Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of TJ Kretz.
TJ Kretz
TJ Kretz at Yark Nissan
Refer Me
4.9

TJ Kretz

Sales Professional

Yark Nissan

5957 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

TJ has worked at Yark Automotive since 2015. His family consists of his mom and dad, his brother Brandon, and his sister Jordan. He lives with his fiancé Kaitlyn in their home in Toledo. Outside of work TJ likes to watch and play hockey and hang out with friends. One thing he cannot live without is his family, and his favorite place to be is at home. The weirdest job he has ever had was stocking groceries at Meijer. His favorite car is a Nissan Maxima.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

135 Reviews of TJ Kretz

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my Rogue Sport Nissan! It’s exactly what I wanted!..."

- Kwills

I love my Rogue Sport Nissan! It’s exactly what I wanted! TJ made sure to find my car and have it ready when I returned to town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you love your Nissan Rogue Sport! Thanks for choosing Yark Nissan!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ was great at helping us work out our lease turn in and..."

- Luke

TJ was great at helping us work out our lease turn in and getting us the best possible deal on our new car. Great service as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for being a Yark Nissan customer, Luke! We're grateful for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ was great to work with! Answered all of my questions..."

- sean.mccormick95

TJ was great to work with! Answered all of my questions and never pressured me into any unnecessary packages. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Sean, Thank you for recommending TJ to your friends and family! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful five-star review, and we hope you'll reach out to us in the future for anything your vehicle needs! Enjoy your new ride! - Yark Nissan

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He’s a very great communicator, he actually works his..."

- anyashraestarks

He’s a very great communicator, he actually works his best to get you in something great for you instead of Just trying to get cars off of the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ was very professional & knowledgeable about the cars I..."

- Lmhite129

TJ was very professional & knowledgeable about the cars I was interested in. His enthusiasm for finding the perfect car for my needs and budget made the whole process a real pleasure. He was very efficient & thorough in explaining the entire process and I drove away in my new Rogue in under 2 hours! I’m a returning customer of Yark and always impressed with the service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Williams

Feb 02, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Nissan was so friendly! TJ was a great to..."

- c-doseck.1

Everyone at Nissan was so friendly! TJ was a great to work with and he exceeded my expectations! I went car shopping with my dad. At all other dealerships I visited, they talked to him, not me. TJ always talked to me and not my dad, which I really appreciated since I was the one buying a vehicle. He explained everything and answered any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Williams

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not pushy. Extremely friendly and professional, good..."

- Nicole C

Not pushy. Extremely friendly and professional, good communication. Willing to work with me and talk to me about my options as far as leasing versus buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Reckley, Alex Lyell , Austin in finance

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ was great and got me right into my new(used) Nissan..."

- Jucastil77

TJ was great and got me right into my new(used) Nissan Rogue and I’m obsessed with it! Overall they were the bomb dot com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TJ Kretz is an exceptional salesman. He was able to..."

- BT

TJ Kretz is an exceptional salesman. He was able to accommodate our needs with a no pressure approach and was very knowledgeable on the different types of vehicles. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Williams

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful to me in finding another car, they knew I..."

- Shannon Verified Customer

Very helpful to me in finding another car, they knew I had a budget and worked very hard to keep that in mind. TJ is the best, we will be back again next time I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Yark Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,589
2019 Nissan Altima
used
Blue exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
used 2009 Ford Edge car, priced at $6,887
2009 Ford Edge
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $7,178
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Silver exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $41,080
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Blue exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
used 2014 Buick Encore car, priced at $14,989
2014 Buick Encore
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $23,995
2017 INFINITI QX50
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
AWD