used Infiniti from AMG in January 2018 along with an extended warranty. I was promised a full coverage warranty; everything except wearable parts. After over four hours of being there, with lots of apologies for taking so long because the car was parked behind several other cars and trouble finding the keys, they would not honor the internet price. Anthony Toresco, general sales mgr. tried telling me that the price reflected the possible rebates listed in the ad (that was not the way the add read in English). We agreed upon a decent price, above the internet price, but below window sticker price. I was going to pay cash for the car, Boris Glikstein, general mgr. encouraged me to take out a loan and said I can pay it off whenever I want because they get a kick back from the loan company. Since the car is full of electronics and is four wheel drive, I definitely wanted a warranty to especially cover these items. Steven Chepovetsky finance mgr. promised me the warranty will cover all of these items and that I would be able to go to any Infiniti dealer and they will honor this warranty. When the paper signing was over, he put papers in an envelope, stapled it and handed it to me and said all the paper work is in the envelope. When I got home a couple of days later and opened the envelope there was no warranty information or contract in the envelope; only the sales contract and loan paper, with a higher interest rate than Anthony said it would be. I called and emailed Steven and told him I did not receive the warranty papers. After several emails, phone calls and promises to mail me the contract, it took him three weeks to finally email a copy to me. AND it was the wrong contract! It was a basic contract and didn’t cover anything I requested. Again, several phone calls and emails later, now ccing Boris on the emails, it took several more weeks to get another contract emailed to me, STILL not an official copy. And STILL not covering what Steven had promised. Several of the boxes were not checked on the contract to cover electronics and 4x4 besides other items and he refused to fix it stating it would cost them more money and insisted these items would be covered. I may not be a lawyer, but the contract is in plain English and it plainly states that if those boxes are not checked, they will not be covered. BUT those are the things I wanted covered! I constantly requested my money returned. $3500 plus tax for this warranty! I called DOWC, the company that holds the warranty several times and each time they claimed there is no contract under the contract number or the vin number of the auto. Now I called them six months later and they claim the contract was voided March 5th. I asked about when the contract was put in their system and the woman said there is no history of the tracking of this contract. It is seven months after I purchased this auto and I don’t have my money back! To boot, when I took the auto for inspection when I received my plates, the brakes would not pass inspection! They sold me a car with inferior brakes. I could have had an accident! So, $3,495. plus tax, seven months interest, $140 to have my brakes replaced. And the best is, I get an email from them every three months to have my car in for service, are they kidding me?? Why would I want them to even touch the car? KEEP AWAY FROM AMG!!! 8/16/18 I want to update my review...with my horrible experience with the the lack of response from Boris and Anthony, general ,managers, I finally contacted the BBB and AMG's main office, Autoholding, Inc contacted me the same day and resolved the issue. I was fully reimbursed. Thank you to Mr. Leon Wagner, owner, and Jazzy, the contact person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

2012 Bentley Continental GT

$78,995

2008 Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano

$99,995

2014 Aston Martin Vanquish

$119,995

2015 BMW 750

$34,895

2015 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

$24,895

2017 Porsche Cayenne

$58,775

2013 Porsche 911

$64,980

2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$48,995